$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

3 stars
1456, Duke Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Twice is a charm.

We enjoyed our stay earlier this year at the Residence Inn By Marriott so much that we decided to... See full review

  • pschaik
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Hotel in cental area

Great stay. Located in central area of Alexandria. This is a big plus, but also makes for heavy... See full review

  • Phil 31
  • Dec 21, 2013
The Residence Inn Old Town/Duke Street Alexandria, VA Hotel is situated in historic Old Town Alexandria, near a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Guests will love our location, just a short walk from the King Street DC Metro Station, providing easy access to Washington DC, the Arlington National Cemetery and Mt. Vernon. Our Alexandria extended stay hotel was designed for guests to stretch out and relax in suites that offer separate sleeping, living, and dining areas. Full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed Internet access provide the comforts of home. Start your day off in our Alexandria extended stay hotel with a delicious complimentary breakfast, and end it at our nightly social hours Monday through Thursday. We offer 5 meeting rooms to accommodate any social event or business meeting in the Old Town Alexandria area. Start planning your stay today at our Alexandria Old Town hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Carlyle House: 0.8 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2010

Upper Scale

The hotel staff were amazing, makeing sure our ever need was met and also taking a personal interest that our trip be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaydog33
Business
Weymouth Ma
Jun 4, 2012

Great Location & Value

Just spent the weekend in Alexandria and was very impressed with the Residence Inn in Old Town, It is a short walk to King St on to all the Old Town shop and dining establishments. Is is also only 3 blocks from the Metro and Amtrak stations. You can see all see most of what you need to see without a car. The staff is ver helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There is an excellent free breakfast every morning. They also have a shuttle that can take you anywhere within a mile of the hotel. The only negatives is that there is a $18 a night charge to park your car and one of the cars in the room was a little worn. Would come back in a second if I come back to the DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimmi8993
Business
egg harbor township, nj
Jun 25, 2012

great stay for th money

great value. the staff were all so helpful and the place was very clean. During the week was a very nice time to travel if you have no children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olneyview
Business
Charlottesville
Jul 25, 2012

Professional staff, comfortable accomodations, very pleasant stay

I took my two young sons on a weekend trip to DC to see a Nats game. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The warm breakfast buffet had a great spread to fuel your day, the pool was clean, lifeguard staffed, and it was a short 8 minute walk to the metro. The staff was extremely professional, courteous and most accommodating. On balance, this was the best value hotel I have had in a long,long time. They will see me again next summer, if not before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend a little time checking out the nearby Masonic temple - the best part culminates with a sweeping panoramic view of the greater DC metro area atop the observatory tower

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DoraRich
Business
Keyport, NJ
Mar 30, 2013

Great Value

In the middle of everything, great value for the price. clean, roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjjjlll
Business
hoboken, nj
Apr 30, 2013

great place to stay

the place was wonderful; the only one thing i would change is that there should be a choice for king size bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

king street is short two blocks and metro there is free trolley for the entire duration of king street, 2 stops metro from wash dc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Budgetman
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jul 8, 2013

July Get Away

My wife and I took a short trip to DC for the long weekend and went on line to check for reasonable room rates. After some extensive research we felt the Residence Inn By Marriott Alexandria-Old Town would be our choice. Boy what a great decision. The room was a suite with kitchen and large living room area plus the king bed and full bathroom . Each morning a full breakfast buffet was included in the deal and this meal compared to $20.00 buffets at other locations. We were told they supplied snack items in the afternoon (monday-thursday) that could substitute for a lite lunch. Location near the Metro and Old Town made the need for a car much less necessary. Parking at hotel was $18.00/day so not having a car was not deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TP Myers
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 1, 2013

Great for local conferences

A very nice place to stay if you have local business or a conference in Alexandria. Their shuttle service is definitely a plus! I didn't have to move my car or deal with traffic. A very comfortable and clean room with lots of space to spread out. The staff I interacted with were cordial and helpful. The breakfast was good and had a wide varied selection each morning. The only drawback I have is price of room and parking but, it is the DC area so expect to pay more. Definitely would recommend it and would come back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

King St. metro station is only a about 2 or 3 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil 31
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Dec 21, 2013

Great Hotel in cental area

Great stay. Located in central area of Alexandria. This is a big plus, but also makes for heavy traffic and parking charges. The hotel is an excellent Residence Inn, which is one of my favorite chains. I will definitely stay there again, but if I didn't need a car, I would recommend using the Metro (only 2 blocks), the shuttle van for Alexandria and skip the rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 4, 2010

Classic and Beautiful

Location was fantastic - right in Old Town Alexandria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top