$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

4 stars
801 North Saint Asaph Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
Great Stay at Alexandria

Awesome staff and shuttle is ultra convenient (located in close proximity to Reagan International) See full review

  • BigPV
  • Aug 14, 2014
I only wish I could have stayed longer!!!

The staff was great and the shuttle bus driver was kind enough to drop us off at the Braddock's... See full review

  • Tomas David
  • Jul 8, 2014
Experience the full transformation at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria! Youll be warmly welcomed with our refreshing lobby redesign, including the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft so you can stay connected with family and friends. Retreat to one of our 247 two-room suites and enjoy premium entertainment on new 32" LCD flat-screen TVs as well as the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, now with sumptuous all-white bedding. Reenergize in our fully renovated indoor pool and sundeck or in our updated fitness center with new exercise equipment. Newly refreshed banquet rooms present the ideal venue for a top-class gala, wedding or celebration. For an excellent lunch or dinner, step into our beautifully transformed bar and lounge, Fin and Hoof, to enjoy wonderful cuisine featuring local ingredients plus a host of exciting cocktails in the stylishly renovated interior or outdoor patio. Club guests will savor time in the renovated Club Lounge, offering beautiful views of the Masonic Temple and upscale amenities. Surrounded by the charm and history of Old Town, our updated hotel remains an inviting source of familiar comfort. With easy access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and Washington DC, you can spend less time in transit and more time connecting with family and friends. We are just a short stroll from the Potomac River Waterfront, where you can enjoy the celebrated art galleries, boutiques, restaurants, and shopping. Or head to downtown DC and share in the nations history as you visit the myriad museums, monuments, and memorials. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, enjoy a comfortable stay in the nations capital at the fully transformed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel Map

38.8133 -77.0435
Area served
Arlington, Bethesda, Crystal City, Falls Church, Fort Belvoir, Georgetown, Mt Vernon, Suitland, Roslyn, Rockville, Shirlington, Silver Spring, Tysons Corner, Upper Marlboro, Vienna, Washington, Woodbridge
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 50.00, MI; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 35.00, MI; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Rooms

Suites
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.6 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.7 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annapolis
Dec 18, 2010

First night

One front desk staff fantastic, the other was weak

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HTP
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 6, 2010

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

A great experience. The room was fabulous. The bed was comfy. I hated to leave there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of interesting stores and restaurants in Old Town Alexandria.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMMNYC
New York, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Great deal

The rooms are spacious and clean. It is great having 2 rooms plus the fridge, microwave, etc. Great deal for the price, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 20, 2010

Excellent hotel for a bargain

We stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights to attend a conference. I'm pleased to say that it was one of the best hotels I've stayed at recently and I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the last year. The suite was surprisingly big and could fit up to 6 people, maybe more if you do 3 to a bed. The room was clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. We had no problems with any noise. The hotel is w/in a mile from King St, but they had a shuttle to take you from hotel to King St. so that was definitely a plus. There is also a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, which was definitely awesome. Staff was also super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a complimentary shuttle to and from King St.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Nov 17, 2010

Good place to stay

Staff was helpful. Shuttles to Metro and airport. Clean. Didn't try their restaurant. Restaurant across the street wasn't very good. Bed could have been more comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to a lively restaurant area on King Street.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Oct 31, 2010

Great alternative to staying in DC

We were in DC for a huge event and hotel staff was very helpful--way beyond anything we anticipated. We appreciated easy access to Metro and excellent visit to nearby Mount Vernon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining options in Old Town Alexandria--a short walk or hotel offers shuttle

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln, Ca
Sep 5, 2010

Nice but next time Embassy Suites 4 me

Next time I would stay at a Embassay Suites where you get a free breakfast and cocktail hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast house one block away. Walking distance to the historic down town area and hotel provides a shuttle

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 31, 2010

Great one night stay

First Time visit. Great bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 23, 2010

The rooms were very nice and clean

The hotel itself was nice. I was lucky enough to find out how to get free parking on the street otherwise you would have to pay $22 a night for their parking garage, which is ridiculous. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. King street is 10 blocks which is a far walk and there is no walking to the metro. They do offer a shuttle but you have to wait for it. I was upset that I couldn't go down to the lobby and get a free cup of coffee, they charged me $3 and they also charge $50 per night on your card when you check in for incidentals, I though that was a little steep, plus I was using a check card so the money actually came out. If I go there again I probably wouldn't stay there mainly because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

When you arrive go the visitor's center on King Street and get a free parking pass, just have your license plate number. Its good for 24 hours and Sundays parking is free anywhere on the street. Plus don't feed the meters at the metro station on the weekends they are free too, but they don't tell you that.

Review of Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanadad
Roanoke VA
Jul 26, 2010

Girl's Weekend

Lovely bed. Only one problem. I asked for double beds and when we checked in (6:15 p.m.) none of the rooms with double beds were "ready." If check in is at 3 p.m. how could there not be any double beds ready by 6:15?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Braddock Road Metro stop to get into DC

Back to menu Return to top

Change search