$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
View map of 6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marc b.
Business
west roxbury
Jan 5, 2015

Great staff,location and clean

IT was a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and a nice breakfast was provided

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadrunnerChick
Business
NJ
Nov 28, 2014

Good basic room and value

Room: Good basic and spacious room with refrigerator and microwave (a plus!). I was only staying a night, but it's nice to know you can shack up for a while to extend your stay if you want to go downtown into D.C. The commute to DC does take a little while, though, but the parking deck to the train was about ten minutes drive. Generally, the location was just perfect for the race I was running; it was more affordable than some of the downtown options, and close to some cheap shopping if I forgot something. I was pleased by the assortment of breakfast selections; oatmeal and waffle options always make me happy. Overall, a basic room with good amenities, but not in an area where there seems to be too much to do, and the place seems a little worn with age. Get your average nights' rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick McNary
Business
Potwin, KS
Oct 26, 2014

Trip to DC

They had new mattresses on the bed which was really nice. But it's a mile to the Metro and their shuttle now runs at very inconvenient times so you have to pay for a taxi or walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk up to the upper level of the Huntington Metro and turn left on King's Street, you can turn left on Fairhaven and it will take you down to Richmond Highway. Then turn left and the hotel is a couple of blocks. About a mile walk.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grammy on the Go
Business
Boise, ID
Oct 22, 2014

Just so-so

You don't love it and you don't hate it. Breakfast only a "make do when you want to get going with your day". Leaves you looking forward to an early lunch. Staff only "there" ...no people skills. Housekeeping on the ball and got right to a problem with our room. Location on busy street but close to Mt. Vernon and a short drive to "Old Town". We figure we got just about what we paid for and if staying several nights that helps I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Five Guys....other choices a short drive up the busy street

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sedwards68
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 5, 2014

Good hotel

I had a good experience here. I liked the fact that I had a refrigerator in my room and a safe. Overall it was a good experience staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria, Virginia hotel not far from Washington, D.C. and all the attractions there.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big bro
Business
uk
Sep 26, 2014

Perfect

Just what was needed after the long flight. Ideal for visiting Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Realtor of the Year
Business
Glenview
Aug 16, 2014

Great value, location and comfort!

Only negative that disappointed me was the fact that pool did not open until 4:00. Sun went behind trees at 5:20. Otherwise we had a very nice 3 nite stay with no complaints......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Nurse 56
Business
Starke, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Higher prices for average type rooms

The room had thin walls, which we had to call the desk to have the people next door quieted. Noise from cleaning carts heard overhead. Our toilet stopped up and overflowed, but the staff were quick to come and fix the issue. Had breakfast but no yogurts or fruits offered and it requested no take outs. Pool was clean and had lifeguard on duty because it goes to 8ft. deep. The prices were higher than other comparable rooms we stayed in probably because of the area itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a "Five Guys" and "Papa John's" in walking distance and also a 7-11 near there.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harvey Lembeck
Business
Hazel, MN
Jul 6, 2014

good value

Staff was good. Breakfast avg. Sightseeing tour bus picked up and delivered back to hotel. Outdoor pool open limited hours. Good overall total trip value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momma3
Business
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Can be better

This hotel is in good location close to restaurants, city center, DC airport, tourist attractions, etc., has swimming pool and good for budget. We stayed here coz it's closer to DC. We are going to do a city tour before we leave Virginia. We could have stayed longer here if no malfunction shower, air-con, faucets and not too many noises. They fixed the air-con though the next day. No ventilation is another issue here. Room smelled smoke although we requested for non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart supercenter and other shopping plaza.

Back to menu Return to top