$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
View map of 6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Great place for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was half a mile from several shopping centers as... See full review

  • JJR.775
  • Jul 6, 2015
Nice business trip

There have plenty room for parking. You kno, I got a 24 ft box truck with me and it's hard to find... See full review

  • Tianshuo Xu
  • Jun 10, 2015
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. Take advantage of free Internet access, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool and free parking for any size vehicle. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

★★
$72
3.4 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$69
2.9 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 227 reviews
★★★
$92
3.1 / 5 310 reviews
★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★
$74
2.8 / 5 75 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 93
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tianshuo Xu
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Nice business trip

There have plenty room for parking. You kno, I got a 24 ft box truck with me and it's hard to find a hotel with truck parking. This one has it. Room's clean, front desk nicThere have plenty room for parking. I got a 24 ft box truck with me and it's hard to find a hotel with truck parking. Very nice place.e, they let me leave my truck there while my friend take me for lunch after I chck out. Very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orion Y.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Smoke free

I was given a smoking room and told that was what I reserved. When I proved that I had booked non-smoking I was told that no rooms were available. The pool was closed. The room was very old and not too clean. There are no restaurants near the hotel and the Metro bus only starts at 9:00 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orion Y.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

WRONG ROOM

I was given a smoking room and told that I ordered it. When I showed the paper that I ordered nonsmoking they said it was my mistake. There are no restaurants by the hotel. There is a shuttle to the Metro but it starts too late, at 9:00 AM. The Pool was not open. Overall, not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laly1102
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Business Trip

The Hotel I mean motel was decent for the price. Nothing fancy. If u need to spend one or two nights in a place this would do. If you are looking a place ONLY to sleep this is your place. There's a couple of places to eat near the motel. By car 10m. Walking, around 30min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick McNary
Business
Potwin, KS
Oct 26, 2014

Trip to DC

They had new mattresses on the bed which was really nice. But it's a mile to the Metro and their shuttle now runs at very inconvenient times so you have to pay for a taxi or walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk up to the upper level of the Huntington Metro and turn left on King's Street, you can turn left on Fairhaven and it will take you down to Richmond Highway. Then turn left and the hotel is a couple of blocks. About a mile walk.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sedwards68
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 5, 2014

Good hotel

I had a good experience here. I liked the fact that I had a refrigerator in my room and a safe. Overall it was a good experience staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria, Virginia hotel not far from Washington, D.C. and all the attractions there.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd James
Business
Mason City, Iowa
Apr 2, 2014

Great Value

This hotel was exactly as advertised. It has basic amenities, its clean, and relatively quiet. It is exactly worth the price no more, no less. I got a single room with a king bed. The room was big- it also had a couch, coffee table, fridge, and microwave. It didn't smell like smoke or anything. I was barely was there and when i was it was fine. The subway ride was only 30 min to downtown D.C. and only two stops from old town Alexandria- King Street which was incredibly charming and full of bars and caf'e's. If you are in D.C. to get out and about this place will do it. If you are "high maintenance" person and will be spending lots of time at the Hotel and need lots of services look somewhere else. Lets face it you only get so much with a $70 hotel and this is good value in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take metro to King Street

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JimAL
Business
Tampa, Fl
Oct 6, 2013

Good overall

Good value for price. An old hotel that is clean and well run. Staff was friendly and there is a shuttle that runs hourly to the metro station Okay breakfast. Five Guys up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

!5 minute walk to Metro.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling solo
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Not good...

My room was somewhat clean but the bedspread was filthy. I asked for a quiet room and was placed in the far back of the hotel on the first floor of the hotel with windows starting at knee level. Traveling as a single woman this was very uncomfortable. The pool was closed with a tarp over it in mid-September. I should have gone with my original intent which was to stay at the Red Roof down the road. I stopped by and it seemed like a much safer environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thellonious
Business
CA
Sep 23, 2011

Don't stay here

cockroaches in the room, incessant smoking, misleading area. Horrible hotel and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top