$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

2 stars
8849 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Pretty awesome

The hotel was clean, conveniently located, and very well staffed. See full review

  • SemperFiDerek
  • Apr 7, 2014
Mount Vernon visit

Overall, this was a more than adequate hotel for the price. We had to switch rooms due to a wet... See full review

  • gregins
  • Nov 11, 2013
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel is ideally located just seven miles from Old Town Alexandria, less than one mile from the Woodlawn grand mansion, America's First Family Home. This Alexandria, VA hotel is close to many area attractions and businesses like Fort Belvoir, George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate & Gardens, John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, the Marine Corps War Memorial (Iwo Jima Memorial) and the Potomac Mills shopping center. The Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (Reagan National Airport) is five miles away. Complimentary Hot and Healthy Breakfast, Free parking and Free High Speed Internet Access available.

Hotel Map

38.7169 -77.1307
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 12.00, MI, NE; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, N; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, nr Fort Belvoir

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 7.2 mi
  • Athenaeum: 7.7 mi
  • Carlyle House: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keitha
Business
Alexandria, va
Apr 14, 2013

I rushed my travel arrangements

Floors are dirty, bugs were in the room, iron was dirty, all furniture was old and worn, bed was hard. Booked my room without noticing the 2 star reviews but once I entered the hotel room I realized this was beneath my comfort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo the peace
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Mar 14, 2013

Good Business moment

I went there for a night prior to a business meeting. The place in very quiet and well located. I enjoyed it as the room looked clean and the breakfast was awesome. Will recommend it....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 18, 2013

Excellent Value

Needed a convenient overnight location for Northern Virginia. The Quality Inn on Route 1 was above and beyond expectations--for location, room comfort, and price. I would stay here again without hesitation. Free hs wifi and buffet breakfast. Deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David628
North Carolina
Feb 18, 2013

Fun Stay

I was in town just to get away for a weekend. The hotel provided a great place to just hang out and relax. The DC Metro had a station not too far away, so was easy to just take it to DC and do some sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marvin Holt
Swansea IL
Aug 24, 2012

Family Trip

I got there late, but never the less, there was no one at the desk for about 15 to 20 minutes, They were out making breakfast, which to me means they were under staff and or the breakfast was not clean or as it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lewis212
Durham, NC
Jul 2, 2012

Short visit

Took a short one night trip with my significant other for apartment hunting in Alexandria, VA. After a quick check-in, we headed to our room. A short while after settling into the room, we noticed about three dead roaches in the middle of the floor. We notified management and they sent housekeeping to clean the room, while we moved to an upgraded room upstairs. After inquiring about a discount for our inconvenience, the staff member promised us a 20% discount on the room. The new room was clean and in good condition for the most part. There just so happened to be a big storm that night, which knocked out the power for many areas throughout Virginia, DC, Maryland. This hotel does not have a generator. We suffered a hot stay after a 100+ degree day, we slept with no air conditioning. The next morning we were eager to leave (it was so hot and there was no electricity!) so around 7am we were ready to check out. We needed to discuss the promised discount with the manager, and we were notified that she would not be in until 10am. This was disappointing because in this type of emergency where all of your guests are without power, why would you plan to leisurely stroll in at 10am? I guess other people complained because around 8am we returned to the front desk and the manager was there. The manager was inconsiderate and unapologetic for the inconvenience we encountered. Instead of acknowledging that there would be some resolve for the horrible stay, she insisted that she had no authority and she would contact us the next day. Of course the next day came and we were never contacted. Hot breakfast was one of the amenities offered at this property, and one of the reasons we booked here over another nearby hotel. I understand that they cannot cook hot breakfast during the power outage, but they could have purchased bagels or donuts. The hotel manager took no initiative to make the situation any better. As of right now, the charge has not shown up on my statement, so I am not sure if I received the 20% discount or not for the roaches in our first room. I'll wait and see, but the manager made it clear she could not care less that we had a horrible stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dancing doorknob
Cincinnati
Mar 10, 2012

perfectly adequate

Not a fancy hotel, but adequate for sleeping. About 5 miles from Metro station, so easy to use as an inexpensive base for exploring DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Thai resturant about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It Doesnt Matter
New York
Aug 22, 2011

Nice outter appearence!!

I didnt expect to have to cleaned off my own breakfast table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IVFat Walter Reed
Salem, AL
Mar 25, 2011

It was nice

When we first pulled up we thought we were in the hood but its not. It was very clean and the breakfast was really good. Very nice hotel for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 23, 2011

Hello from GA

I didn't like the location of the hotel, but staff were very very friendly, specially the daytime ones. Gr8 breakfast. Clean rooms.. good 4 the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search