$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
View map of 6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chism
Business
Tampa
Mar 17, 2011

Stay across the street

The hotel was in a great location. The rooms were dated to the tune of 1980 and reminded me of my grandmas house. The elevator smelled like someone urinated in it. The smell was gone when I woke up so I am not certain if this was an isolated incident. The front desk people were nice. The hotel was very dusty and appears to be owned by foreigners. I must say, however, that the bed was comfortable and the room was as about as clean as it could get given how old it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Towne Alexandria is less than a mile away!

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Mar 12, 2011

good hotel for the money

I used this hotel for our visit to the view the monuments in Washington. We were treated extremely well during our stay. Unknown to me at first was the Mercedes SUV courtesy car. What a great addition at this price hotel. A standard motel room, pretty clean. The owner even let me use his office to print boarding passes even though public wireless and desktop machines were available. I would highly recommend this accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel has a mercedes SUV for short trips and airport (reagan airport) pickup.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Va
Feb 14, 2011

Great Value for the Money

I had been staying at the Holiday Inn on Eisenhower Eve. just North of Days Inn. The rooms at Days Inn were comparable and the price much less. Close to Huntington Metro (walk 15 min) or take local bus. Only negative was breakfast bar which left a lot to desire. The overall value far exceeds the breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend unless you have money to burn elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B1G BANK
Business
Salt Lake City,Utah
Dec 16, 2010

I'll never do that again!!!!!

On Dec 12th 2010 I went to Washington with a friend to see the Redskins play[...]. The Days Inn, [...] it promised breakfast, oh it had breakfast, although they failed to mention that it was days I mean DAYS old! Begals so hard you can't eat them, waffles if thats what they were, and I can't even talk about the bread for tost it was hard enough to already have been toast. And with my own eyes I wached the old man of this family owned business close down breakfast and put this old garbage in a fridge to serve the next day.In finishing I want to say thanks for the shower with the fluctuating water tempature burning one minute, freezing the next cause it made the two hours of rain that I was in at the football game the best part of my trip.....So you decide, did I have a great trip?????????? PS.Heater is hot or cold no in between..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask Questions, alot of questions!

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Nov 20, 2010

Days Inn, Alexandria South

The first "non-smoking" room we were assigned had been a smoking room and it wreaked of smoke! The ceiling was brown. We asked for and received another room which didn't smell like smoke; however there was no refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast was poor. The carpet was dirty, especially around the edge of the room. The daytime staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 9, 2010

Hotel eval

was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

good

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Nov 6, 2010

Average low-cost hotel

Average hotel, standard amenities in the room (microvawe, fridge, cofee maker, etc.), 20-25 min. drive to National Mall (we were traveling by car), they also provide free shuttle service to subway (pick up for $4 or something like that). Good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Target.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dyke22
Business
Columbia, SC
Nov 4, 2010

The Right Price and Easy Acces to Metro

Access to a Metro was a snap, which was extremely important. Breakfast included waffles and well stocked cerals. The room was clean and just what we needed a place to lay our heads, after a long day in DC. And most important the price was right for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augustine Fl
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient to DC!

Went to the Rally to Restore Sanity in DC. The staff was very helpful, especially the shuttle driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Huntington Metro link is just a short walk away.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&S
Business
Wi
Nov 1, 2010

Friendly Staff

Though the hotel was simple. It was clean and safe. The breakfast was adequate (lots of starch). but perfect to fill up and get started. The staff was very nice. The shuttle driver was outstanding. It's just far enough from the metro that you need to use the shuttle service, but it't not available on Sunday. This left us in a jam, but they hotel staff "broke the rules" and drove us at the last minute anyway. Not fancy but they had what we needed and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top