$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, 801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Located in historic Alexandria, we are only two miles from Crystal City-Arlington, the Pentagon, and Reagan National Airport. Shopping, restaurants, museums, and monuments are all nearby in Alexandria, Crystal City, Springfield, or Washington, D.C. A recent transformation includes Fin and Hoof Restaurant & Bar, offering creative local fare and enticing cocktails. Enjoy our refreshed lobby with Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, new fitness equipment, and renovated indoor pool and patio. We provide all the comforts of home in spacious, renovated two-room suites. All rooms include living area and pull-out sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, flat-panel televisions, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds, work space and High Speed Internet Access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Dining

Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill
Americana done fresh. Fin and Hoof Bar and Grill serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a fresh and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the beautiful restaurant and lounge or the outdoor patio and courtyard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayberry
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Jul 18, 2012

Fees for Too Many Things

Wi-Fi required fees. Charge parking. Promo code could not be applied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
firstandlasttime
Business
daytona
Aug 21, 2012

for the dogs

when i arrived i was placed into a room next to a couple who had a dog with them. they went out on the town friday and saturday night until 2 am and left their dog in the room alone to bark until they returned. when i brought it to the attention of the hotel staff they took no action to correct the situation. i will never stay in another sheraton hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, Fl.
Jul 9, 2010

Surprise

The Sheraton Suites are definetely a special place to stay, however we lost electricity for 12 hrs and had no A/C our first night. The staff was not very helpful and rude. I couldn't get on the internet for 2 days and noone could help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe the teacher
Business
Ocean Twp. NJ
Apr 4, 2010

Not a great stay

For a suite the rooms were extremely small, a family of 2 adults and two children (9&12) hardly any room to moove around in. When we got to the room it had not been really cleaned there was popcorn along side the couch. There was more popcorn, beer bottle caps and a smokeless tobacco tin behind the couch this area was not cleaned for at least two days after I told them about it. False information on the, so called club floor (9th) It's not open on weekends you have to pay for your drinks and the breakfast is cold fruit or pay the larger amount for a hot breakfast in the dining room. False information 2, the quoted amount of time from the king St. Metro stop to the hotel is NOT 15 min. More likely a half an hour. (actually sign in Old Town 15 blocks to metro to Old Town. False information 3, when being dropped off at the airport for the metro I asked where do we get picked up...right here so on returning I called to ask to be picked up and wound up waitinf over 40 minutes before learning that i had to go to a lower level. Right here means right here not here at the airport at the lower level. The staff were in many instances somewhat cavalier about problems that arose like the one I just expalined. There was never an apology. The other instance that comes to mind We we to breakfast and asked for a voucher but were told the club room was open, thus no voucher. What child 9 or 12 likes to eat just fruit for breakfast? Obviously I will not return to any Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We did discover that there is a free trolley from the King St. metro to Old Town But it fills fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loper
Business
Hawaii
Jul 21, 2009

Not so good...

The rooms are a great size. The only problem is they aren't serviced during the stay. We had to call down twice to have it done. The shower was clogged again (we've stayed twice) and we had to call mainentance twice to have it fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to Reagan Airport very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
-traveler
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 19, 2011

Ok hotel, not worth the cost

- In transit from one job to another. The room was nice, but not worth the price. There were additional costs that nickle and dime the customer to death. Wireless internet (free even in McDonalds) cost $10 a day. parking an additional $22 a day if your vehicle fit in the garage, $30 if it did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use public transportation. The garage parking fees add up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington NC
Feb 13, 2011

Old Town Alexandria Sheraton Suites

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a great location, price, and friendly staff. Unfortunately, it is showing its age and wear. The room was not as clean as usual, I had to make 3 requests to replace a broken coffee pot, and housekeeping forgot my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the shuttle when possible-very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 7, 2007

Hotel was alright, but you can do better.

For the money you need to stay at a better hotel. When we got there our rooms were still wet from shampooing and we checked in at 4:30p.m! The manager told us we would have to wait 30-40 minutes to let them try before we could check in. The manager did pay my parking tabs for the trouble of the wet rooms, which was nice since they charge you $18.00 dollars a day to park. When we got to our rooms they were very clean, and very roomy. We requested towels for the pool and the staff brought them up with in minutes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool is only three feet deep, so don?t go in thinking it?s a regular pool. One more final note the handle on the toilet broke after our second night, but again the maintenan ce staff had it fixed within 30 minutes. Restaurant hotel is extremely expensive, eat out!!! Overall not a bad place it?s clean and the staff are great, but the price was not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

METRO STATION- about 5 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Massachusetts Leann
Business
Carver, Massachusetts
Aug 2, 2014

They Need To Invest in a Dehumidifier

This is a 2-star Sheraton Four Points type place, not a 4-star in my opinion. In our room and the hall all you could smell was mildew and pool chemicals. There was a large party one night and we could hear it all, late into the night, in our room. The sheet and towel were worn and felt damp. We killed a few bugs,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler124816
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not Worth the Price

When I arrived at the hotel in my car, I was confused as to where I needed to park, so I was waiting at the front hoping a bell boy would come out since there was a "No Parking Except Pick up and Drop Off" sign. Since no one came out, I just parked and was greeted by a rather sullen employee. The room was a little bit better in the spaciousness of it, but the soap had been used by the previous guest and the bath tub drain would just not drain. I then tried the internet, and it simply did not work even though the guy at the front desk said all I needed was the code he wrote on the back. I thought about calling the front desk, but I was put off by the first encounter so I decided just to suck it up. The elevators also reeked of gasoline and it was one of the rickety ones I had been on in a long time. For the price and the name, I had expected better service, but it didn't add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top