$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

3 stars
View map of 1456, Duke Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, va
Nov 1, 2010

Great

It was amazing! My husband and I of 2 & 1/2 years went for a romantic weekend! We were able to get around with no problem! The hostess even helped up with driving directions to a club we went to in d.c. For Halloween! Nothing was missing, the contential breakfast was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like bars and karaoke the night life in Alexandria is great! The clubs In dc was only 20 mins away!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Nov 1, 2010

Great time

We mostly were there to visit are son in Washington DC area. All the hotels in the DC area where sold out for a Rally so this was a last minute choice but it turned out to be a great stay we would go back.Very close to the metro system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to metro. we mostly went into Washington DC area it was very easy and clean.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Fran
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 13, 2010

Old Town Charm

Hotel Staff were beyond helpful and courteous at all times. The rooms were very clean. The location to downtown "Old Town" Alexandria was fantastic and the shuttle service a major plus. Not too far from the District which was the purpose of our trip. So fun. I would definately stay there again next time we head to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in Alexandria for sightseeing in DC mainly. We took our 11 year old daughter and my parents. We rented a car. Directions and good maps are KEY or of course, GPS which we did not have. The roads in DC are confusing at first. GET a comprehensive map before your trip if you plan to drive and study it! We were able to see more of DC on our "detours" to our destinations, but it worked out and we saw so many things that way spontaneously. Also, parking in DC totally stinks and the meters are 25 cents for 7 minutes!!! If you can take public transportation, that is the way to go. DC in the Fall was spectacular. Next time I would plan to spend more time in Old Town Alexandria as well. I loved it, but feel I missed out.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2010

Upper Scale

The hotel staff were amazing, makeing sure our ever need was met and also taking a personal interest that our trip be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2010

Upper Scale

The hotel staff were amazing, makeing sure our ever need was met and also taking a personal interest that our trip be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Sep 7, 2010

Overall happy

Overall very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 17, 2010

Great place to visit and getaway

Great location to Metro and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provides a shuttle to the water front and to the Metro.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansdowne, VA
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent 4th of July, 2010

We went to celebrate 4th of July on Dandy's Restaurant Cruises. We were looking for a Hotel, what is not too expensive, not too far from the river and we found this one. It was clean, in the bedroom and living room very good quality TV and channels for a whole family, professional and friendly staff. Although the public transportation is very good the Hotel own shuttle took us to the boat - for free. I can recommend this Hotel for anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dandy dinnerboat.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Jun 19, 2010

Perfect Family Hotel

The hotel was a easy walk to the Metro. The location was perfect for Alexandia and DC. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro easy walk - only two blocks

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon, Texas
Jun 13, 2010

A Great Place to Stay

All of the staff was courteous and ready to help. The breakfasts were great. My wife could not believe how good they were. Very handy location to the Metro. This was my second summer in a row to stay there. Rooms were great and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the easy chair with the Ottoman as well. We stopped at the Whole Foods Store up the street several times. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top