$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Quick layover

My friends and I wanted to breakup the long drive home from vacation, so we booked this hotel for... See full review

  • Ewoww
  • Jul 21, 2014
2 days stay

Had to pay $20 pay day parking. Should have inclided with the hotel rate. See full review

  • Benoy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Experience one of the finest Alexandria, VA, hotels in the Washington, D.C. area at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, located in close proximity to the Pentagon, new BRAC/DOD government office, White House, United States Capitol building and all the famous monuments and museums. The contemporary hotel in Alexandria, Virginia, is located minutes from historic Old Town Alexandria, Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) and only moments away from downtown Washington, D.C. Our hotels amenities help make any stay enjoyable with complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch and a shuttle service to Reagan National Airport. Guests will leave refreshed after experiencing a good nights sleep in our beds featuring comfortable mattresses, fluffier pillows and crisp, cotton-rich linens. Plus, this hotel in Alexandria, VA, has 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for conferences, conventions and social gatherings that come equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment.

Hotel Map

38.8296 -77.1112
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 30.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Dec 4, 2008

Loved the little snack shop

Ilove this hotel. For the money, it is very nice and has computer center, printer, nice snack shoppe. and it is only 10 minutes to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

VERY FAMILY, FRENDLY

THE ELEVATOR OF THE PARKIN GARAGE IS VERY DURTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Long weekend visit

The Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South was just what we needed for our long weekend visit to the D.C. area. Location was close to everything we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are various restaurants in the area, just a short drive away. A grocery store is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Good Value

This Marriott was very nice and easy to find from the directions. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. I just wish I had checked about accessibility to the Metro from the hotel. We had to be shuttled to the Metro at the airport and then call to be picked up. This was very inconvenient, but I should have checked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Sep 25, 2008

Very accommodating.

We were allowed to push back our check out time one hour because I was attending a conference there. This was very helpful...I could help my husband pack up during my lunch break from the conference. Also, I thought I had misplaced an item in the room, and they were really helpful in trying to locate the item. I was very impressed with what appeared to be a lift in the pool for persons with physical disabilities. On a negative note, the elevators were too small to accommodate the luggage cart and two adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Quiznos across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2008

Adiquate facility

We had a great view of DC. The beds were comfortable and the TV was a big screen, although we spent very little time in the room. My only complaint was the coffee was not repllenised each day. If you used anything, that was it for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a small shoping center across the street. The hotel is very close to DC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

If I had to add a luxury to the room I would ask for a mini fridge. Otherwise excellent room. Did not dine at the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 21, 2008

GREAT STAFF

Our family had a really nice time at the Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South. The staff was amazing, very accommidating. They were so helpful in every way possible. The room was spotless. There was a shuttle that took us to and from the Metro and local restaurants. Just give the hotel a call from the Metro stop and the shuttle would be there to pick you up. There was a neighborhood mall right across the street, which was really convenient. I'd recommend this hotel. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pizza palor, CVS and a grocery store right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 31, 2008

Very family friendly

I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Only thing of concern was that the room was a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search