$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
View map of 801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
97 reviews
Nice summer trip

Room was very comfortable and clean for the price. Location was nice near transportation. We had a... See full review

  • esantini
  • Jul 21, 2015
Great hotel, charming historic town!

This hotel is next to a Harris Teeter... Which was great because my son has food allergies and we... See full review

  • Jennifer H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 227 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$76
3.5 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 46 reviews

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
esantini
Family
Toa Alta
Jul 21, 2015

Nice summer trip

Room was very comfortable and clean for the price. Location was nice near transportation. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great hotel, charming historic town!

This hotel is next to a Harris Teeter... Which was great because my son has food allergies and we like to have snacks on hand. So nice to have a microwave and cooler in the suite! We had a rental car, and parking was convenient and we were close to everything. Beautiful old town... we had a few great meals nearby. Best of all, the hotel shuttles to the airport Metro every half hour... So easy! We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thomas O.
Family
Greensboro
Jan 15, 2015

It worked for us

it was convenient and clean ... reasonably safe neighborhood ... some good restaurants relatively close by. Long walk (but doable) to METRO station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Massachusetts Leann
Family
Carver, Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2014

They Need To Invest in a Dehumidifier

This is a 2-star Sheraton Four Points type place, not a 4-star in my opinion. In our room and the hall all you could smell was mildew and pool chemicals. There was a large party one night and we could hear it all, late into the night, in our room. The sheet and towel were worn and felt damp. We killed a few bugs,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small family man
Family
NC
Jun 24, 2014

Short stay pricey parking.

Well folks watch out for the nickel and diming or in this case high twenties just for parking one night. Another bummer was WiFi charges and 3 foot pool. If you were looking for a cheaper place with quality amenities there are better just a stones throw away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat right next to hotel.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy K.
Family
Alexandria, VA
Dec 11, 2012

Great deal!

Loved my room. Comfy king sized bed and flat screen! Only criticism was a FAINT cigarette smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormhoover
Family
Ontario, Canada
Jun 5, 2012

Incredible deal, amazing staff

This hotel was in a perfect location, away from traffic and nestled in a matured, quiet, residential area. The hotel staff were extremely attentive, and more than interested in ensuring our stay was exceedingly excellent. The rooms were clean, the pool and hot tub were a HUGE bonus at the end of a busy day of walking, and the rooms were decent size. My only complaint was the shower head in my particular room didn't give off enough water pressure, but this was a relatively minor problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to hit up the museums and monuments in DC, take the hotel shuttle (which is completely free) from the hotel, to the Reagan airport (10 min ride). From there, you can hit the Metro which only costs $1.85 each person and will take you right into the heart of your visit to the Smithsonian, monuments, and other sites..

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Illinois, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Nice stay

Suites are nice and beds are comfortable. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and were disappointed to learn the pool was only open from 4 pm to 10 pm. This hotel clearly caters to business travelers but was a good deal for our holiday stay. There is a Trader Joe's 2 blocks away for picking up snacks. The rooms don't have real refrigerators though, just electric "coolers" so can't keep perishables too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. R.
Family
Auburn, PA 17922, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Wonderful weekend getaway

Loved the hotel and hotel staff. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was so comfortable! We had breakfast at the Fin and Hoof restaurant and our waiter, Michael, was just a doll! Our only issue was with the shuttle. The nice front desk person sent us outside to wait for the shuttle but instead of taking us to King Street - he took us to National Airport and then informed us that he was just going back to the hotel and not down to King Street. We ended up taking a cab into Old Town from the airport. Other than that one glitch - perfect stay. We'll definitely stay here again on our annual visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ghosttour
Family
philadelphia, pa
Jun 6, 2010

great beds

great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top