$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Average

The hotel was average, nothing extraordinary. The rooms were average. No breakfast at the hotel. See full review

  • Vicktoria P
  • Nov 17, 2014
Quick layover

My friends and I wanted to breakup the long drive home from vacation, so we booked this hotel for... See full review

  • Ewoww
  • Jul 21, 2014
Experience one of the finest Alexandria, VA, hotels in the Washington, D.C. area at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, located in close proximity to the Pentagon, new BRAC/DOD government office, White House, United States Capitol building and all the famous monuments and museums. The contemporary hotel in Alexandria, Virginia, is located minutes from historic Old Town Alexandria, Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) and only moments away from downtown Washington, D.C. Our hotels amenities help make any stay enjoyable with complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch and a shuttle service to Reagan National Airport. Guests will leave refreshed after experiencing a good nights sleep in our beds featuring comfortable mattresses, fluffier pillows and crisp, cotton-rich linens. Plus, this hotel in Alexandria, VA, has 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for conferences, conventions and social gatherings that come equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 6, 2009

great deal

We booked this hotel over July 4th weekend to see the sights in DC. The hotel provides a shuttle to the metro, which was a great way to get into the city center. Rooms were clean and a good size.. front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. All in all, a great place to stay when you want a cheaper (and quieter!) alternative to some of the hotels in DC itself. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Jefferson, NC
Jul 3, 2009

Nice Hotel but......

The hotel was fine. The rooms were very clean and the maid service was excellent. The shuttle service to the Metro station was awesome! My only complaint regards the bar and resturant which were closed on Friday and Saturday nights! I thought that this was strange. We were looking forward to eating in the Hotel and relaxing after a long day of sightseeing and then had to walk across the street for pizza. Also I wanted a cup of coffee and was informed that the coffee maker is put away after breakfast. Now how hard would it be to keep a fresh pot of coffee going for weary travelers?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place across the street had some great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danner Planner
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 16, 2009

Hotel very nice minus resturants/bar

Staff were very well informed. Customer service was excellent. Location was a bit hard to find and off the beaten path. Overall room was very good. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Call the Hotel shuttle to pick you up at the airport when using the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula Jean
Business
Dedham, Mass
Jun 12, 2009

All the comforts of home

From the moment I walk in my experince was great with the staff. I had a lot of questions about the area and they were very helpful. The appearance in the lobby was extermly clean. I went to my room and along the way was greeted by friendly housekeeping staff in the hallways. My room was so big and opened. I had a king size bed that felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom was a good size area, very clean and the towels were very soft. I am a single women traveling and in this hotel I felt very comfortable and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there only for 1 night so did not have the chance to get out. Although I found directly across the street was a CVS, Food Market, pizza shop, bank, and a 7/11 store. Which I was happy to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2009

Great Hotel!!!!

The hotel staff was outstanding! They were very helpful with providing insight to the tourist spots and didn't hesitate to provide great recommendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel is not located in an area were there is a tremendous amount of options available to eat. The hotel has a restaurant located downstairs however it is a bit pricey, and to reach the local restaurants you must have transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delco, NC
Jun 1, 2009

Nice hotel for the money!

We were in the area to help my brother find an apartment for 2 months for an internship. Found this hotel on the internet for a better price than most other hotels in the area. Didn't try out the food (breakfast buffet was like $13) or the pool, so can't comment on those, but they looked nice! People were nice and friendly. Felt safe leaving car in parking deck because you had to use a key to enter. Only negative was that it was $10 to park. It seems like it would be difficult to get to the hotel without GPS, though, which I used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 1, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I liked this hotel. Very possible that I will be back to Courtyerd in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
May 31, 2009

Great place to stay.

I really liked that we could park our car at the on site parking lot for $10.00 a day. The hotel provided drop off and pick up service to the airport from 6:00 am until 10:45 pm where you can ride the rail all day rather then try to park and drive in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 27, 2009

Memorial Weekend

I've stayed at this hotel twice, and the first time I was assigned to a room where the toilet was running and had been adapted for a handicapped person. When I changed, the second room did not get cleaned. This time, the staff made up for that blunder by accommodating my request to change rooms and giving me a suite. The breakfast is expensive, so I skipped it this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a 7-Eleven across the street that has good breakfast options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Higgins357
Business
Laurel, MD
May 26, 2009

The Good, The Bad, The not so Appealing

My finace and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to Arlington National Cemetary for Memorial Day. I was not happy that there was no free continental breakfast, and even so, the breakfast rate was expensive and the food wasnt all that great. We could have gone to a diner and ordered better food for a more reasonable price. Also, there was a group of school children on a trip who were also staying at the hotel as well and the pool and hot tub was pretty much inaccessible because the kids were in both the pool and the hot tub. It was really upsetting to me because we chose this specific hotel because of the fact that they had a pool. We could have stayed at another hotel for a couple of dollars more and actually been able to enjoy the pool there and even had a free contiental breakfast. I have stayed at another Marriot before and had a free continental breakfast as well as access to the pool. The breakfast may not sound like much, but when you are on a fixed budget, every little bit that you dont have to spend is all the better in making your trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A grocery store, pharmacy and even a sub shop right across the street so if you forgot anything, you dont have to worry about driving 10 minutes away from the hotel to get what you need. A quick two minute walk literally across the street will have everything you need. It only took me two minutes to walk across the street to the grocery store to pick up flowers for my visit to Arlington National Cemetary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top