$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
131 reviews
overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each... See full review

  • sha zam
  • Mar 13, 2014
Great value

The Days Inn on the Richmond Hwy was clean, quiet, helpful staff and had a good breakfast. It is an... See full review

  • Stag
  • May 15, 2014
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

38.7855 -77.0711
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kananmall
Tenessee
Jun 1, 2013

Feel good

Staff was good, I like the breakfast, would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ham Operator QSL
The Real South Jersey
May 7, 2013

Economy special Room 117

Great spot for your economy, clean but could be better, bath room crammed into a hallway space (poor layout). You will figure that out when you sit on the bowl, one leg against the tub/shower, and the two toilet paper rolls sticking in your ribs on the other side. Only real complaint as stated, bathroom for children or small adults (110 lbs.), not averaged sized Americans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Target, short drive south on Rt1. Fairly hilly with heavy day traffic which would complicate carry packages. Look up Metro for local trips, Metro parking area not to far away for day trips into DC, cheaper or easier then constant trips back to car to feed meters.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John 82352
Lexington NC
Jan 20, 2013

Run Down in need of upgrade

First night heater in room ran all night suffocated. Second night heater fan locked up and screaming. Had to move to new room which only one light bulb worked. I switched bulbs from first room to be able to see in second room. Breakfast consist of waffle iron and some frozen fake eggs. Went to McDonalds after first morning. Staff was very considerate and understanding, but not my favorite experience at Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If riding Metro you can walk behind the Hotel to the Huntington Station. Half Mile through park and remember to bring flashlight.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gypsie25
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 17, 2012

Value for its Buck

The stay is exceptionally great considering the location and cleansliness of the room. I expected worse, but they proved me wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your plans are to visit the Capitol, I suggest taking the metro because parking is wayy too expensive, not to add a hassle to even find!

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danvenz
woodside, queens, new york
Sep 6, 2012

Not so good stay

On my 3 nights of stay, i saw roaches in the bathtub, and on the floor. Pillow covers don't look like they were not changed, as well as the bath towels. The room doesn't seem to smell some fresh air. Everytime I flush the toilet, i have to uncover the lid of the tank and pull open the lever that holds the water in order to bring out the water to flush. The aircon was doing alright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sreevenu
Atlanta
Jul 27, 2012

Good Place to Stay

I was visiting Washington and I booked this hotel at the last minute. Surprisingly, it turned out to be good. I had no issues as I hardly stayed there. Very comfortable place to sleep. Beds were good. Room is clean. The staff were good . Gave me all the information requested to visit Washington. Best part is the MATA train station is very near a mile or so. We just parked our vehicle there and went to Washington by train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are planning to visit Washington by train, this is a nice place to stay.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rlilieda
Houston, tx
Jul 9, 2012

The hotel was close to metro

They would take us to the metro in the morning and then in the evening. Nice staff and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vewyscawy
New Brunssick, NJ
May 15, 2012

Works perfectly for a night or two!

I was spending one night in the hotel while visiting my sister, and this hotel worked perfectly for that purpose. The staff was friendly and the room was perfectly clean. The breakfast was great- more than I'd expect for a "continental breakfast." All in all, I'd recommend if you're just planning on spending a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast kept me full until lunch- enjoy it!

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ham Operator QSL
The Real South Jersey
May 8, 2012

Good Bang for the Buck

Two complaints, bed was like a pad on a rock, shower area needs better cleaning (musty smell). Plus was the free breakfast, free internet, and the parking area was very bringhtly lit. Minutes out of downtown, minutes from Wally World and Target if you forgot something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Both sides of the road minutes away

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mister M
Pittsburgh, PA, EUA
Apr 17, 2012

Two cockroaches!

The hotel was no so bad, but in two nights I need to kill two cockroaches inside the room. It was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chão Brazilian SteakHouse

Back to menu Return to top