$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 480 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jul 8, 2010

Nice Hotel Quaint Area

only one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Souderton, PA
May 24, 2010

Great hotel in a teriffic location, but.

The hotel overall was great, but just after 10PM I could smell a strong odor of weed (I cant use the actual name of the drug that was buring, since it appears that the comment program does not allow the word to be used, I guess the truth is not acceptable) coming from the hallway. I went out of my room and the hall was smokey. I reported this to the front desk, and they investigated it, but told me there was nothing they could do since they couldn't tell which room it was coming from. I had to stuff a towel under my door to try and keep the smell out, and it would have been nice if they would have atleast did something to vent the air in the hallway. Other then this incident, it is a beautiful hotel in a prime location. I just expected to actually enjoy my room for the money that I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester, NY
May 20, 2010

Nice but disapointed

It was very nice but the room [...] were not happy about the parking our only option was valet, there was no street parking unless you drove around searching and then u have to pay for the meter anyway. [...] Overall the hotel was nice but the bed was not what we were excpecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher in need of a vacation
Business
Leesburg, Va
May 16, 2010

Perfect spot!

This was a fun, chic hotel in the perfect location for a night out on the Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca
Apr 30, 2010

great place to stay

We took the metro to Washington DC almost every day to take in the sites. We spent our down time wandering around "old town" and had a great time. We took the ferry to Mt Vernon for a day. I have never seen so much red brick or green countryside in any one place before being from Fresno, California. The hotel staff was very, very helpful everyday during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Desk staff made a reservation for us at "The Chart House" for dinner and we were treated like VIP's and the food was fantastic!

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2010

Recent stay @ Hotel Monaco, Old Town, al

Love the new morning coffe 7 evening wine served in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trvlr2
Business
Berkshires,Massachusetts
Mar 15, 2010

Lovely hotel and fantastic location

The service was excellent. The free wine hour in the afternoon was lovely. The hotel staff well trained and efficient. I was there for a family wedding and many of the guests stayed here. It is within walking distance of dozens of ethnic restaurants,shops and the famous Torpedo Factory( where the weddiing was held). The room was large and had windows that opened. The bathroom was large as well and immaculate. It was a delightful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayi & Mike
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Mar 15, 2010

Excellent place to stay!!!!

It was a very nice hotel, looked beautiful outside and inside, very clean, very friendly, they had morning coffee in the lobby and in the afternoon wine and tea. The location was awesome, since there is lot's to do in Old Town Alexandria plus it is close to Airport and Washington DC. I will truly recommend it!!! Oh by the way they also had 24 hour Room Service :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 2, 2010

Amazing Stay

This was by far one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely curtious and went out of their way to help me in whatever I desired. The location is in Old Towne Alexandria by many shops and wonderful restaurants. The room was cozy, exquisite and spectacularly clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or just traveling for leisure as it is what a hotel stay should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jan 2, 2010

Amazing Stay

This was by far one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely curtious and went out of their way to help me in whatever I desired. The location is in Old Towne Alexandria by many shops and wonderful restaurants. The room was cozy, exquisite and spectacularly clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on business or just traveling for leisure as it is what a hotel stay should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top