$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Days Inn Alexandria South

2 stars
6100 Richmond Hwy/I-95, Alexandria, VA 22303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
131 reviews
overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each... See full review

  • sha zam
  • Mar 13, 2014
Great value

The Days Inn on the Richmond Hwy was clean, quiet, helpful staff and had a good breakfast. It is an... See full review

  • Stag
  • May 15, 2014
The Days Inn Alexandria South prides itself on service. With so many hotels from which to choose, just providing dollar value is not enough. We are located just minutes from the capital of the US, Washington, DC. We are also a convenient 1.5 mile walk from the closest Metro, DCs subway system--the cleanest and safest in the world. We offer all the first class attention you want and deserve. No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

38.7855 -77.0711
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Alexandria South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Alexandria South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ham Operator QSL
The Real South Jersey
May 8, 2012

Good Bang for the Buck

Two complaints, bed was like a pad on a rock, shower area needs better cleaning (musty smell). Plus was the free breakfast, free internet, and the parking area was very bringhtly lit. Minutes out of downtown, minutes from Wally World and Target if you forgot something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Both sides of the road minutes away

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momma3
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Can be better

This hotel is in good location close to restaurants, city center, DC airport, tourist attractions, etc., has swimming pool and good for budget. We stayed here coz it's closer to DC. We are going to do a city tour before we leave Virginia. We could have stayed longer here if no malfunction shower, air-con, faucets and not too many noises. They fixed the air-con though the next day. No ventilation is another issue here. Room smelled smoke although we requested for non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart supercenter and other shopping plaza.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stag
Dallas TX
May 15, 2014

Great value

The Days Inn on the Richmond Hwy was clean, quiet, helpful staff and had a good breakfast. It is an easy 2 mile drive to all the activities of Old Town Alexandria. It is about half way between Mount Vernon and DC. A very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two places that are totaly different: Hard Times - some of the best Chili this Texan has had. The Gadsby - elegant, linen napkins eat where George & Martha did.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ham Operator QSL
The Real South Jersey
May 10, 2014

Close to perfect

Room had faint smell of cigarette smoke. No extra power outlets, had to unplug hair blow drier to use for coffee pot (from other room) and computer charging. So really only downs were lingering smell and no power outlet at desk, everything else was perfect. Target & Walmart very close, also variety of many other stores &. restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd James
Business
Mason City, Iowa
Apr 2, 2014

Great Value

This hotel was exactly as advertised. It has basic amenities, its clean, and relatively quiet. It is exactly worth the price no more, no less. I got a single room with a king bed. The room was big- it also had a couch, coffee table, fridge, and microwave. It didn't smell like smoke or anything. I was barely was there and when i was it was fine. The subway ride was only 30 min to downtown D.C. and only two stops from old town Alexandria- King Street which was incredibly charming and full of bars and caf'e's. If you are in D.C. to get out and about this place will do it. If you are "high maintenance" person and will be spending lots of time at the Hotel and need lots of services look somewhere else. Lets face it you only get so much with a $70 hotel and this is good value in that regard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take metro to King Street

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sha zam
springfield
Mar 13, 2014

overall

it was relaxing when it wasn't noisy sometimes . I enjoyed that there was soda machines on each floor to bad the ice machine wasnot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

camp springs & laurel, md.... thrift stores

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J so sad about it
washington dc
Nov 18, 2013

you get what you pay for

While the room was fairly cheap, the place left a lot to be desired. The non-smoking room, smell like smoking rooms, thus exciting my allergies. The beds seem smaller than usual, and although the room was fairly clean, the furniture and other amenities were outdated. Very disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JimAL
Business
Tampa, Fl
Oct 6, 2013

Good overall

Good value for price. An old hotel that is clean and well run. Staff was friendly and there is a shuttle that runs hourly to the metro station Okay breakfast. Five Guys up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

!5 minute walk to Metro.

Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just being me
Philly
Sep 24, 2013

Family weekend

The location was great and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend to stay at the hotel for a quick weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just being me
Philly
Aug 19, 2013

Good stay

This was a family weekend getaway and we had a good time. The staff was really nice, location was good and the room was clean (pretty average). I would recommend this hotel for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Alexandria South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lax gone wild
Alexandria, Va
Jul 2, 2013

Lax

We were not in the room much. It was fine for the reasons we needed the room. The best of the ammnities was the pool and the guess laundry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top