$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
View map of 6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lewfromtheu
Couples
Warren, MI, USA
Oct 26, 2011

DC Trip

My room was next to elevator & I could hear it groan everytime someone rode it. Ice machine was out of service - had to get ice from desk. Room access was outside - unsafe. Room temp was haed to maintain - need actual temp controller on HVAC system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good one
Family
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Mini vacation with grandchildren

Not what I expected, the bathroom needs updating, carpet area, love seat for comfort instead of using the beds. Kid friendly as my granddaughter suggested in the lobby area. Work out area- my grandson input.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very helpful with location to Washington and Baltimore great sites, events, dining. As a family the trip was well worth it.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling solo
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Not good...

My room was somewhat clean but the bedspread was filthy. I asked for a quiet room and was placed in the far back of the hotel on the first floor of the hotel with windows starting at knee level. Traveling as a single woman this was very uncomfortable. The pool was closed with a tarp over it in mid-September. I should have gone with my original intent which was to stay at the Red Roof down the road. I stopped by and it seemed like a much safer environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thellonious
Business
CA
Sep 23, 2011

Don't stay here

cockroaches in the room, incessant smoking, misleading area. Horrible hotel and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
College Station, Texas
Jul 27, 2011

It exceeded my expectation

It exceeded my expectations. Hotel was clean and priced right for what I expected. Good value. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 16, 2011

Days Inn Alexandria South

We're a blues band that travels about 200 days out of the year and we've had to stay in a lot of different hotels/motels all around the country as well as Europe and just recently, Brazil.This particular Days Inn in Alexandria was one of the worst experiences that we've had. There was a big roach in one of the beds and we had to change rooms. The night staff was extremely grumpy and wasn't helpful at all. It took me a little over 2 hrs on the phone with [...]to make the reservations for 3 singles and 3 doubles and they still got it wrong. It was not an enjoyable stay, to say the least and we do not recommend staying there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lottie Do Da Day
Family
Canal Winchester, OH
Jul 12, 2011

Good location for my visit to DC.

Visited DC very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places to dine very close to hotel.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAtoDC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 13, 2011

Will Not Be Returning

My stay at Days Inn Alexandria was less than desirable. The room I stayed in had a toilet that ran 24/7 and pipes coming out of the ceiling and walls. The advertised wireless internet access was non-existent in my room the entire week I was there and intermittently worked in the hotel lobby which made it difficult to look for jobs and apartments, which was the entire reason I was in Virginia. The hotel staff was not helpful in answering questions or resolving problems. I will not be returning to this hotel nor recommending it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pener
Family
NY
Apr 28, 2011

satisfied with the rooms

We wanted to be near D. C. and this hotel had easy access to the metro.The staff was very helpful in providing accomodations we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a variety of restaurants were nearby

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Antwerp, Belgium
Apr 21, 2011

good experience !

clean and spacious room, good housekeepingservice, well provided with things as iron board, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, free(but slow) computeruse at the reception, free shuttle to the nearby metrostation, and so on. Friendly and helpfull staff ! one (little) negative point: not enough variation in the breakfast, especially not when the stay is for more then 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

huntington metrostation is nearby, just a 15' walk, but there is a free shuttle from the hotel too. from there the yellow or blue line will bring you anywhere downtown, or you can catch a bus to mount vernon. Shopping whitin walking distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top