$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 480 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epifane
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2013

Great location for Old Town Alexandria Visitors

This is a unique hotel with steady guest traffic. Dogs are allowed and they are everywhere, so if you are a dog lover, this is the place to be. My room overlooked King street but was still quiet and very comfortable. A fun place to stay! The hotel is a convenient walk to the Potomac and harbours as well as many great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0mako0
Business
ny, ny
Sep 10, 2013

monaco

super cute hotel, friendly and helpful staff, and really comfy room. alexandria could not have been a more relaxing little weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alejo Diaz
Business
Miami
Sep 1, 2013

Decent for the price

We have stayed at this hotel a few times on the past. Our most recent stay was somewhat disappointing. Quality of the sheets, towels, toilet paper used to be much better. However, the price was good for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks from the hotel is located the most charming street in USA: Prince

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCCW
Business
Seattle
Jul 29, 2013

Alexandria Hotel Monaco

I always stay at this hotel when I don't have to be in the center of DC. It is very accessible to DC via metro. 3 miles from Reagan National airport, and easy trip to most anywhere else via metro or car. The Monaco is in the center of restaurants and shops on King Street. The hotel is great- super nice staff, fun decor, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, only tiny negative is that their workout room is really small and limited, however, they DO have an indoor pool and there is a great running path along the river at the end of King Street. No in room coffee but complimentary coffee served in the lobby in the morning and wine in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss United States Judge
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 9, 2013

If the staff were on point, this would be a 4

Set in beautiful Old Town, the setting for this hotel is quite calming and as a dog-friendly establishment, bringing fido was another plus... however, all the outdoor beauty and stylish hotel esthetics cannot mask how awful our customer service/staff experience was. From requesting room service, or inquiring about an AC issue, nothing was timely. Most of the time we had to call back after 30 minutes to ask for service again otherwise it wouldn't have come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dewdot
Business
Southern Delaware
Jun 25, 2013

Family Trip

As always it was wonderful. My family and I are repeat visitors. We travel to Alexandria every year and prefer the Monaco above any other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish Market for oysters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SARFARAZ QUADRI
Business
CHICAGO
May 9, 2013

MY STAY

THE STAFF IS CHEARFULL HELPFULL,HOUSE KEEPING IS A BIT OUT OF TOUCH ALLTOGETHER MY STAY WAS GOOD AND COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SEA FOOD IS GOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hudjohnjen
Business
Hudson, Wi
Apr 3, 2013

Easter stay

We stayed over the past 3 day Easter weekend. Old Town Alexandria is a great area; nice restaurants, shopping atmosphere. Hotel was nice. Rooms were comfortable. Only problem was that the wet bar was locked every night when we came back. Both nights I called to have them unlock; the first night it took over 1 hour, the 2nd night almost 35 minutes. Other than that, pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flying mama
Business
California
Apr 2, 2013

Great location

Fun, eclectic hotel. The staff is very helpful, but housekeeping was a bit uneven during my five night stay. Parking is expensive at $25 day, valet and hectic on the very busy King Street. The trade off is that your are in the heart of Old Town and a short walk to the Metro station for trips to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terri123
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 1, 2013

Easter family weekend

Was told at front desk that only 1 floor was not designated for pets, and it was sold out. My room was on the 2nd floor, dog was left alone, barked, scratch on the door for an hour, before we called the front desk. Next day, moved to 3rd, radiator malfunction. Front desk told us that it could not be fixed, no refund, because we did not book with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located in a good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top