$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Great value, location and comfort!

Only negative that disappointed me was the fact that pool did not open until 4:00. Sun went behind... See full review

  • Realtor of the Year
  • Aug 16, 2014
overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each... See full review

  • sha zam
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. Take advantage of free Internet access, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool and free parking for any size vehicle. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good one
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Mini vacation with grandchildren

Not what I expected, the bathroom needs updating, carpet area, love seat for comfort instead of using the beds. Kid friendly as my granddaughter suggested in the lobby area. Work out area- my grandson input.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very helpful with location to Washington and Baltimore great sites, events, dining. As a family the trip was well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling solo
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Not good...

My room was somewhat clean but the bedspread was filthy. I asked for a quiet room and was placed in the far back of the hotel on the first floor of the hotel with windows starting at knee level. Traveling as a single woman this was very uncomfortable. The pool was closed with a tarp over it in mid-September. I should have gone with my original intent which was to stay at the Red Roof down the road. I stopped by and it seemed like a much safer environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thellonious
Business
CA
Sep 23, 2011

Don't stay here

cockroaches in the room, incessant smoking, misleading area. Horrible hotel and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, Texas
Jul 27, 2011

It exceeded my expectation

It exceeded my expectations. Hotel was clean and priced right for what I expected. Good value. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 16, 2011

Days Inn Alexandria South

We're a blues band that travels about 200 days out of the year and we've had to stay in a lot of different hotels/motels all around the country as well as Europe and just recently, Brazil.This particular Days Inn in Alexandria was one of the worst experiences that we've had. There was a big roach in one of the beds and we had to change rooms. The night staff was extremely grumpy and wasn't helpful at all. It took me a little over 2 hrs on the phone with [...]to make the reservations for 3 singles and 3 doubles and they still got it wrong. It was not an enjoyable stay, to say the least and we do not recommend staying there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lottie Do Da Day
Business
Canal Winchester, OH
Jul 12, 2011

Good location for my visit to DC.

Visited DC very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of places to dine very close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAtoDC
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 13, 2011

Will Not Be Returning

My stay at Days Inn Alexandria was less than desirable. The room I stayed in had a toilet that ran 24/7 and pipes coming out of the ceiling and walls. The advertised wireless internet access was non-existent in my room the entire week I was there and intermittently worked in the hotel lobby which made it difficult to look for jobs and apartments, which was the entire reason I was in Virginia. The hotel staff was not helpful in answering questions or resolving problems. I will not be returning to this hotel nor recommending it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pener
Business
NY
Apr 28, 2011

satisfied with the rooms

We wanted to be near D. C. and this hotel had easy access to the metro.The staff was very helpful in providing accomodations we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a variety of restaurants were nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antwerp, Belgium
Apr 21, 2011

good experience !

clean and spacious room, good housekeepingservice, well provided with things as iron board, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, free(but slow) computeruse at the reception, free shuttle to the nearby metrostation, and so on. Friendly and helpfull staff ! one (little) negative point: not enough variation in the breakfast, especially not when the stay is for more then 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

huntington metrostation is nearby, just a 15' walk, but there is a free shuttle from the hotel too. from there the yellow or blue line will bring you anywhere downtown, or you can catch a bus to mount vernon. Shopping whitin walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Verona,NJ
Apr 20, 2011

hotel is nice.

I enjoyed watch tv with closed captioned and eat good food breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

history old downtown manny shops, restuarants,some museums there. drive five mile to mount veron george washington home history site area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top