$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
141 reviews
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Nice romantic get away

It wasnt noisey and my boyfriend and i loved it. It was super cozy i would definatly recommend it... See full review

  • Angel the not so angel
  • Feb 18, 2014
Experience the full transformation at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria! Youll be warmly welcomed with our refreshing lobby redesign, including the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft so you can stay connected with family and friends. Retreat to one of our 247 two-room suites and enjoy premium entertainment on new 32" LCD flat-screen TVs as well as the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, now with sumptuous all-white bedding. Reenergize in our fully renovated indoor pool and sundeck or in our updated fitness center with new exercise equipment. Newly refreshed banquet rooms present the ideal venue for a top-class gala, wedding or celebration. For an excellent lunch or dinner, step into our beautifully transformed bar and lounge, Fin and Hoof, to enjoy wonderful cuisine featuring local ingredients plus a host of exciting cocktails in the stylishly renovated interior or outdoor patio. Club guests will savor time in the renovated Club Lounge, offering beautiful views of the Masonic Temple and upscale amenities. Surrounded by the charm and history of Old Town, our updated hotel remains an inviting source of familiar comfort. With easy access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington DC, you can spend less time in transit and more time connecting with family and friends. We are just a short stroll from the Potomac River Waterfront, where you can enjoy the celebrated art galleries, boutiques, restaurants, and shopping. Or head to downtown DC and share in the nations history as you visit the myriad museums, monuments, and memorials. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, enjoy a comfortable stay in the nations capital at the fully transformed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
Arlington, Bethesda, Crystal City, Falls Church, Fort Belvoir, Georgetown, Mt Vernon, Suitland, Roslyn, Rockville, Shirlington, Silver Spring, Tysons Corner, Upper Marlboro, Vienna, Washington, Woodbridge
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 50.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Suites
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2007

My review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Great suite hotel. Delightful staff. Location ideal for my business in both Alexandria and Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 3, 2007

Quiet, elegant and warm

The Old Town Sheraton is my favorite Alexandria hotel - a town I select whenever I needed to visit DC or the Pentagon. Close to the pubs and restaurants of Old Town Alexandria yet very quiet location and close to coffee shops and large grocery store. The rooms are really suites - four star bed and suite at three star rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Potomac River and great running and walking trails.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessica...lucky traveler
richmond, va
Feb 17, 2014

Definitely bang for your buck!

Historically, I've not had the best luck with hotels. So imagine my delight when I opened the door to our room and immediately took a picture for posterity. It wasn't just a room, but a suite! For less than $100! It was perfect for our one night getaway and we look forward to an extended stay in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will travel for Music
Raleigh, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Perfect for Viewing Old Town

We chose this location because it was a short walk, ride or drive to the heart of Old Town and also a short drive to the Birchmere, a music venue that was our reason for coming to town. The price was great, the front desk staff very friendly and helpful, the bar staff friendly and the room clean and comfortable. Having a mini-suite with refrigerator and microwave was very nice. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on their food. The bed was very comfortable. In short, we had no complaints. By the way, thanks to the person who mentioned the ability to get free parking in Alexandria by going to the Alexandria Visitor's Bureau. That was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2010

Excellent hotel for a bargain

We stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights to attend a conference. I'm pleased to say that it was one of the best hotels I've stayed at recently and I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the last year. The suite was surprisingly big and could fit up to 6 people, maybe more if you do 3 to a bed. The room was clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. We had no problems with any noise. The hotel is w/in a mile from King St, but they had a shuttle to take you from hotel to King St. so that was definitely a plus. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, which was definitely awesome. Staff was also super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a complimentary shuttle to and from King St.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glen Rock
Nov 16, 2008

Very pet friendly;

We stayed with our Aireddale terrier and the hotel is very accomodating to pets; there is a dog day carre center within a short walking distance. Also, very close to Old Town. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glen Rock
Nov 16, 2008

Very pet friendly;

We stayed with our Aireddale terrier and the hotel is very accomodating to pets; there is a dog day carre center within a short walking distance. Also, very close to Old Town. I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old traveler (I'm 71)
Business
Sheraton Suits Old Town Alexandria, VA
Sep 18, 2009

Business Trip to DC staying in Alexandra

Had to wait a couple of hours for room but that was no big deal as I walked to a near by restaurant for lunch, then still no room so walked to Old Town and back (they would have taken me in the shuttle) a little over two miles round trip, came back and room was ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the shuttle

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

We often come to Washington D.C. to visit our grandchildren. Eventhough the hotel is not close by their home, we found the location of the hotel which is a couple of blocks from the GW parkway and the ease of self-parking overnight a great plus. Of-course we always get a good night sleep in a verycomfortable bed. We enjoyed walking by the water front a few blocks away. There are many restaurants close by and we found the service at the hotel dining room where we had breakfst very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many clothing shops (Talbot Ann Taylor, Gap etc)near by and is within walking distance. There are several food stores around also, e.g. Trader Joe.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will travel for Music
Raleigh, NC
Mar 27, 2011

Perfect for Viewing Old Town

We chose this location because it was a short walk, ride or drive to the heart of Old Town and also a short drive to the Birchmere, a music venue that was our reason for coming to town. The price was great, the front desk staff very friendly and helpful, the bar staff friendly and the room clean and comfortable. Having a mini-suite with refrigerator and microwave was very nice. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on their food. The bed was very comfortable. In short, we had no complaints. By the way, thanks to the person who mentioned the ability to get free parking in Alexandria by going to the Alexandria Visitor's Bureau. That was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top