$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 4.83, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 67.59, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 48.28, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
firstandlasttime
Business
daytona
Aug 21, 2012

for the dogs

when i arrived i was placed into a room next to a couple who had a dog with them. they went out on the town friday and saturday night until 2 am and left their dog in the room alone to bark until they returned. when i brought it to the attention of the hotel staff they took no action to correct the situation. i will never stay in another sheraton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Burned up in DC
Business
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Jul 4, 2012

Storms and no electricity!!!

Overall the experience was OK, nothing spect6acular. However, during my stay there, a violent thunderstorm knocked out power to several million customers in the DC area, and of course our hotel was affected as well. We went 36 hours without electricity at a time when the temperature was 100 degrees outside. Now, the power outage was clearly not Sheraton's fault, and under the circumstances they held up well. There was a time for about 5 hours when their backup generators ran out of fuel and everything, even emergency lighting, was in darkness. But they managed to find another fuel delivery (at a time when everyone else in town was demanding fuel deliveries too, I'm sure) and there were no more emergency lighting failures after that. It became very very hot without a/c but again that wasn't their fault. The staff suffered with the rest of us and offered free coffee, tea and ice water until power was restored. Given the circumstances they did remarkably well I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Italian restaurant at the corner of St. Asaph Street (1/2 block to the right as you exit the hotel entrance); the food is cheaper and better than that served at the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler124816
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not Worth the Price

When I arrived at the hotel in my car, I was confused as to where I needed to park, so I was waiting at the front hoping a bell boy would come out since there was a "No Parking Except Pick up and Drop Off" sign. Since no one came out, I just parked and was greeted by a rather sullen employee. The room was a little bit better in the spaciousness of it, but the soap had been used by the previous guest and the bath tub drain would just not drain. I then tried the internet, and it simply did not work even though the guy at the front desk said all I needed was the code he wrote on the back. I thought about calling the front desk, but I was put off by the first encounter so I decided just to suck it up. The elevators also reeked of gasoline and it was one of the rickety ones I had been on in a long time. For the price and the name, I had expected better service, but it didn't add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTP
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 6, 2010

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

A great experience. The room was fabulous. The bed was comfy. I hated to leave there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of interesting stores and restaurants in Old Town Alexandria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Mar 13, 2010

Sheraton Suites

This is a very nice hotel. Parking and food is expensive though there is a Trader Joe's down the street which is reasonable. I'm not sure I would go again as everything was just so expensive. None of the food was for kids. I did like the size of the room and the fact that it had a suite. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Jun 1, 2009

Comfortable, clean and quiet

In town for a wedding and some golf. Loved the french doors that isolated the bedroom and its wonderfully comfortable king size bed. I will stay at the Sheraton Suites on my future trips to DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top