$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
141 reviews
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Nice romantic get away

It wasnt noisey and my boyfriend and i loved it. It was super cozy i would definatly recommend it... See full review

  • Angel the not so angel
  • Feb 18, 2014
Experience the full transformation at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria! Youll be warmly welcomed with our refreshing lobby redesign, including the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft so you can stay connected with family and friends. Retreat to one of our 247 two-room suites and enjoy premium entertainment on new 32" LCD flat-screen TVs as well as the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, now with sumptuous all-white bedding. Reenergize in our fully renovated indoor pool and sundeck or in our updated fitness center with new exercise equipment. Newly refreshed banquet rooms present the ideal venue for a top-class gala, wedding or celebration. For an excellent lunch or dinner, step into our beautifully transformed bar and lounge, Fin and Hoof, to enjoy wonderful cuisine featuring local ingredients plus a host of exciting cocktails in the stylishly renovated interior or outdoor patio. Club guests will savor time in the renovated Club Lounge, offering beautiful views of the Masonic Temple and upscale amenities. Surrounded by the charm and history of Old Town, our updated hotel remains an inviting source of familiar comfort. With easy access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington DC, you can spend less time in transit and more time connecting with family and friends. We are just a short stroll from the Potomac River Waterfront, where you can enjoy the celebrated art galleries, boutiques, restaurants, and shopping. Or head to downtown DC and share in the nations history as you visit the myriad museums, monuments, and memorials. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, enjoy a comfortable stay in the nations capital at the fully transformed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
Arlington, Bethesda, Crystal City, Falls Church, Fort Belvoir, Georgetown, Mt Vernon, Suitland, Roslyn, Rockville, Shirlington, Silver Spring, Tysons Corner, Upper Marlboro, Vienna, Washington, Woodbridge
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 50.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Suites
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 141
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small family man
NC
Jun 24, 2014

Short stay pricey parking.

Well folks watch out for the nickel and diming or in this case high twenties just for parking one night. Another bummer was WiFi charges and 3 foot pool. If you were looking for a cheaper place with quality amenities there are better just a stones throw away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat right next to hotel.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy K.
Alexandria, VA
Dec 11, 2012

Great deal!

Loved my room. Comfy king sized bed and flat screen! Only criticism was a FAINT cigarette smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormhoover
Ontario, Canada
Jun 5, 2012

Incredible deal, amazing staff

This hotel was in a perfect location, away from traffic and nestled in a matured, quiet, residential area. The hotel staff were extremely attentive, and more than interested in ensuring our stay was exceedingly excellent. The rooms were clean, the pool and hot tub were a HUGE bonus at the end of a busy day of walking, and the rooms were decent size. My only complaint was the shower head in my particular room didn't give off enough water pressure, but this was a relatively minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to hit up the museums and monuments in DC, take the hotel shuttle (which is completely free) from the hotel, to the Reagan airport (10 min ride). From there, you can hit the Metro which only costs $1.85 each person and will take you right into the heart of your visit to the Smithsonian, monuments, and other sites..

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Nice stay

Suites are nice and beds are comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and were disappointed to learn the pool was only open from 4 pm to 10 pm. This hotel clearly caters to business travelers but was a good deal for our holiday stay. There is a Trader Joe's 2 blocks away for picking up snacks. The rooms don't have real refrigerators though, just electric "coolers" so can't keep perishables too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. R.
Auburn, PA 17922, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful weekend getaway

Loved the hotel and hotel staff. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was so comfortable! We had breakfast at the Fin and Hoof restaurant and our waiter, Michael, was just a doll! Our only issue was with the shuttle. The nice front desk person sent us outside to wait for the shuttle but instead of taking us to King Street - he took us to National Airport and then informed us that he was just going back to the hotel and not down to King Street. We ended up taking a cab into Old Town from the airport. Other than that one glitch - perfect stay. We'll definitely stay here again on our annual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghosttour
philadelphia, pa
Jun 6, 2010

great beds

great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghosttour
philadelphia, pa
Jun 6, 2010

great beds

great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe the teacher
Ocean Twp. NJ
Apr 4, 2010

Not a great stay

For a suite the rooms were extremely small, a family of 2 adults and two children (9&12) hardly any room to moove around in. When we got to the room it had not been really cleaned there was popcorn along side the couch. There was more popcorn, beer bottle caps and a smokeless tobacco tin behind the couch this area was not cleaned for at least two days after I told them about it. False information on the, so called club floor (9th) It's not open on weekends you have to pay for your drinks and the breakfast is cold fruit or pay the larger amount for a hot breakfast in the dining room. False information 2, the quoted amount of time from the king St. Metro stop to the hotel is NOT 15 min. More likely a half an hour. (actually sign in Old Town 15 blocks to metro to Old Town. False information 3, when being dropped off at the airport for the metro I asked where do we get picked up...right here so on returning I called to ask to be picked up and wound up waitinf over 40 minutes before learning that i had to go to a lower level. Right here means right here not here at the airport at the lower level. The staff were in many instances somewhat cavalier about problems that arose like the one I just expalined. There was never an apology. The other instance that comes to mind We we to breakfast and asked for a voucher but were told the club room was open, thus no voucher. What child 9 or 12 likes to eat just fruit for breakfast? Obviously I will not return to any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did discover that there is a free trolley from the King St. metro to Old Town But it fills fast.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe the teacher
Ocean Twp. NJ
Apr 4, 2010

Not a great stay

For a suite the rooms were extremely small, a family of 2 adults and two children (9&12) hardly any room to moove around in. When we got to the room it had not been really cleaned there was popcorn along side the couch. There was more popcorn, beer bottle caps and a smokeless tobacco tin behind the couch this area was not cleaned for at least two days after I told them about it. False information on the, so called club floor (9th) It's not open on weekends you have to pay for your drinks and the breakfast is cold fruit or pay the larger amount for a hot breakfast in the dining room. False information 2, the quoted amount of time from the king St. Metro stop to the hotel is NOT 15 min. More likely a half an hour. (actually sign in Old Town 15 blocks to metro to Old Town. False information 3, when being dropped off at the airport for the metro I asked where do we get picked up...right here so on returning I called to ask to be picked up and wound up waitinf over 40 minutes before learning that i had to go to a lower level. Right here means right here not here at the airport at the lower level. The staff were in many instances somewhat cavalier about problems that arose like the one I just expalined. There was never an apology. The other instance that comes to mind We we to breakfast and asked for a voucher but were told the club room was open, thus no voucher. What child 9 or 12 likes to eat just fruit for breakfast? Obviously I will not return to any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did discover that there is a free trolley from the King St. metro to Old Town But it fills fast.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
richmond, va
Aug 20, 2009

Family getaway

Very enjoyable .. would go back anytime !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top