$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

3 stars
View map of 1456, Duke Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
50 reviews
Amazing service

Very clean, courteous and conscience employees, everyone was very helpful and nice. It was amazing. See full review

  • Tiffany J.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Wonderful place to stay

We always enjoy coming back to this hotel clean rooms friendly staff great location to get to where... See full review

  • pschaik
  • Jan 25, 2015
The Residence Inn Old Town/Duke Street Alexandria, VA Hotel is situated in historic Old Town Alexandria, near a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Guests will love our location, just a short walk from the King Street DC Metro Station, providing easy access to Washington DC, the Arlington National Cemetery and Mt. Vernon. Our Alexandria extended stay hotel was designed for guests to stretch out and relax in suites that offer separate sleeping, living, and dining areas. Full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed Internet access provide the comforts of home. Start your day off in our Alexandria extended stay hotel with a delicious complimentary breakfast, and end it at our nightly social hours Monday through Wednesday. We offer 3 meeting rooms to accommodate any social event or business meeting in the Old Town Alexandria area. Start planning your stay today at our Alexandria Old Town hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Carlyle House: 0.8 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany J.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Amazing service

Very clean, courteous and conscience employees, everyone was very helpful and nice. It was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northwest Executive
Business
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2014

Great location for business or play

With the Metro and free trolley only a couple blocks away, this is a great way to see Alexandria and DC area. I took trolley to water taxi and got where I needed inexpensively and with an enjoyable boat trip. Staff were kind and hard-working and I enjoyed my 5 days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taverna Cretekou is excellent Greek restaurant on King, only few blocks away. It felt like really being in Greece and outstanding combo plate for undecided or new to Greek food. Landini's farther down toward water was great Italian place that accommodated a party of 17 and had outstanding calimari!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil 31
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Dec 21, 2013

Great Hotel in cental area

Great stay. Located in central area of Alexandria. This is a big plus, but also makes for heavy traffic and parking charges. The hotel is an excellent Residence Inn, which is one of my favorite chains. I will definitely stay there again, but if I didn't need a car, I would recommend using the Metro (only 2 blocks), the shuttle van for Alexandria and skip the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TP Myers
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 1, 2013

Great for local conferences

A very nice place to stay if you have local business or a conference in Alexandria. Their shuttle service is definitely a plus! I didn't have to move my car or deal with traffic. A very comfortable and clean room with lots of space to spread out. The staff I interacted with were cordial and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a wide varied selection each morning. The only drawback I have is price of room and parking but, it is the DC area so expect to pay more. Definitely would recommend it and would come back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

King St. metro station is only a about 2 or 3 blocks away.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCW2
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 22, 2013

Great location

Great location in Old Town area and access to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GearGuy
Business
Wichita KS
Mar 25, 2013

Sometimes expensive, but always good.

This is my favorite place to stay. Nice staff. Nice people. Big, clean rooms with kitcenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hilton is closer to the King St. Metro, but the Residence Inn is closer to the Whole Foods.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 4, 2010

Classic and Beautiful

Location was fantastic - right in Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top