$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Would recommend

The staff was very kind & helpful. The room was spacious and included a full size couch. Close to... See full review

  • Snoopy Q
  • Sep 21, 2014
Clean, friendly staff hotel!

The room I stayed it was clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful whenever... See full review

  • Mary pelaez
  • Sep 9, 2014
The Quality Inn Mount Vernon hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, between Washington, D.C. and Mount Vernon. This Alexandria hotel is close to numerous local attractions and businesses. We are just 4 miles to Old Town Alexandria. Hotel features Quality Inn Healthy Breakfast. Adjacent restaurant. Complimentary USA TODAY newspaper. All rooms have hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Pet Accommodations 20.00 per pet per night. No connecting rooms. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. All debit cards will be charged upon check-in. Guests must obtain an authorization form from the hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements for credit card payments being made by someone other than the registered guest.

Hotel Map

38.762 -77.0858
Nearby airports
National Arpt, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Dulles Intl Arpt, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NW; Balt./Wash. Int'l. Arpt., (BWI), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Near Mt. Vernon

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mount Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 3.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army chick
Business
detroit, mi
Jun 6, 2013

Good room for good price

The rooms are much nicer than they would seem to be judging by the outside of the hotel. the rooms are very big and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizTravel12345
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

Repulsive

Went there to check in. Went to room with my 5 year old. Room reeked of mold. Went back to the front desk. Asked for another room. That room smelt of mold also. I left and had to find another room at another hotel at 10:00 pm at night.. Ending up costing me about $65.00 more for the new hotel room. Would only recommend you stay away from this place. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandria Visitor
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A Quality Stay!

My wife and I enjoyed our night's stay at this hotel. The establishment exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was extremely nice. The room was large, well appointed, and clean. The grounds were nice and the breakfast was suitable. The price was very competitive. We felt safe and were comfortable. This is certainly the nicest "motel style" hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 21, 2011

Good location and a good value

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was comfortable but the pool was difficult to exit for a senior citizen -- I was traveling with my mother and she had trouble with the ladder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, dining, Mt. Vernon, and other historic sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAmargarita
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jul 20, 2011

If you are in a pickle

I booked this last minute and was happy to find this price, summers in or around DC are expensive. The hotel was a bit dirty, this is the first time I was afraid I would bring bed bugs to my home... The breakfast room was very different, pretty stocked and clean. The area where the hotel looks shady so make sure to lock your car! So, if you are in bind you need a room in the area last minute with breakfast, go there. If you need a clean room look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to go to the Federal Building in Alexandria for fingerprinting, this is very close to the building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach
Jun 29, 2011

It works

I was in D.C. for vacation and just wanted a cheap place to stay that would allow for easy access to transportation into the city. This did the job, although the immediate neighborhood was not fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, VA
Nov 2, 2010

My visit, October 29, 30, 31, 2010

The safe would not lock, but I just took valuables with me. Please check the safe in room 225. Otherwise, just fine! I don NOT understand why the address was 7212 Richmond Hwy, since the hotel is on Fordson Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is diagonally across Fordson Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Oct 8, 2010

Good value

I liked this motel because of its location (convenient for our tour of Mount Vernon), its friendly and helpful staff, its price, its bountiful breakfast, its pleasant pool and picnic area, and its amenities (fridge, microwave, Wi Fi, etc.). It is an older motel, however, with worn carpets and furnishings, so it might not please everyone. It's somewhere between a 3- and 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

After our late-flight arrival from the West Coast, we had an outstanding salad dinner at midnight at the nearby Denny's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 26, 2010

Excellent deal - clean rooms, kind staff

The staff was very nice, the rooms clean and for the money this was an excellent choice. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town has some fantastic restaurants along King Street and just off the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elverson PA
Jan 23, 2010

Clean but Basic

We were booked this motel as basic accomodations for one night prior to a Saturday morning training session nearby. The Quality in was perfect for that. Staff was friendly and competant. Room was clean, but cramped with two queen-sized beds. We would book this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top