Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

2 stars
View map of 8849 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam from New England
Business
Boston, Mass
Jul 16, 2014

Over night stay

Stayed here for one night while in the area looking for an apartment to move down there for work. It was what it was for the price clean enough the tv worked and the bed was comfortable enough. It wasn't spectacular but I have no complaints, it could just over all updating everything was a bit old. The price was right though and the location was nice quick drive to downtown Alexandria which is great for sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starbooks
Business
Keswick VA
Jun 13, 2014

Convenient location

This hotel was more than adequate for my needs. I had an early appointment across the street the next morning and traveled up from central VA the night before; so as not to be late! The room was neat and clean, the bed was fresh and comfortable and that's all I needed. The hot breakfast was good. Most importantly, the staff were particularily helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
z14jumpshot
Business
Oxford, MS
Jun 13, 2014

Overnight stay for job interview

This hotel was only 10 miles from my job interview location and was one of the only hotels in my budget. I just needed a place for a brief overnight stay so I wasnt in need of anything glamourous. I would say this hotel is average, nothing special. The tv was really old and outdated, not many channels to choose from. The sink did not drain well. For $100 a night, I felt like this was not a great deal, but I guess its location drives the price up (being relatively close to the city). For the purpose of my stay, it was alright. Wouldnt recommend if you are looking for a nice relaxing place to stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary N
Business
Seattle
Apr 27, 2014

Great Business Location

Continental breakfast very good. Hotel is in need of some refurb but very suitable for my needs. I stay there often while in DC because of proximity to my activities and hotel price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SemperFiDerek
Business
Washington D.C.
Apr 7, 2014

Pretty awesome

The hotel was clean, conveniently located, and very well staffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
islander09866
Business
LA,CA
Mar 23, 2014

generally okay

the hotel is generally of some value,although there are some better options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deen Law Office
Business
Indiana
Mar 6, 2014

wrong room

we asked for a no smoking room and we were assigned a non-smoking handicap room. lobby - provided great service but women's restroom provided feminine products suitable only for certain women and not for others; for example tampons but no pads for younger girls; no check in before 3pm after travelling 10 hours internet service was down... fd

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gregins
Business
northern ny
Nov 11, 2013

Mount Vernon visit

Overall, this was a more than adequate hotel for the price. We had to switch rooms due to a wet carpet by the sink, but that took 2 minutes. Room very clean; water hot, shower head iffy; lots of towels; quiet for sleep. We were there to see Mount Vernon and it was very close...1.5 miles. Ate at an Outback a short drive away. Breakfast was good, fried eggs, sausage, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marine Mom x 2
Business
Denver, Co
Jul 7, 2013

Good home base

This hotel provided a wonderful relief from the heat and a good home base to get us away from the DC crowds. Very close to Mt. Vernon and near enough to the Marine base for our needs. Breakfast was a typical eggs, bagels, and waffles and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Ft. Belvoir

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keitha
Business
Alexandria, va
Apr 14, 2013

I rushed my travel arrangements

Floors are dirty, bugs were in the room, iron was dirty, all furniture was old and worn, bed was hard. Booked my room without noticing the 2 star reviews but once I entered the hotel room I realized this was beneath my comfort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top