$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Clean, friendly staff hotel!

The room I stayed it was clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful whenever... See full review

  • Mary pelaez
  • Sep 9, 2014
just a night out

it was very good and convenient and it was a lot of fun just to walk to dine See full review

  • jose Galvez
  • May 29, 2014
The Quality Inn Mount Vernon hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, between Washington, D.C. and Mount Vernon. This Alexandria hotel is close to numerous local attractions and businesses. We are just 4 miles to Old Town Alexandria. Hotel features Quality Inn Healthy Breakfast. Adjacent restaurant. Complimentary USA TODAY newspaper. All rooms have hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Pet Accommodations 20.00 per pet per night. No connecting rooms. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. All debit cards will be charged upon check-in. Guests must obtain an authorization form from the hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements for credit card payments being made by someone other than the registered guest.

Hotel Map

38.762 -77.0858
Nearby airports
National Arpt, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Dulles Intl Arpt, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NW; Balt./Wash. Int'l. Arpt., (BWI), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Near Mt. Vernon

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mount Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 3.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose Galvez
alexandria
May 29, 2014

just a night out

it was very good and convenient and it was a lot of fun just to walk to dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastrekate
Utica, New York
Jul 18, 2013

great anniversary vacation!

My husband and I visited Washington D.C. during our stay. This hotel was perfectly located for us as it was a 5 minute drive to the metro station. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. We will definitely be staying here again next time we plan to visit D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandria Visitor
Hershey, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A Quality Stay!

My wife and I enjoyed our night's stay at this hotel. The establishment exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was extremely nice. The room was large, well appointed, and clean. The grounds were nice and the breakfast was suitable. The price was very competitive. We felt safe and were comfortable. This is certainly the nicest "motel style" hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olympia, WA
Oct 8, 2010

Good value

I liked this motel because of its location (convenient for our tour of Mount Vernon), its friendly and helpful staff, its price, its bountiful breakfast, its pleasant pool and picnic area, and its amenities (fridge, microwave, Wi Fi, etc.). It is an older motel, however, with worn carpets and furnishings, so it might not please everyone. It's somewhere between a 3- and 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After our late-flight arrival from the West Coast, we had an outstanding salad dinner at midnight at the nearby Denny's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
levittown, pa
Aug 30, 2009

would not recomend to my worst enmy

at check in clerk paid more attention to fellow associates then to checking me in. entering room there was a very strong chemical (bug spray?) smell. rug was torn in multiple places, mold around bathroom, mirror frame was comming apart, light bulbs needed to be replaced. room was very small for 2 queen bed. beds were hard as a rock. not a pleasant stay at all. called front desk to complain but was told there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search