$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
84 reviews
Great value, location and comfort!

Only negative that disappointed me was the fact that pool did not open until 4:00. Sun went behind... See full review

  • Realtor of the Year
  • Aug 16, 2014
overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each... See full review

  • sha zam
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. Take advantage of free Internet access, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool and free parking for any size vehicle. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.

Hotel Map

38.7855 -77.0711
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chism
Tampa
Mar 17, 2011

Stay across the street

The hotel was in a great location. The rooms were dated to the tune of 1980 and reminded me of my grandmas house. The elevator smelled like someone urinated in it. The smell was gone when I woke up so I am not certain if this was an isolated incident. The front desk people were nice. The hotel was very dusty and appears to be owned by foreigners. I must say, however, that the bed was comfortable and the room was as about as clean as it could get given how old it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Towne Alexandria is less than a mile away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
Mar 12, 2011

good hotel for the money

I used this hotel for our visit to the view the monuments in Washington. We were treated extremely well during our stay. Unknown to me at first was the Mercedes SUV courtesy car. What a great addition at this price hotel. A standard motel room, pretty clean. The owner even let me use his office to print boarding passes even though public wireless and desktop machines were available. I would highly recommend this accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel has a mercedes SUV for short trips and airport (reagan airport) pickup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Va
Feb 14, 2011

Great Value for the Money

I had been staying at the Holiday Inn on Eisenhower Eve. just North of Days Inn. The rooms at Days Inn were comparable and the price much less. Close to Huntington Metro (walk 15 min) or take local bus. Only negative was breakfast bar which left a lot to desire. The overall value far exceeds the breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend unless you have money to burn elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B1G BANK
Salt Lake City,Utah
Dec 16, 2010

I'll never do that again!!!!!

On Dec 12th 2010 I went to Washington with a friend to see the Redskins play[...]. The Days Inn, [...] it promised breakfast, oh it had breakfast, although they failed to mention that it was days I mean DAYS old! Begals so hard you can't eat them, waffles if thats what they were, and I can't even talk about the bread for tost it was hard enough to already have been toast. And with my own eyes I wached the old man of this family owned business close down breakfast and put this old garbage in a fridge to serve the next day.In finishing I want to say thanks for the shower with the fluctuating water tempature burning one minute, freezing the next cause it made the two hours of rain that I was in at the football game the best part of my trip.....So you decide, did I have a great trip?????????? PS.Heater is hot or cold no in between..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask Questions, alot of questions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Nov 20, 2010

Days Inn, Alexandria South

The first "non-smoking" room we were assigned had been a smoking room and it wreaked of smoke! The ceiling was brown. We asked for and received another room which didn't smell like smoke; however there was no refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast was poor. The carpet was dirty, especially around the edge of the room. The daytime staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Nov 9, 2010

Hotel eval

was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
Nov 6, 2010

Average low-cost hotel

Average hotel, standard amenities in the room (microvawe, fridge, cofee maker, etc.), 20-25 min. drive to National Mall (we were traveling by car), they also provide free shuttle service to subway (pick up for $4 or something like that). Good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Target.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dyke22
Columbia, SC
Nov 4, 2010

The Right Price and Easy Acces to Metro

Access to a Metro was a snap, which was extremely important. Breakfast included waffles and well stocked cerals. The room was clean and just what we needed a place to lay our heads, after a long day in DC. And most important the price was right for DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&S
Wi
Nov 1, 2010

Friendly Staff

Though the hotel was simple. It was clean and safe. The breakfast was adequate (lots of starch). but perfect to fill up and get started. The staff was very nice. The shuttle driver was outstanding. It's just far enough from the metro that you need to use the shuttle service, but it't not available on Sunday. This left us in a jam, but they hotel staff "broke the rules" and drove us at the last minute anyway. Not fancy but they had what we needed and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Augustine Fl
Nov 1, 2010

Convenient to DC!

Went to the Rally to Restore Sanity in DC. The staff was very helpful, especially the shuttle driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Huntington Metro link is just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search