$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Quality Inn Mount Vernon

2 stars
7212 Richmond Hwy., Alexandria, VA 22306
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
That's Good Stuff

Our stay was great. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast, fantastic. We would stay there... See full review

  • Follower
  • Nov 10, 2014
Would recommend

The staff was very kind & helpful. The room was spacious and included a full size couch. Close to... See full review

  • Snoopy Q
  • Sep 21, 2014
The Quality Inn Mount Vernon hotel is ideally located off Interstate 95, between Washington, D.C. and Mount Vernon. This Alexandria hotel is close to numerous local attractions and businesses. We are just 4 miles to Old Town Alexandria. Hotel features Quality Inn Healthy Breakfast. Adjacent restaurant. Complimentary USA TODAY newspaper. All rooms have hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Pet Accommodations 20.00 per pet per night. No connecting rooms. Must have one adult 21 years or older in each room. All debit cards will be charged upon check-in. Guests must obtain an authorization form from the hotel prior to arrival to make arrangements for credit card payments being made by someone other than the registered guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Mount Vernon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 3.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexandria Visitor
Hershey, PA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A Quality Stay!

My wife and I enjoyed our night's stay at this hotel. The establishment exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was extremely nice. The room was large, well appointed, and clean. The grounds were nice and the breakfast was suitable. The price was very competitive. We felt safe and were comfortable. This is certainly the nicest "motel style" hotel I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Follower
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 10, 2014

That's Good Stuff

Our stay was great. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast, fantastic. We would stay there again and hope to in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoopy Q
Business
Virginia
Sep 21, 2014

Would recommend

The staff was very kind & helpful. The room was spacious and included a full size couch. Close to supermarkets, restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shops, grocery store and restaurants very close by, within one mile. Taco Bell is about a two minute walk. Panera and Outback are about one mile. I'm sure there are others but that's what I remember seeing. Gas stations and I think a Walgreens are very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary pelaez
Business
New York,NY
Sep 9, 2014

Clean, friendly staff hotel!

The room I stayed it was clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful whenever I needed to call a cab, or when I had questions about nearby places to eat or visit. It's better than people had made it seem, you have to remember it's not expensive so you can't expect a 5 star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samuel T.
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Aug 14, 2014

Good for the night

The only real complaint I have about this hotel is that parking lot is too small. I could barely fit my truck in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ok Wally Wally
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Jul 20, 2014

2 nights spent there

It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and the location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pap poo
Business
rock hill sc
May 31, 2014

6 Night stay

Room was what you expect from a 2 star rating clean but not fancy. Staff was very friendly, pool was clean. Breakfast was ok. coffee was good. Wi-Fi would some time quit working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jose Galvez
Business
alexandria
May 29, 2014

just a night out

it was very good and convenient and it was a lot of fun just to walk to dine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah mom
Business
williamsburg, va
Apr 28, 2014

perfect location close to Mount Vernon mansion.

Very kind front desk employees, good complimentary breakfast, clean and comfortable room, Perfect location very close to everything. Just few miles from Mount vernon mansion and to Old town Alexandria. Many good restaurant just 2 minutes from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles from Mount Vernon George Washington plantation, mansion and few miles from waterfront old town Alexandria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Star
Business
High Point, North Carolina
Jan 3, 2014

Passing through?

This place is great and affordable for someone who is just passing through and need somewhere to sleep or rest until they can continue the rest of their trip, like in my case. I had a Standard King room which included a sofa and Wifi. Parking was easy as I had parking directly in front of my hotel room. The staff was nice and helpful as well. Overall the hotel isn't anything super nice or fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Denny's and Taco Bell directly across the street. Also, a short (or long walk depending on your pace# half mile down the street #Fordson Rd) is a nice little mediterranean restaurant called Mama's Kitchen. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sun goddess with kids
Business
Azusa Calif
Jul 22, 2013

WOW Surprised

1 of thoses gift you get n a odd box but wow inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

barbque area and picinc tables right near the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top