$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
View map of 6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Great place for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was half a mile from several shopping centers as... See full review

  • JJR.775
  • Jul 6, 2015
Nice business trip

There have plenty room for parking. You kno, I got a 24 ft box truck with me and it's hard to find... See full review

  • Tianshuo Xu
  • Jun 10, 2015
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. Take advantage of free Internet access, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool and free parking for any size vehicle. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

★★
$72
3.4 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$69
2.9 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 227 reviews
★★★
$92
3.1 / 5 310 reviews
★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★
$74
2.8 / 5 75 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 93
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan B.
Single
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

nice place

Nice place. Conveniently right off the highway and minutes from the DC metro. Lots of resturaunts on the same road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason O.
Single
Alexandria
Jan 12, 2015

Great for a Night or Two

The hotel was good it was clean, staff was friendly, cheap. The only issue I had was the heat, either it is off or you suffocate with no thermostat it just keeps running and the air was so dry. It'd be great if it was auto and shut off at a ccertain temperature, but it is either hot, dry air blowing all the time or it needs to be turned off. I would wake suffocating and turn it off until it got too cold. Besides the lack of humidity and temperature in the room it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadrunnerChick
Single
NJ
Nov 28, 2014

Good basic room and value

Room: Good basic and spacious room with refrigerator and microwave (a plus!). I was only staying a night, but it's nice to know you can shack up for a while to extend your stay if you want to go downtown into D.C. The commute to DC does take a little while, though, but the parking deck to the train was about ten minutes drive. Generally, the location was just perfect for the race I was running; it was more affordable than some of the downtown options, and close to some cheap shopping if I forgot something. I was pleased by the assortment of breakfast selections; oatmeal and waffle options always make me happy. Overall, a basic room with good amenities, but not in an area where there seems to be too much to do, and the place seems a little worn with age. Get your average nights' rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sha zam
Single
springfield
Mar 13, 2014

overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each floor to bad the ice machine wasnot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

camp springs & laurel, md.... thrift stores

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danvenz
Single
woodside, queens, new york
Sep 6, 2012

Not so good stay

On my 3 nights of stay, i saw roaches in the bathtub, and on the floor. Pillow covers don't look like they were not changed, as well as the bath towels. The room doesn't seem to smell some fresh air. Everytime I flush the toilet, i have to uncover the lid of the tank and pull open the lever that holds the water in order to bring out the water to flush. The aircon was doing alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
College Station, Texas
Jul 27, 2011

It exceeded my expectation

It exceeded my expectations. Hotel was clean and priced right for what I expected. Good value. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Syracuse, ny
Apr 7, 2011

Good place to stay

A good place to stay for the price to visit Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NJ
Mar 30, 2011

Great deal for the location

The hotel was great. I had a fridge and a microwave which was good. What I didn't like was when I booked my hotel it said that there was free shuttle to and fro the metro stations. Turns out that I had to pay for the return from the metro station. I really did not like this. It was false advetising from online. When I tried to find it back online they had already changed the description and amendities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New york
Nov 9, 2010

Hotel eval

was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

good

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 13, 2009

Not as good as I hoped

I found the hotel to be lacking in a lot of areas. There was nothing that was particularly bad, it just needed a bit of attention. Although the room had been cleaned, there was obvious repair issues and places where management had tried to cover up the age of the building, such as a rather large crack in the ceiling of my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top