$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
View map of 625 First Street, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
64 reviews
Staycation

The hotel was in a perfect location in between DC and Arlington and the airport. It was around some... See full review

  • AshBryant112
  • Jan 21, 2015
Great New Years Eve Stay

We had a great time, the room was spacious and the shuttle was great. No complementary breakfast... See full review

  • Getaway Chic
  • Jan 7, 2015
Welcome to Our Old Town Alexandria Hotel! Located in the heart of Alexandria, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Historic District is convenient to Old Town and Washington, D.C. and is 100% Non-Smoking . Our hotel is near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and all local and DC monuments and attractions. Walk outside the hotel and be at the historic waterfront or the Torpedo Factory Art Center in just minutes. Or, visit the monuments and museums of Washington DC which are a short drive away. If you're a collector, the exclusive art galleries, antique shops and boutiques make visiting Alexandria's Old Town area a must. Enjoy the large indoor/outdoor pool or have a great workout in the Fitness Center. Government travelers appreciate our Alexandria, VA address, which puts you close to Capitol Hill, Department of Defense and the Pentagon. Additionally, the state-of-the-art Business Center and meeting facilities offer the perfect solutions for your corporate needs. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Alexandria this hotel is definitely the "Smart Choice" . Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected with friends and family. And, we offer free shuttles to National Airport, METRO and King Street. Remember to satisfy your hunger at Bistro On First, our delightful on-site restaurant and lounge. We look forward to being your home away from home in Alexandria .

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.7 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.8 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.1 mi

Dining

Bistro On First Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine in a bistro setting. Enjoy a terrific buffet breakfast with a wide selection of all of your morning favorites. From healthy choices to Eggs Benedict, Bistro On First has it all in the morning. Or visit the restaurant for di
King Street Blues
Southern cooking with live music
Gadsby's Tavern
Located in Alexandria service lunch and dinner
The Royal Restaurant
Serving home cooked treats for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cafe Monaco
Cafe Monaco is conveniently located in the hotel. Enjoy fresh and delicious gourmet sandwiches, salads, sweets and Pizza prepared to order. Dine in the café in one of the comfortable seating areas or enjoy the outdoor patio which is a relaxing spot afte

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Four old fools traveling
Business
Sacrament, CA 95827
May 31, 2013

Great Stay

We had just stayed staying 8 nights in another chain, and we were very disappointed in the room. The laundry was a life saver. You cannot wash things out in D.C. and have them dry in a day. The lobby was beautiful and the bed was wonderful. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAP0323
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Sep 17, 2012

Great location, good value

Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable and good clean three star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. sightseer
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jul 23, 2012

Ok place to stay for value

This hotel was ok for my first visit to the Washington DC area. The hotel offered a shuttle to Ronald Reagan airport, to the Metro and King St. in the evening this was great. The room itself was average. The carpet had a few stains. Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because it was an additional expense ($12.95) for the buffet. The room was quiet. The hotel was nextdoor to a supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meghan Rae
Business
St. Joseph, MO
Jul 18, 2011

Very clean, good location but rude staff

The hotel was in a great location across the street to a grocery store but I felt as if we lived at Reagan National airport due to the hotel shuttle pick up and drop offs. Shuttle from the hotel to the airport picked up every :05 and :35 on the hour and would pick up at the airport every :15 and :45. I would have preferred to be within walking distance to the metro instead of having to wait for the shuttle each time. The room was very spacious and accommodating but beds were very hard and woke up in pain each morning. Hotel has a very nice bar and we were provided excellent service by [...] the second night we were there but on the forth night, the other male bartender was very rude and cursed at us after we left no tip on our credit card because we were leaving a cash tip(as we always do). I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Alexandria the year before on Eisenhower and service was very good and was in walking distance to the metro. This hotel did not have a pool but I would definitely choose that one instead of this Holiday Inn if I would choose to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buying groceries at the grocery store across the street on the day of arrival saved us quite a bit of money during out stay. Not having to eat out each meal was very budget friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top