$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
just a night out

it was very good and convenient and it was a lot of fun just to walk to dine See full review

  • jose Galvez
  • May 29, 2014
WOW Surprised

1 of thoses gift you get n a odd box but wow inside See full review

  • sun goddess with kids
  • Jul 22, 2013
The Quality Inn Mount Vernon hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, between Washington, D.C. and Mount Vernon. This Alexandria hotel is close to numerous local attractions and businesses. We are just 4 miles to Old Town Alexandria. Hotel features Quality Inn Healthy Breakfast. Adjacent restaurant. Complimentary USA TODAY newspaper. All rooms have hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Pet Accommodations 20.00 per pet per night. No connecting rooms. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. All debit cards will be charged upon check-in. Guests must obtain an authorization form from the hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements for credit card payments being made by someone other than the registered guest.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mount Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.762 -77.0858
Nearby airports
National Arpt, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Dulles Intl Arpt, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NW; Balt./Wash. Int'l. Arpt., (BWI), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Near Mt. Vernon

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 3.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Star
High Point, North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Passing through?

This place is great and affordable for someone who is just passing through and need somewhere to sleep or rest until they can continue the rest of their trip, like in my case. I had a Standard King room which included a sofa and Wifi. Parking was easy as I had parking directly in front of my hotel room. The staff was nice and helpful as well. Overall the hotel isn't anything super nice or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Denny's and Taco Bell directly across the street. Also, a short (or long walk depending on your pace# half mile down the street #Fordson Rd) is a nice little mediterranean restaurant called Mama's Kitchen. Great food!

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAmargarita
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2011

If you are in a pickle

I booked this last minute and was happy to find this price, summers in or around DC are expensive. The hotel was a bit dirty, this is the first time I was afraid I would bring bed bugs to my home... The breakfast room was very different, pretty stocked and clean. The area where the hotel looks shady so make sure to lock your car! So, if you are in bind you need a room in the area last minute with breakfast, go there. If you need a clean room look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to go to the Federal Building in Alexandria for fingerprinting, this is very close to the building.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, VA
Nov 2, 2010

My visit, October 29, 30, 31, 2010

The safe would not lock, but I just took valuables with me. Please check the safe in room 225. Otherwise, just fine! I don NOT understand why the address was 7212 Richmond Hwy, since the hotel is on Fordson Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is diagonally across Fordson Street.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, VA
Nov 2, 2010

My visit, October 29, 30, 31, 2010

The safe would not lock, but I just took valuables with me. Please check the safe in room 225. Otherwise, just fine! I don NOT understand why the address was 7212 Richmond Hwy, since the hotel is on Fordson Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is diagonally across Fordson Street.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 26, 2010

Excellent deal - clean rooms, kind staff

The staff was very nice, the rooms clean and for the money this was an excellent choice. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town has some fantastic restaurants along King Street and just off the main street.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 26, 2010

Excellent deal - clean rooms, kind staff

The staff was very nice, the rooms clean and for the money this was an excellent choice. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town has some fantastic restaurants along King Street and just off the main street.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Jun 26, 2009

Great Inn to stay at

This hotel went out of their way to make my stay a great experiance. I did not have a car. I was on business and had to be in DC by 7AM. They arranged for a cab(very resonable, wake up call (even though alarm clock in room)and fresh coffee for me for my trip into DC. Next morning I had to leave at 5AM same treatment. When I arrived back late my 1st night,pleasently asked if I'd had a good day. Indicated they were concerned that they had not seen me since early that day. Told me to relax and went on line for me and got my boarding passes for my morning flight. The hospiatity and price will have me returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

With out a car use cab to airports. Easy acess to bus to Metro.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate NY
Jun 26, 2009

Great Inn to stay at

This hotel went out of their way to make my stay a great experiance. I did not have a car. I was on business and had to be in DC by 7AM. They arranged for a cab(very resonable, wake up call (even though alarm clock in room)and fresh coffee for me for my trip into DC. Next morning I had to leave at 5AM same treatment. When I arrived back late my 1st night,pleasently asked if I'd had a good day. Indicated they were concerned that they had not seen me since early that day. Told me to relax and went on line for me and got my boarding passes for my morning flight. The hospiatity and price will have me returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

With out a car use cab to airports. Easy acess to bus to Metro.

Back to menu Return to top