$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
97 reviews
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Experience the full transformation at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria! Youll be warmly welcomed with our refreshing lobby redesign, including the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft so you can stay connected with family and friends. Retreat to one of our 247 two-room suites and enjoy premium entertainment on new 32" LCD flat-screen TVs as well as the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, now with sumptuous all-white bedding. Reenergize in our fully renovated indoor pool and sundeck or in our updated fitness center with new exercise equipment. Newly refreshed banquet rooms present the ideal venue for a top-class gala, wedding or celebration. For an excellent lunch or dinner, step into our beautifully transformed bar and lounge, Fin and Hoof, to enjoy wonderful cuisine featuring local ingredients plus a host of exciting cocktails in the stylishly renovated interior or outdoor patio. Club guests will savor time in the renovated Club Lounge, offering beautiful views of the Masonic Temple and upscale amenities. Surrounded by the charm and history of Old Town, our updated hotel remains an inviting source of familiar comfort. With easy access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington DC, you can spend less time in transit and more time connecting with family and friends. We are just a short stroll from the Potomac River Waterfront, where you can enjoy the celebrated art galleries, boutiques, restaurants, and shopping. Or head to downtown DC and share in the nations history as you visit the myriad museums, monuments, and memorials. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, enjoy a comfortable stay in the nations capital at the fully transformed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
Arlington, Bethesda, Crystal City, Falls Church, Fort Belvoir, Georgetown, Mt Vernon, Suitland, Roslyn, Rockville, Shirlington, Silver Spring, Tysons Corner, Upper Marlboro, Vienna, Washington, Woodbridge
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 50.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Suites
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world experienced travele
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent northern VA location

Placed elderly relatives here on Christmas Eve. Hotel staff were excellent and facilities were great. Convenient location for old town Alexandria access and the river which is just a block or two from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fl visitir
florida
Dec 1, 2013

Convenience, access to DC/Alexandria

Great o stay over Thanksgiving in the heart of Alexandria, near stores, our children, the metro. The computers for accessing boarding tickets were very cumbersome and required great time and hotel staff. Other than that, was a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Thompson
Charlotte, NC
Nov 30, 2013

Nice Hotel

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. Nice room layout and great staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayjayden
New York
Aug 19, 2013

Stress relief couples getaway

Our experience was amazeing first off check in was simple and fast our room was perfect no problems with our reservations even though we arrived after check In time everyone's friendly everything's fairly close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Giants and trader joes are two small markes with amazeing prices

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globe trotter Som
Richmond
Jul 14, 2013

Suites are very convenient to work and relax.

Very friendly staff and location is excellent. Great value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old town shopping and restuarants are within walking distance.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PamTR
Sperryville, VA
Jun 26, 2013

Perfect location and comfortable at a bargain price

The hotel is in Old Town Alexandria, within walking distance of a bike and walking path and the potomac River. The tourist and retail area is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, but there are good restaurants even closer. The room was very, very clean and looks like it has been recently renovated. We had a basic suite so had a small refrigerator and a microwave. No utensils or bowls so opt for the upgrade if you intend to have meals in your room. Free shuttle service to the airport and the metro (subway).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Layla's lebanese restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Entrees around $20. Pizza Paradisio had good pizza and great salads, but service was inattentive.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jai...Super Girlfriend
Maryland
Jun 17, 2013

Great Time in Old Town

I throughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! They have a free shuttle ride to anywhere on King Street and Julio (I think that was his name) was wonderful! Very nice and professional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kubla
Arizona, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect Choice

This hotel has a great location. Near good restaurants and in a pleasant neighborhood. Only minutes away from Reagan Airport. The staff was very helpful with our requests. We'll go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
College bound Shelby
Virginia Beach, VA
Apr 8, 2013

Disappointing Stay

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was not very impressive. They did not even ask me how my stay was when I left. One remote did not work, the continental breakfast we were expecting was not worth being on the club floor. Very disappointing to go get breakfast and everything was gone by 9am. One elevator was broken and it took forever to get to your room. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pixeystix231
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2013

Great location, standard Sheraton

Pros: The location is fantastic, just a few minutes from the airport and walking distance to lots of Old Town attractions. The service is very good, friendly and attentive. The shuttle offers convenient transport to/from the airport. Free bottle of water in room for SPG members was a nice touch. Neutrals: Rooms and food are pretty standard. Cons: One of the 2 elevators was out of order, so it took a very long time in evenings and mornings to get from the hotel room to the lobby and back. It would be nice if the hotel provided more than one bar of soap for the sink and the shower, or offered shower gel in addition to soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search