$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
View map of 6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Great place for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was half a mile from several shopping centers as... See full review

  • JJR.775
  • Jul 6, 2015
Nice business trip

There have plenty room for parking. You kno, I got a 24 ft box truck with me and it's hard to find... See full review

  • Tianshuo Xu
  • Jun 10, 2015
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. Take advantage of free Internet access, guest laundry facilities, seasonal outdoor pool and free parking for any size vehicle. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

★★
$72
3.4 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$69
2.9 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 227 reviews
★★★
$92
3.1 / 5 310 reviews
★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★
$74
2.8 / 5 75 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rlilieda
Family
Houston, tx
Jul 9, 2012

The hotel was close to metro

They would take us to the metro in the morning and then in the evening. Nice staff and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJR.775
Family
Alexandria
Jul 6, 2015

Great place for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was half a mile from several shopping centers as well as the public train station (aka Metro).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theodore h.
Couples
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

good for one night, great price for the room.

It was nice, just to many loud people at night. Great room for the price and it's by a lot of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tianshuo Xu
Business
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Nice business trip

There have plenty room for parking. You kno, I got a 24 ft box truck with me and it's hard to find a hotel with truck parking. This one has it. Room's clean, front desk nicThere have plenty room for parking. I got a 24 ft box truck with me and it's hard to find a hotel with truck parking. Very nice place.e, they let me leave my truck there while my friend take me for lunch after I chck out. Very nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katrina W.
Family
N/A
May 22, 2015

You get what you pay for

We paid under $200 for two nights here. The surrounding hotels were quite a bit more, and because this was the tail end of our east coast trip, we needed the break in cost. From reading reviews and viewing pictures, I figured it would be fine. Not super shabby, not terrible. When we pulled in, it looked as expected. When I checked in and used the lobby bathroom I immediately realized.. this was going to suck. This was the most run down hotel I had ever stayed in. On the way to the room I noticed the pool, which we had hoped to enjoy. It was about two feet below level, full of dirt and debris. Apparently it wasn't the season for swimming.. 90 degrees in May. Bummer... Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke, the paint was peeling off the walls, the air conditioner didn't go much below 70, the toilet wouldn't flush without assisting the inner workings. Uggg.. Staff was very friendly though.... Sooo I suppose next time I will consider more thoroughly why a hotel is much less expensive than it's surrounding more costly ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orion Y.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Smoke free

I was given a smoking room and told that was what I reserved. When I proved that I had booked non-smoking I was told that no rooms were available. The pool was closed. The room was very old and not too clean. There are no restaurants near the hotel and the Metro bus only starts at 9:00 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orion Y.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

WRONG ROOM

I was given a smoking room and told that I ordered it. When I showed the paper that I ordered nonsmoking they said it was my mistake. There are no restaurants by the hotel. There is a shuttle to the Metro but it starts too late, at 9:00 AM. The Pool was not open. Overall, not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babu Prathap R.
Friends
Springfield
Apr 10, 2015

Had a good trip

We did travel with the friends to Washington DC. this location was comfortable to stay and very near to all attractions. This will be right choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan B.
Single
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

nice place

Nice place. Conveniently right off the highway and minutes from the DC metro. Lots of resturaunts on the same road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laly1102
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Business Trip

The Hotel I mean motel was decent for the price. Nothing fancy. If u need to spend one or two nights in a place this would do. If you are looking a place ONLY to sleep this is your place. There's a couple of places to eat near the motel. By car 10m. Walking, around 30min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason O.
Single
Alexandria
Jan 12, 2015

Great for a Night or Two

The hotel was good it was clean, staff was friendly, cheap. The only issue I had was the heat, either it is off or you suffocate with no thermostat it just keeps running and the air was so dry. It'd be great if it was auto and shut off at a ccertain temperature, but it is either hot, dry air blowing all the time or it needs to be turned off. I would wake suffocating and turn it off until it got too cold. Besides the lack of humidity and temperature in the room it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top