$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

3 stars
1456 Duke Street, 1456 Duke Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Hotel in cental area

Great stay. Located in central area of Alexandria. This is a big plus, but also makes for heavy... See full review

  • Phil 31
  • Dec 21, 2013
Great for local conferences

A very nice place to stay if you have local business or a conference in Alexandria. Their shuttle... See full review

  • TP Myers
  • Oct 1, 2013
The Residence Inn Old Town/Duke Street Alexandria, VA Hotel is situated in historic Old Town Alexandria, near a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Guests will love our location, just a short walk from the King Street DC Metro Station, providing easy access to Washington DC, the Arlington National Cemetery and Mt. Vernon. Our Alexandria extended stay hotel was designed for guests to stretch out and relax in suites that offer separate sleeping, living, and dining areas. Full kitchens, pullout sofa beds, and work desks with high-speed Internet access provide the comforts of home. Start your day off in our Alexandria extended stay hotel with a delicious complimentary breakfast, and end it at our nightly social hours Monday through Thursday. We offer 5 meeting rooms to accommodate any social event or business meeting in the Old Town Alexandria area. Start planning your stay today at our Alexandria Old Town hotel and allow us to help you make the most of every travel experience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8037 -77.0575
Area served
Old Town Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 4.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Carlyle House: 0.8 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Overall score

4.5 / 5
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lynchburg, va
Nov 1, 2010

Great

It was amazing! My husband and I of 2 & 1/2 years went for a romantic weekend! We were able to get around with no problem! The hostess even helped up with driving directions to a club we went to in d.c. For Halloween! Nothing was missing, the contential breakfast was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like bars and karaoke the night life in Alexandria is great! The clubs In dc was only 20 mins away!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Nov 1, 2010

This hotel is an excellent value!

We were visiting DC for an event and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The metro is 2 blocks away so getting into DC was a breeze. Also just a few block away from all the excellent restaurants in Old Town. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff very professional and friendly. We arrived early in the morning from a red-eye flight and the rooms were still being cleaned. The lady at check in stored our bags, took my phone number, suggested we get breakfast in the hotel or at one of the cafes close by and called a few hours later to tell me the room was ready! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
new jersey
Nov 1, 2010

Great time

We mostly were there to visit are son in Washington DC area. All the hotels in the DC area where sold out for a Rally so this was a last minute choice but it turned out to be a great stay we would go back.Very close to the metro system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to metro. we mostly went into Washington DC area it was very easy and clean.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Mary Fran
Naperville, IL
Oct 13, 2010

Old Town Charm

Hotel Staff were beyond helpful and courteous at all times. The rooms were very clean. The location to downtown "Old Town" Alexandria was fantastic and the shuttle service a major plus. Not too far from the District which was the purpose of our trip. So fun. I would definately stay there again next time we head to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in Alexandria for sightseeing in DC mainly. We took our 11 year old daughter and my parents. We rented a car. Directions and good maps are KEY or of course, GPS which we did not have. The roads in DC are confusing at first. GET a comprehensive map before your trip if you plan to drive and study it! We were able to see more of DC on our "detours" to our destinations, but it worked out and we saw so many things that way spontaneously. Also, parking in DC totally stinks and the meters are 25 cents for 7 minutes!!! If you can take public transportation, that is the way to go. DC in the Fall was spectacular. Next time I would plan to spend more time in Old Town Alexandria as well. I loved it, but feel I missed out.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 28, 2010

Upper Scale

The hotel staff were amazing, makeing sure our ever need was met and also taking a personal interest that our trip be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wash DC
Sep 7, 2010

Overall happy

Overall very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 17, 2010

Great place to visit and getaway

Great location to Metro and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provides a shuttle to the water front and to the Metro.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lansdowne, VA
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent 4th of July, 2010

We went to celebrate 4th of July on Dandy's Restaurant Cruises. We were looking for a Hotel, what is not too expensive, not too far from the river and we found this one. It was clean, in the bedroom and living room very good quality TV and channels for a whole family, professional and friendly staff. Although the public transportation is very good the Hotel own shuttle took us to the boat - for free. I can recommend this Hotel for anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Dandy dinnerboat.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Milwaukee,WI
Jun 19, 2010

Perfect Family Hotel

The hotel was a easy walk to the Metro. The location was perfect for Alexandia and DC. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro easy walk - only two blocks

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Alexandria- Old Town

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Canyon, Texas
Jun 13, 2010

A Great Place to Stay

All of the staff was courteous and ready to help. The breakfasts were great. My wife could not believe how good they were. Very handy location to the Metro. This was my second summer in a row to stay there. Rooms were great and the bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the easy chair with the Ottoman as well. We stopped at the Whole Foods Store up the street several times. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top