$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammi2k12
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2012

Excellent Choice

Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful upon check-in. Upon arriving early, we were able to check our bags at the front desk until check-in time which allowed us to go spend the day out sightseeing. Agent provided us with excellent advice for how to get around the city and dining options. Shuttle service to the airport was excellent as well as shuttle service to area restaurants and shopping. Couldnt ask for anything more of this hotel. My only drawback was that there was not much for breakfast options and there was no free continental breakfast but what was offered as buffet was expensive and it was not really buffet but continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missyann
Couples
atlanta ga
Oct 21, 2009

hotel for anniversary

The staff were great even the shuttle drivers were helpful. We did not wait at all for the shuttle or anything else we did. Very friendly area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street great pizza place really good wings. Also grocery store and 7-11 there in same shopping center. great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Oct 5, 2009

Good location, needs maintenance

The location was perfect since we came to help our son move from his apartment across the street from the hotel, but there is a lot of road noise since the hotel is right on I-395. The staff was nice enough to give us a new room when the table fell apart when my husband put his suitcase; however, in the second room the bathroom faucet would not shut off completely. The bed was not comfortable because the mattress felt like you were rolling to the middle or off the edges. However, for 2 nights it was ok and we did get a great deal [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The upside to being right on I-395 is easy access to downtown D.C. without the high hotel price.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Froots
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 3, 2009

Alexandria Virginia Trip

Stayed for nine nights and enjoyed the clean rooms, friendly staff and great shuttle service to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelly06
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Sep 30, 2009

Great rooms, rates, and food!

While on vacation to DC this hotel offered the best value for us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable (large flat screen TV, marble bathroom, large desk, and lounge chairs)! The downside was the location, being almost 7 miles from Reagan National, but the free hotel shuttle made getting to the metro and local resturants a breeze! All in all it was a great trip and would deffinetly stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pentagon City mall is a short dive and is a stop on the metro, its a must do!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlottesville, VA
Sep 28, 2009

Perfectly adequate

Booked the hotel because it was really cheap. Very nice staff. Comfortable bed. Only used it as a jumping of point for a visit to DC and airport pick-up. The courtesy shuttle leaves every 15 min or so and takes people to the airport (where you can catch the metro into DC). Last shuttle leaves DCA at 10:45, though, so make sure you factor that in. Otherwise it is a $23 cab fare. There is a strip mall right across the street with a grocery store and Italian place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Utilize the courtesy shuttle when you are trying to get to DC between 8am and 10:30pm. It drops you at Reagan-National Airport where you can catch the metro into DC. Much cheaper than a taxi.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Harvard
Business
Douglasville, GA
Sep 20, 2009

It was good

The hotel was nice but I think the parking fee was unecessary for that location. The hotel location is quite confusing when getting off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Plymoth meeting pa
Jul 27, 2009

Decent

During our stay my girlfriend and I traveled to Alexandria and DC. We had a great time in both places. The last day we were there I woke up with all kinds of spots all over my body. We immediately left (early) and drove to my grandfather's home who is a retired physician which was a three hour drive. When we arrived and he contacted my aunt who is an er pediatrician she diagnosed me with an exotic virus. Following this I scheduled a doctors appointment with my primary physician she took a biopsy and I expect to have the results back in 3-4 days from Monday. That is my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria on kings street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Roanoke, VA
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The Hotel was very clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. When I had questions on finding things in the area they were very helpful and gave written directions. Everyone was pleasant, the pool looked refreshing even though I didn't get a chance to get in it, but I did use the fitness center, love the equipment very much updated.... When in that area again, I will surely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store, cvs, 7 Eleven right across the street, walking distance....

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABH
Family
NC
Jul 7, 2009

Perfect location

Great location--close to I395 and family. The rooms were nice and clean. We even had a view of the capitol! Would certainly choose again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NJ
Jul 6, 2009

great deal

We booked this hotel over July 4th weekend to see the sights in DC. The hotel provides a shuttle to the metro, which was a great way to get into the city center. Rooms were clean and a good size.. front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. All in all, a great place to stay when you want a cheaper (and quieter!) alternative to some of the hotels in DC itself. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top