$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

3 stars
1456, Duke Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Twice is a charm.

We enjoyed our stay earlier this year at the Residence Inn By Marriott so much that we decided to... See full review

  • pschaik
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Hotel in cental area

Great stay. Located in central area of Alexandria. This is a big plus, but also makes for heavy... See full review

  • Phil 31
  • Dec 21, 2013
The Residence Inn Old Town/Duke Street Alexandria, VA Hotel is situated in historic Old Town Alexandria, near a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Guests will love our location, just a short walk from the King Street DC Metro Station, providing easy access to Washington DC, the Arlington National Cemetery and Mt. Vernon. Our Alexandria extended stay hotel was designed for guests to stretch out and relax in suites that offer separate sleeping, living, and dining areas. Full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed Internet access provide the comforts of home. Start your day off in our Alexandria extended stay hotel with a delicious complimentary breakfast, and end it at our nightly social hours Monday through Thursday. We offer 5 meeting rooms to accommodate any social event or business meeting in the Old Town Alexandria area. Start planning your stay today at our Alexandria Old Town hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Carlyle House: 0.8 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Sep 7, 2010

Overall happy

Overall very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 17, 2010

Great place to visit and getaway

Great location to Metro and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provides a shuttle to the water front and to the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdowne, VA
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent 4th of July, 2010

We went to celebrate 4th of July on Dandy's Restaurant Cruises. We were looking for a Hotel, what is not too expensive, not too far from the river and we found this one. It was clean, in the bedroom and living room very good quality TV and channels for a whole family, professional and friendly staff. Although the public transportation is very good the Hotel own shuttle took us to the boat - for free. I can recommend this Hotel for anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dandy dinnerboat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Jun 19, 2010

Perfect Family Hotel

The hotel was a easy walk to the Metro. The location was perfect for Alexandia and DC. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro easy walk - only two blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon, Texas
Jun 13, 2010

A Great Place to Stay

All of the staff was courteous and ready to help. The breakfasts were great. My wife could not believe how good they were. Very handy location to the Metro. This was my second summer in a row to stay there. Rooms were great and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the easy chair with the Ottoman as well. We stopped at the Whole Foods Store up the street several times. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Nita
Business
Palm Coast, Florida
Jun 1, 2010

fantastic stay

Fantastic stay in a great hotel with terific location. Clean and comfortable suite room. Hotel provided an excellent free breakfast and free super shuttle service to the local restaurants. Our next grandchild HS graduation is two years away but will be staying at the Marriott Residence Inn, Old Town, Alexandria once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
May 17, 2010

Great hotel, very helpful staff

This hotel was really close to the Metro, very short walk. The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast and evening meal was plentful. I would stay at this hotel over and over, super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
May 17, 2010

fabulous hotel for all occassions

Great location. Was able to take the metro from the airport to the hotel. Great resturants near by great staff very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Junior trip to D.C.
Business
Neenah, WI
Apr 15, 2010

Fantastic trip to D.C., love VA

Great hotel. I would definitely go there again. Desk clerks were very helpful, the breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were very clean. The housekeeping staff were very friendly as was all of the staff. Very nice stay. Close to the Metro but not too close to hear all the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Metro right from the airport, easy access, cheap. We got in late and took a cab and it cost us $21.00 just for the cab ride to our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
evansville, IN
Mar 28, 2010

Great location....

The hotel was very clean and for the most part the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the metro which will take you anywhere in D.C. and the hotel shuttle will also take you to the metro or anywhere in town you want to go. The breakfast buffet was nice, although it did have the same thing every morning. The supper social was good too...salad was available every night...we saved a lot of $ this way on food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top