$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
That's Good Stuff

Our stay was great. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast, fantastic. We would stay there... See full review

  • Follower
  • Nov 10, 2014
Would recommend

The staff was very kind & helpful. The room was spacious and included a full size couch. Close to... See full review

  • Snoopy Q
  • Sep 21, 2014
The Quality Inn Mount Vernon hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, between Washington, D.C. and Mount Vernon. This Alexandria hotel is close to numerous local attractions and businesses. We are just 4 miles to Old Town Alexandria. Hotel features Quality Inn Healthy Breakfast. Adjacent restaurant. Complimentary USA TODAY newspaper. All rooms have hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Pet Accommodations 20.00 per pet per night. No connecting rooms. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. All debit cards will be charged upon check-in. Guests must obtain an authorization form from the hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements for credit card payments being made by someone other than the registered guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mount Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 3.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandria Visitor
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A Quality Stay!

My wife and I enjoyed our night's stay at this hotel. The establishment exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was extremely nice. The room was large, well appointed, and clean. The grounds were nice and the breakfast was suitable. The price was very competitive. We felt safe and were comfortable. This is certainly the nicest "motel style" hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sun goddess with kids
Business
Azusa Calif
Jul 22, 2013

WOW Surprised

1 of thoses gift you get n a odd box but wow inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

barbque area and picinc tables right near the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose Galvez
Business
alexandria
May 29, 2014

just a night out

it was very good and convenient and it was a lot of fun just to walk to dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Oct 8, 2010

Good value

I liked this motel because of its location (convenient for our tour of Mount Vernon), its friendly and helpful staff, its price, its bountiful breakfast, its pleasant pool and picnic area, and its amenities (fridge, microwave, Wi Fi, etc.). It is an older motel, however, with worn carpets and furnishings, so it might not please everyone. It's somewhere between a 3- and 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After our late-flight arrival from the West Coast, we had an outstanding salad dinner at midnight at the nearby Denny's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, VA
Nov 2, 2010

My visit, October 29, 30, 31, 2010

The safe would not lock, but I just took valuables with me. Please check the safe in room 225. Otherwise, just fine! I don NOT understand why the address was 7212 Richmond Hwy, since the hotel is on Fordson Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is diagonally across Fordson Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 18, 2009

Good inexpensive hotel

Free internet. excellent free breakfast.Kind of too far for downtown Washington Dc for us, a 20 minute ride, but good for a cheap place to stay. Close to Mt.Vernon,however. very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 26, 2010

Excellent deal - clean rooms, kind staff

The staff was very nice, the rooms clean and for the money this was an excellent choice. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town has some fantastic restaurants along King Street and just off the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jun 26, 2009

Great Inn to stay at

This hotel went out of their way to make my stay a great experiance. I did not have a car. I was on business and had to be in DC by 7AM. They arranged for a cab(very resonable, wake up call (even though alarm clock in room)and fresh coffee for me for my trip into DC. Next morning I had to leave at 5AM same treatment. When I arrived back late my 1st night,pleasently asked if I'd had a good day. Indicated they were concerned that they had not seen me since early that day. Told me to relax and went on line for me and got my boarding passes for my morning flight. The hospiatity and price will have me returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

With out a car use cab to airports. Easy acess to bus to Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary pelaez
Business
New York,NY
Sep 9, 2014

Clean, friendly staff hotel!

The room I stayed it was clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful whenever I needed to call a cab, or when I had questions about nearby places to eat or visit. It's better than people had made it seem, you have to remember it's not expensive so you can't expect a 5 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy Q
Business
Virginia
Sep 21, 2014

Would recommend

The staff was very kind & helpful. The room was spacious and included a full size couch. Close to supermarkets, restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shops, grocery store and restaurants very close by, within one mile. Taco Bell is about a two minute walk. Panera and Outback are about one mile. I'm sure there are others but that's what I remember seeing. Gas stations and I think a Walgreens are very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top