$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

3 stars
625 FIRST STREET, ALEXANDRIA, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Great Stay

We had just stayed staying 8 nights in another chain, and we were very disappointed in the room.... See full review

  • Four old fools traveling
  • May 31, 2013
Washinton Visit

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good Washington visitor information available. Reasonable price. See full review

  • Kwanja
  • Jan 31, 2013
Welcome to Our Old Town Alexandria Hotel! Located in the heart of Alexandria, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Historic District is convenient to Old Town and Washington, D.C. and is 100% Non-Smoking . Our hotel is near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and all local and DC monuments and attractions. Walk outside the hotel and be at the historic waterfront or the Torpedo Factory Art Center in just minutes. Or, visit the monuments and museums of Washington DC which are a short drive away. If you're a collector, the exclusive art galleries, antique shops and boutiques make visiting Alexandria's Old Town area a must. Enjoy the large indoor/outdoor pool or have a great workout in the Fitness Center. Government travelers appreciate our Alexandria, VA address, which puts you close to Capitol Hill, Department of Defense and the Pentagon. Additionally, the state-of-the-art Business Center and meeting facilities offer the perfect solutions for your corporate needs. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Alexandria this hotel is definitely the "Smart Choice" . Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected with friends and family. And, we offer free shuttles to National Airport, METRO and King Street. Remember to satisfy your hunger at Bistro On First, our delightful on-site restaurant and lounge. We look forward to being your home away from home in Alexandria .

Hotel Map

38.8151 -77.0436
Nearby airports
Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 31.00, MI, E; Baltimore-Washington International, (BWI), 37.00, MI, N; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 2.50, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Carlyle House: 0.7 mi
  • Athenaeum: 0.8 mi
  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.1 mi

Dining

Bistro On First Restaurant
Traditional American cuisine in a bistro setting. Enjoy a terrific buffet breakfast with a wide selection of all of your morning favorites. From healthy choices to Eggs Benedict, Bistro On First has it all in the morning. Or visit the restaurant for di
King Street Blues
Southern cooking with live music
Gadsby's Tavern
Located in Alexandria service lunch and dinner
The Royal Restaurant
Serving home cooked treats for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cafe Monaco
Cafe Monaco is conveniently located in the hotel. Enjoy fresh and delicious gourmet sandwiches, salads, sweets and Pizza prepared to order. Dine in the café in one of the comfortable seating areas or enjoy the outdoor patio which is a relaxing spot afte

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. F. Twist
Northern Virginia
May 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, fairly convenient location

Nice-sized standard room (1 king bed with small seating area) at a reasonable cost for the DC area. Very clean & well-lighted. Large, well-furnished lobby with in-hotel bar and grill. Extremely convenient to Washington National (Reagan) Airport (less than 10 minutes along parkway; only 1 traffic light). Good, upscale residential neighborhood a little over a mile from Old Town Alexandria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Grape
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Holiday Inn in Alexandria VA.

Shuttle too and from the airport/Metro very convenient and frequent. They also supply an afternoon/evening shuttle into Alexandria. The hotel is very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts were good but the dinner menu is only fair. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator. There is a market directly across the street. My wife complained about the lighting for applying makeup but overall the room was quite comfortable. The room came with a desk and a chair with an ottoman. It also had free wi-fi to access the internet. Bottom line, we would sty there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolphin0285
Miami,fl
Apr 6, 2013

Everything you need

My experience was great! The hotel was extremely close to the airport. The only complain I have is that the internet in the room was super slow but other than that this hotel was all I needed and the fronk desk staff members were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle offered by the hotel to go to king street every day. You have plenty of restaurants to go to.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AYERIM
Alexandria, Va
Apr 2, 2013

Alexandria

The hotel was very good, unfortunately the walls were very thin, so we could hear all the noises around us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Always make a reservation ahead of time, it saves you having to wait on your feet when you are hungry

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwanja
Monmouth Junction, NJ
Jan 31, 2013

Washinton Visit

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Good Washington visitor information available. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Light Luggage
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 7, 2013

Great Location

We did not know what to expect but we were very satisfied with the hotel. The staff were very friendly and answered all our questions. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance so you do not necessarily need a car if you want a quick bite to eat. There is even a supermarket across the street which makes it easy to pick up a few items. Plan to stay there again. Very close to the airport. Less than 30 minutes. The hotel provides transportation to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apmalla
chicago
Dec 1, 2012

It is close to old town. Public transportation is nearby.

The room was decent. Does not include breakfast which is ok since old town is close by. The airport shuttle was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MW 2012
Alexandria
Nov 26, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is on the northern edge of Old Town, close to a grocery store and several restaurants. It's also an easy walk to the river. Quite and spacious rooms. They accept doggie visitors too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BAP0323
Boynton Beach, FL
Sep 17, 2012

Great location, good value

Very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable and good clean three star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ALEXANDRIA-HISTORIC DISTRICT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sodexo Alyce
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Aug 16, 2012

Holiday Inn in Alexandria, VA

Very great location! grocery store across the street was great. The staff that greeted me and checked me in were very helpful, informative and ready to help me in any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top