$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Very nice!

Very nice hotel for the discounted rate we paid, though we wish breakfast had been included! The... See full review

  • Alexis
  • Jul 15, 2015
overnight stop

We just wanted a place to sleep before catching a flight from DCA. Wish the $21 parking charge had... See full review

  • ragingporcupine
  • Aug 26, 2015
With contemporary accommodations, flexible meeting space, and a convenient Washington, DC-area location, the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South delivers a refreshing hotel experience for business and leisure travelers. Visit the new BRAC/DOD government office, the White House, historic Old Town Alexandria, and other attractions without hassle or extra expense. Keep in touch with friends and colleagues in your room and throughout the hotel, courtesy of complimentary Internet access; stretch out on your ultra-comfortable bed, or stay productive at your well-lit workspace. Our hotel offers a great setting for meetings and events here in Alexandria, with versatile venue space, experienced planning services, and on-site bus parking. Visit the Bistro for a healthy breakfast and dinner, or swim a lap in our indoor pool. And of course, with our prime location near Washington, DC, you're perfectly placed to explore the area. Let us help you enjoy a change of pace here at the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 103 reviews
★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 395 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 227 reviews
★★
$94
4.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$76
3.5 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ragingporcupine
Family
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

overnight stop

We just wanted a place to sleep before catching a flight from DCA. Wish the $21 parking charge had been more clear upfront, but whatever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexis
Friends
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Very nice!

Very nice hotel for the discounted rate we paid, though we wish breakfast had been included! The beds were heavenly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Z.
Family
N/A
May 24, 2015

Great experience

Booked it last minute with a great price. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicktoria P
Family
NJ
Nov 17, 2014

Average

The hotel was average, nothing extraordinary. The rooms were average. No breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Power
Family
San Juan
Sep 7, 2014

Family gataway

Good experience for family getaway. Hotel was neat and accessible. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benoy
Couples
Alexandria
Jul 21, 2014

2 days stay

Had to pay $20 pay day parking. Should have inclided with the hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonredmark
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

Great Hotel, but front desk staff needs some work & steep parking fee

Overall, great hotel. Nice room and ammenities. Only downside to this stay was when I checked and gave them my name they authorized my credit again for an enitre room fee instead of just incedentals. I had to speak 3 different people during my 1 night stay, and it seems like they didn't care that the room was pre-paid through this website and that someone made a mistake. They all seemed annoyed more than anything. Would have given 5 stars, but worrying about whether or not I will be double charged for a room kept me from being completely satisfied. Also beware, there is a $19/night parking fee to park in the garage that is not disclosed when you book the room. I would prefer to be able to pre-pay this or know about it upfront

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caseybones
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 11, 2013

Great Service

The staff could not have been more accommodating or nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo Traveler
Friends
Hamilton, NJ
Sep 25, 2013

Close to DC and Old Town

The price was excellent and getting about quite easy because we were just off 395 North and 6.5 miles out of DC. Old Town Alexandria was one exit north and less than 15 minutes on King Street. A little noisy from traffic even though we were on the 9th floor. We were surprised that there was no refrigerator / microwave in the room. We did not request it because just about everywhere we stayed this was the norm. Nice soft bed and plenty of pillows. Free WiFi but parking cost $19/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-11 in the strip mall across the street should you need something quick.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Elizabeth
Single
South Western Virginia
Jul 4, 2013

Very Pleasant Stay

Clean, welcoming hotel. Staff incredibly friendly. Stormy weather, so I was grateful to have their Bistro for dinner. Very pretty indoor pool. Location a little difficult -- go with good directions. Be prepared to pay a $19 parking fee. I will definitely go back to this hotel when visiting Northern Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top