$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Great value, location and comfort!

Only negative that disappointed me was the fact that pool did not open until 4:00. Sun went behind... See full review

  • Realtor of the Year
  • Aug 16, 2014
overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each... See full review

  • sha zam
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. Take advantage of free Internet access, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool and free parking for any size vehicle. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 88
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy on the Go
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 22, 2014

Just so-so

You don't love it and you don't hate it. Breakfast only a "make do when you want to get going with your day". Leaves you looking forward to an early lunch. Staff only "there" ...no people skills. Housekeeping on the ball and got right to a problem with our room. Location on busy street but close to Mt. Vernon and a short drive to "Old Town". We figure we got just about what we paid for and if staying several nights that helps I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guys....other choices a short drive up the busy street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lax gone wild
Business
Alexandria, Va
Jul 2, 2013

Lax

We were not in the room much. It was fine for the reasons we needed the room. The best of the ammnities was the pool and the guess laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Massmainer
Business
Boston MA
Apr 3, 2012

Hotel stuck in the 1960s

The Good points.. Beds were nice, Rooms were clean, and the location is good.. The bad points.. Hotel is stuck in the 1960s, Windows rattle and are very thin, security was questionable at best. The outside of the hotel felt old, and worn out.. Felt like a 1960s dorm, with all cement walls. The people at the registration desk were not very friendly at all, and just appeared to just work there because its a job. The breakfast was below what you could find at a seven eleven store. It was disappointing at best. The best thing for this hotel would be to rebuild. The good news it was quiet and clean,.. But that's it. Basic room for a low cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City TN
Apr 18, 2011

Good Enough

So I stayed at this motel with a group of us going to a clean energy conference in DC. It was certainly good enough for the likes of us, being that we were a rag-tag group of college students from Tennessee. The rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B1G BANK
Business
Salt Lake City,Utah
Dec 16, 2010

I'll never do that again!!!!!

On Dec 12th 2010 I went to Washington with a friend to see the Redskins play[...]. The Days Inn, [...] it promised breakfast, oh it had breakfast, although they failed to mention that it was days I mean DAYS old! Begals so hard you can't eat them, waffles if thats what they were, and I can't even talk about the bread for tost it was hard enough to already have been toast. And with my own eyes I wached the old man of this family owned business close down breakfast and put this old garbage in a fridge to serve the next day.In finishing I want to say thanks for the shower with the fluctuating water tempature burning one minute, freezing the next cause it made the two hours of rain that I was in at the football game the best part of my trip.....So you decide, did I have a great trip?????????? PS.Heater is hot or cold no in between..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask Questions, alot of questions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dyke22
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 4, 2010

The Right Price and Easy Acces to Metro

Access to a Metro was a snap, which was extremely important. Breakfast included waffles and well stocked cerals. The room was clean and just what we needed a place to lay our heads, after a long day in DC. And most important the price was right for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

Good location for price

The stay was pretty good , check-in was outstanding becuz I did'nt realize that I had arrived earlier than the normal check-in and had drove a very long distance and the front desk person made extra effort to accomodate us by having the housekeeper concentrate on getting a room prepared for us . We were in our room within 30 minutes. The room was very clean and stocked well. The only negative thing that stands out was rhat there was a beautiful pool with outdoor lighting and lighting inside the pool , yet the pool was closed at 9pm when it was most ideal to swim and recline poolside after a hot day . I think that should change , obvously out of respect for other guests children should be restricted after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 20, 2007

Close to Shuttle

The Days Inn had comfortable,large rooms with a place to hang up clothes.I left early in the morning,so unfortunately was unable to experience their breakfast.I also lost a ring and was unable to find it.If the hotel did find it,they never let me or my boyfriend know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was near the shuttle that took you all over Washington D.C.,which was the purpose of going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top