$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

3 stars
2345 Mill Road, 2345 Mill Rd, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Excellent temporary lodging

I stayed here while relocating to Alexandria. I enjoyed my stay. A maid did walk in on me right... See full review

  • Avg Joe in DC
  • May 14, 2014
Great experience

This was a great hotel in a safe part of Alexandria, VA. The entire hotel was spotless, the suite... See full review

  • Basp
  • Aug 27, 2013
The Residence Inn Old Town Alexandria So. at Carlyle is an all-suite property w/ full kitchen and offers free hot breakfast buffet daily, buffet dinner from Monday through Thursday with 2 glasses of wine, beer or soft drinks. Stay connected with our free high speed internet and stay fit in our 24 hour accessible fitness center. The hotel is 3 blks from the Yellow line Metro and 6 blks the King St Metro (Blue line) where one may take the free trolley to go up & down King St. Old Town Alexandria, VA as well as be in DC within 30 minutes. Enjoy numerous dining, shopping, entertainment and places of interest - all within walking distance. The hotel also offers complimentary local shuttle service within a 2 mile radius. Located 2 blocks from the US Patent & Trade & US Federal Courthouse, 5 minutes from National Harbor and Tanger's Outlet Mall accross Wilson Bridge, it is perfect for both business and pleasure visits.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8028 -77.0677
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 30.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 48.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.9 mi
  • Athenaeum: 1.4 mi
  • Carlyle House: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ir26
Indiana
Jan 2, 2013

disappointing

Very disappointing. Housekeeping did a POOR job cleaning room -- changed linen on 4th night only, no vacuum entire 5 night stay, did not clean bathroom & vanity w/cleaning products just wiped w/towel, did not remove trash from kitchen as needed, did not replace specific handclothes once removed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wharf--excellent seafood restaurant

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DTruth
New York
Jan 4, 2014

New Years Eve Getaway

At check- in, we were rushed through and charged twice for the room. Once discovered, Guest services(Pam) went the extra mile to rectify the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Co
Nov 8, 2009

1 week stay

Okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john mamur
newyork ny
Jan 21, 2013

over rated

It was ok but not very exciting.there was absolutely no activities in the neighborhood other than a restaurant and a movie theater. Which was not too close.hotel was surrounded with all corporate buildings n I think its good for corp stay not for family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just dont expect too much

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Co
Nov 8, 2009

1 week stay

Okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Used to Days Inn
St. Louis, MO
Apr 22, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

It was one of the two best hotel rooms I ever stayed in. It was conveniently close to a Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Mack
Baltimore Co Maryland
Jun 23, 2014

Weekend Stay Cation

All the amenities you need for even extended stay. Nice location with plenty to do and see in the local town and surrounding area. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes from the National Harbor and the outlets. The cost for the stay was a great value compared to the hotels at the harbor.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy guest mom
Richmond, VA
May 18, 2010

Very nice trip

The hotel was very nice. They had us sign a quiet policy, which made sure no one was disturbed by others. I really liked that. The windows were so thick that you could not hear the metro which was right beside the hotel. The hotel had a refrigerator, microwave and stove. This was nice to have in the room to get a cold drink or pop some popcorn. The hotel is close to the metro station and a huge movie theatre. It was a couple miles from Old Towne Alexandria. The hotel has a shuttle to metro and Old Towne. The area around the hotel is only 5 to 7 years old it is very clean and safe. We have a child and we had alot of fun. Loved the continental breaksfast. Great vacation and hotel staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Towne Alexandria about a mile and 1/2 away, alot of really neat shops and restaurants.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Oct 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel location was very convenient to bus stops, metro rail station, restaurants, shops and markets. We were very happy that we chose this inn because it provided our needs. The only thing that we didn't like about this inn is that our card key did not work on the third day of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To bus stops and metro rail station.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria at Carlyle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Nov 14, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel was very comfortable in a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie Theatre

Back to menu Return to top