$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

2 stars
8849 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Pretty awesome

The hotel was clean, conveniently located, and very well staffed. See full review

  • SemperFiDerek
  • Apr 7, 2014
Mount Vernon visit

Overall, this was a more than adequate hotel for the price. We had to switch rooms due to a wet... See full review

  • gregins
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is ideally located just seven miles from Old Town Alexandria, less than one mile from the Woodlawn grand mansion, America's First Family Home. This Alexandria, VA hotel is close to many area attractions and businesses like Fort Belvoir, George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens, John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, the Marine Corps War Memorial (Iwo Jima Memorial) and the Potomac Mills shopping center. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (Reagan National Airport) is five miles away. Complimentary Hot and Healthy Breakfast, Free parking and Free High Speed Internet Access available.

Hotel Map

38.7169 -77.1307
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 12.00, MI, NE; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, nr Fort Belvoir

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 7.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 35
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr Airman
Business
Long Island
Jul 24, 2014

Average

Pretty clean, but typical older hotel with a bit of mustiness. Actually more of a motel style, with an open courtyard in the middle. Conveniently close to Ft Belvoir.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam from New England
Business
Boston, Mass
Jul 16, 2014

Over night stay

Stayed here for one night while in the area looking for an apartment to move down there for work. It was what it was for the price clean enough the tv worked and the bed was comfortable enough. It wasn't spectacular but I have no complaints, it could just over all updating everything was a bit old. The price was right though and the location was nice quick drive to downtown Alexandria which is great for sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
z14jumpshot
Business
Oxford, MS
Jun 13, 2014

Overnight stay for job interview

This hotel was only 10 miles from my job interview location and was one of the only hotels in my budget. I just needed a place for a brief overnight stay so I wasnt in need of anything glamourous. I would say this hotel is average, nothing special. The tv was really old and outdated, not many channels to choose from. The sink did not drain well. For $100 a night, I felt like this was not a great deal, but I guess its location drives the price up (being relatively close to the city). For the purpose of my stay, it was alright. Wouldnt recommend if you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary N
Business
Seattle
Apr 27, 2014

Great Business Location

Continental breakfast very good. Hotel is in need of some refurb but very suitable for my needs. I stay there often while in DC because of proximity to my activities and hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deen Law Office
Business
Indiana
Mar 6, 2014

wrong room

we asked for a no smoking room and we were assigned a non-smoking handicap room. lobby - provided great service but women's restroom provided feminine products suitable only for certain women and not for others; for example tampons but no pads for younger girls; no check in before 3pm after travelling 10 hours internet service was down... fd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keitha
Business
Alexandria, va
Apr 14, 2013

I rushed my travel arrangements

Floors are dirty, bugs were in the room, iron was dirty, all furniture was old and worn, bed was hard. Booked my room without noticing the 2 star reviews but once I entered the hotel room I realized this was beneath my comfort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo the peace
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 14, 2013

Good Business moment

I went there for a night prior to a business meeting. The place in very quiet and well located. I enjoyed it as the room looked clean and the breakfast was awesome. Will recommend it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent Value

Needed a convenient overnight location for Northern Virginia. The Quality Inn on Route 1 was above and beyond expectations--for location, room comfort, and price. I would stay here again without hesitation. Free hs wifi and buffet breakfast. Deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 30, 2010

Nice for the Price

Great for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 16, 2010

Just OK

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search