Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
View map of 7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah mom
Business
williamsburg, va
Apr 28, 2014

perfect location close to Mount Vernon mansion.

Very kind front desk employees, good complimentary breakfast, clean and comfortable room, Perfect location very close to everything. Just few miles from Mount vernon mansion and to Old town Alexandria. Many good restaurant just 2 minutes from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles from Mount Vernon George Washington plantation, mansion and few miles from waterfront old town Alexandria.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Star
Business
High Point, North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Passing through?

This place is great and affordable for someone who is just passing through and need somewhere to sleep or rest until they can continue the rest of their trip, like in my case. I had a Standard King room which included a sofa and Wifi. Parking was easy as I had parking directly in front of my hotel room. The staff was nice and helpful as well. Overall the hotel isn't anything super nice or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Denny's and Taco Bell directly across the street. Also, a short (or long walk depending on your pace# half mile down the street #Fordson Rd) is a nice little mediterranean restaurant called Mama's Kitchen. Great food!

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sun goddess with kids
Business
Azusa Calif
Jul 22, 2013

WOW Surprised

1 of thoses gift you get n a odd box but wow inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

barbque area and picinc tables right near the pool

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastrekate
Business
Utica, New York
Jul 18, 2013

great anniversary vacation!

My husband and I visited Washington D.C. during our stay. This hotel was perfectly located for us as it was a 5 minute drive to the metro station. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. We will definitely be staying here again next time we plan to visit D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army chick
Business
detroit, mi
Jun 6, 2013

Good room for good price

The rooms are much nicer than they would seem to be judging by the outside of the hotel. the rooms are very big and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizTravel12345
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

Repulsive

Went there to check in. Went to room with my 5 year old. Room reeked of mold. Went back to the front desk. Asked for another room. That room smelt of mold also. I left and had to find another room at another hotel at 10:00 pm at night.. Ending up costing me about $65.00 more for the new hotel room. Would only recommend you stay away from this place. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandria Visitor
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A Quality Stay!

My wife and I enjoyed our night's stay at this hotel. The establishment exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was extremely nice. The room was large, well appointed, and clean. The grounds were nice and the breakfast was suitable. The price was very competitive. We felt safe and were comfortable. This is certainly the nicest "motel style" hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 21, 2011

Good location and a good value

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was comfortable but the pool was difficult to exit for a senior citizen -- I was traveling with my mother and she had trouble with the ladder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, dining, Mt. Vernon, and other historic sights.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach
Jun 29, 2011

It works

I was in D.C. for vacation and just wanted a cheap place to stay that would allow for easy access to transportation into the city. This did the job, although the immediate neighborhood was not fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, VA
Nov 2, 2010

My visit, October 29, 30, 31, 2010

The safe would not lock, but I just took valuables with me. Please check the safe in room 225. Otherwise, just fine! I don NOT understand why the address was 7212 Richmond Hwy, since the hotel is on Fordson Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is diagonally across Fordson Street.

Back to menu Return to top