$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
View map of 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Family in Virginia for funeral.

We were very pleased with the hotel and especially the desk clerk. We needed three double rooms at... See full review

  • Betty T.
  • May 7, 2015
That's Good Stuff

Our stay was great. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast, fantastic. We would stay there... See full review

  • Follower
  • Nov 10, 2014
The Quality Inn Mount Vernon hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, between Washington, D.C. and Mount Vernon. This Alexandria hotel is close to numerous local attractions and businesses. We are just 4 miles to Old Town Alexandria. Hotel features Quality Inn Healthy Breakfast. Adjacent restaurant. Complimentary USA TODAY newspaper. All rooms have hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Pet Accommodations 20.00 per pet per night. No connecting rooms. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. All debit cards will be charged upon check-in. Guests must obtain an authorization form from the hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements for credit card payments being made by someone other than the registered guest.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mount Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 3.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAmargarita
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2011

If you are in a pickle

I booked this last minute and was happy to find this price, summers in or around DC are expensive. The hotel was a bit dirty, this is the first time I was afraid I would bring bed bugs to my home... The breakfast room was very different, pretty stocked and clean. The area where the hotel looks shady so make sure to lock your car! So, if you are in bind you need a room in the area last minute with breakfast, go there. If you need a clean room look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to go to the Federal Building in Alexandria for fingerprinting, this is very close to the building.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizTravel12345
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

Repulsive

Went there to check in. Went to room with my 5 year old. Room reeked of mold. Went back to the front desk. Asked for another room. That room smelt of mold also. I left and had to find another room at another hotel at 10:00 pm at night.. Ending up costing me about $65.00 more for the new hotel room. Would only recommend you stay away from this place. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
levittown, pa
Aug 30, 2009

would not recomend to my worst enmy

at check in clerk paid more attention to fellow associates then to checking me in. entering room there was a very strong chemical (bug spray?) smell. rug was torn in multiple places, mold around bathroom, mirror frame was comming apart, light bulbs needed to be replaced. room was very small for 2 queen bed. beds were hard as a rock. not a pleasant stay at all. called front desk to complain but was told there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAmargarita
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2011

If you are in a pickle

I booked this last minute and was happy to find this price, summers in or around DC are expensive. The hotel was a bit dirty, this is the first time I was afraid I would bring bed bugs to my home... The breakfast room was very different, pretty stocked and clean. The area where the hotel looks shady so make sure to lock your car! So, if you are in bind you need a room in the area last minute with breakfast, go there. If you need a clean room look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to go to the Federal Building in Alexandria for fingerprinting, this is very close to the building.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Star
Business
High Point, North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Passing through?

This place is great and affordable for someone who is just passing through and need somewhere to sleep or rest until they can continue the rest of their trip, like in my case. I had a Standard King room which included a sofa and Wifi. Parking was easy as I had parking directly in front of my hotel room. The staff was nice and helpful as well. Overall the hotel isn't anything super nice or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Denny's and Taco Bell directly across the street. Also, a short (or long walk depending on your pace# half mile down the street #Fordson Rd) is a nice little mediterranean restaurant called Mama's Kitchen. Great food!

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pap poo
Business
rock hill sc
May 31, 2014

6 Night stay

Room was what you expect from a 2 star rating clean but not fancy. Staff was very friendly, pool was clean. Breakfast was ok. coffee was good. Wi-Fi would some time quit working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah mom
Business
williamsburg, va
Apr 28, 2014

perfect location close to Mount Vernon mansion.

Very kind front desk employees, good complimentary breakfast, clean and comfortable room, Perfect location very close to everything. Just few miles from Mount vernon mansion and to Old town Alexandria. Many good restaurant just 2 minutes from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles from Mount Vernon George Washington plantation, mansion and few miles from waterfront old town Alexandria.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elverson PA
Jan 23, 2010

Clean but Basic

We were booked this motel as basic accomodations for one night prior to a Saturday morning training session nearby. The Quality in was perfect for that. Staff was friendly and competant. Room was clean, but cramped with two queen-sized beds. We would book this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastrekate
Business
Utica, New York
Jul 18, 2013

great anniversary vacation!

My husband and I visited Washington D.C. during our stay. This hotel was perfectly located for us as it was a 5 minute drive to the metro station. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. We will definitely be staying here again next time we plan to visit D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army chick
Business
detroit, mi
Jun 6, 2013

Good room for good price

The rooms are much nicer than they would seem to be judging by the outside of the hotel. the rooms are very big and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top