$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
131 reviews
overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each... See full review

  • sha zam
  • Mar 13, 2014
Great value

The Days Inn on the Richmond Hwy was clean, quiet, helpful staff and had a good breakfast. It is an... See full review

  • Stag
  • May 15, 2014
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.7855 -77.0711
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Nov 14, 2009

Nice hotel but very loud.

The hotel was nice, clean, and the breakfast was good; however, the phone in he room didn't work even to reach the front desk or for wake up calls. The room was very far from the office and the weather was bad so I didn't go to the front desk for what I needed. I just did without. The location of the room was also very loud. I could hear the people in the parking lot as well as the other guests in the adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants not far away, but you must drive.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BustaMove50
Enterprise, AL
Apr 22, 2009

Good Hotel for the price

Days Inn Alexandria South was perfect for my family and I. We stayed there while visiting Washington, D.C. The bus stop to the Metro is located in front of the hotel. It's the only bus that stops there and the Metro is its last stop. The Metro is on the Yellow Line and it connects with the Blue Line which takes you to Arlington Cementary, Pentagon, Chinatown, and Downtown D.C. I purchased Metro cards for our trip which made it very convenient. The hotel is budget two star, but it's clean. No bugs, clean room and clean towels everyday (although the towels are rough). The staff is friendly and accomodating. The pool had been drained, so if you're going during the summer, ask if the pool will be usable. There's a restaurant and it makes delicious, authentic pizza. If you going during the summer or school breaks be ready for kids running around and banging on doors, late at night. It didn't keep us up. We were so exhausted at the end of the day nothing could have kept us awake, but if you are a light sleeper, beware. The continental breakfast was standard - toast, muffins, waffles, bagels, juice, milk, cereal, and coffee. I enjoyed it. I will end this by quoting my eleven year old, "The hotel is clean and people are friendly".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and Metro. D.C. traffic is hell.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
May 31, 2010

Tired Traveler

convient but slow internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexiegirl..
Pennsylvania
Oct 19, 2009

Weekend Wedding Warriors!!

This was a much older Comfort Inn..I have yet to see a bathroom that small..yikes!!We just needed a place to stay for the night..it was a good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dyke22
Columbia, SC
Nov 4, 2010

The Right Price and Easy Acces to Metro

Access to a Metro was a snap, which was extremely important. Breakfast included waffles and well stocked cerals. The room was clean and just what we needed a place to lay our heads, after a long day in DC. And most important the price was right for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good one
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Mini vacation with grandchildren

Not what I expected, the bathroom needs updating, carpet area, love seat for comfort instead of using the beds. Kid friendly as my granddaughter suggested in the lobby area. Work out area- my grandson input.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very helpful with location to Washington and Baltimore great sites, events, dining. As a family the trip was well worth it.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just being me
Philly
Sep 24, 2013

Family weekend

The location was great and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend to stay at the hotel for a quick weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Nov 14, 2009

Nice hotel but very loud.

The hotel was nice, clean, and the breakfast was good; however, the phone in he room didn't work even to reach the front desk or for wake up calls. The room was very far from the office and the weather was bad so I didn't go to the front desk for what I needed. I just did without. The location of the room was also very loud. I could hear the people in the parking lot as well as the other guests in the adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants not far away, but you must drive.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Washingtonian
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Convenient location but could be cheaper

Free Internet in your room, free continental breakfast (your basics: variety of cold cereals, English muffins, muffins, toast, fruit juice), free shuttle service to the metro station (alert them at least 15 minutes in advance)...some rooms even have microwaves & fridges. You can also walk to the metro station or catch a bus. Wal-mart, Target, & a few shops are within walking distance, as well as many pizza & fast food eateries. The downside is the noise. If you're a light sleeper, don't get a room in the front of the hotel OR by the elevator. You can hear other hotel guests if they're outside but it's still bearable...just something to consider & that's why the price would be more reasonable if it were about $10-15 less per night. See if you can haggle if you notice a lot of vacancies...it won't hurt to try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-Mart Superstore is approx. a 10 minute walk away so if you want healthier and/or cheaper dining options without going to a restaurant, they've got everything from gourmet salads & produce to a warm-food deli (fried chicken, mac n' cheese, potato wedges), to hearty microwavable entrees that you can take back to your room.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankiee
Terre Haute, IN
May 22, 2009

Good

Great location to get DC and Mount Vernon and many facilities near Inn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top