$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
just a night out

it was very good and convenient and it was a lot of fun just to walk to dine See full review

  • jose Galvez
  • May 29, 2014
WOW Surprised

1 of thoses gift you get n a odd box but wow inside See full review

  • sun goddess with kids
  • Jul 22, 2013
The Quality Inn Mount Vernon hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, between Washington, D.C. and Mount Vernon. This Alexandria hotel is close to numerous local attractions and businesses. We are just 4 miles to Old Town Alexandria. Hotel features Quality Inn Healthy Breakfast. Adjacent restaurant. Complimentary USA TODAY newspaper. All rooms have hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Pet Accommodations 20.00 per pet per night. No connecting rooms. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. All debit cards will be charged upon check-in. Guests must obtain an authorization form from the hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements for credit card payments being made by someone other than the registered guest.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mount Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.762 -77.0858
Nearby airports
National Arpt, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Dulles Intl Arpt, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NW; Balt./Wash. Int'l. Arpt., (BWI), 47.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Near Mt. Vernon

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 3.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, VA
Nov 2, 2010

My visit, October 29, 30, 31, 2010

The safe would not lock, but I just took valuables with me. Please check the safe in room 225. Otherwise, just fine! I don NOT understand why the address was 7212 Richmond Hwy, since the hotel is on Fordson Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is diagonally across Fordson Street.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pap poo
rock hill sc
May 31, 2014

6 Night stay

Room was what you expect from a 2 star rating clean but not fancy. Staff was very friendly, pool was clean. Breakfast was ok. coffee was good. Wi-Fi would some time quit working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose Galvez
alexandria
May 29, 2014

just a night out

it was very good and convenient and it was a lot of fun just to walk to dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah mom
williamsburg, va
Apr 28, 2014

perfect location close to Mount Vernon mansion.

Very kind front desk employees, good complimentary breakfast, clean and comfortable room, Perfect location very close to everything. Just few miles from Mount vernon mansion and to Old town Alexandria. Many good restaurant just 2 minutes from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles from Mount Vernon George Washington plantation, mansion and few miles from waterfront old town Alexandria.

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Star
High Point, North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Passing through?

This place is great and affordable for someone who is just passing through and need somewhere to sleep or rest until they can continue the rest of their trip, like in my case. I had a Standard King room which included a sofa and Wifi. Parking was easy as I had parking directly in front of my hotel room. The staff was nice and helpful as well. Overall the hotel isn't anything super nice or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Denny's and Taco Bell directly across the street. Also, a short (or long walk depending on your pace# half mile down the street #Fordson Rd) is a nice little mediterranean restaurant called Mama's Kitchen. Great food!

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sun goddess with kids
Azusa Calif
Jul 22, 2013

WOW Surprised

1 of thoses gift you get n a odd box but wow inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

barbque area and picinc tables right near the pool

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastrekate
Utica, New York
Jul 18, 2013

great anniversary vacation!

My husband and I visited Washington D.C. during our stay. This hotel was perfectly located for us as it was a 5 minute drive to the metro station. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. We will definitely be staying here again next time we plan to visit D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
army chick
detroit, mi
Jun 6, 2013

Good room for good price

The rooms are much nicer than they would seem to be judging by the outside of the hotel. the rooms are very big and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizTravel12345
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 14, 2012

Repulsive

Went there to check in. Went to room with my 5 year old. Room reeked of mold. Went back to the front desk. Asked for another room. That room smelt of mold also. I left and had to find another room at another hotel at 10:00 pm at night.. Ending up costing me about $65.00 more for the new hotel room. Would only recommend you stay away from this place. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandria Visitor
Hershey, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A Quality Stay!

My wife and I enjoyed our night's stay at this hotel. The establishment exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was extremely nice. The room was large, well appointed, and clean. The grounds were nice and the breakfast was suitable. The price was very competitive. We felt safe and were comfortable. This is certainly the nicest "motel style" hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 21, 2011

Good location and a good value

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was comfortable but the pool was difficult to exit for a senior citizen -- I was traveling with my mother and she had trouble with the ladder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping, dining, Mt. Vernon, and other historic sights.

Back to menu Return to top