$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Rock
Business
Michigan
Jan 24, 2013

Good Deal

Overall it was a good deal. I wish they had complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammi2k12
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2012

Excellent Choice

Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful upon check-in. Upon arriving early, we were able to check our bags at the front desk until check-in time which allowed us to go spend the day out sightseeing. Agent provided us with excellent advice for how to get around the city and dining options. Shuttle service to the airport was excellent as well as shuttle service to area restaurants and shopping. Couldnt ask for anything more of this hotel. My only drawback was that there was not much for breakfast options and there was no free continental breakfast but what was offered as buffet was expensive and it was not really buffet but continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acuna
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Kid's first trip to D.C.

Great location, only a few minutes from the memorials, easy highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy highway acces

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitnessgirl
Business
Leesburg, VA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great!

I stayed here one night while in town at a conference. The room was clean, quiet and just what I needed to rest up. The staff was very friendly, especially when my key wouldn't work and I got locked out of my room in my PJs. They came up right away and got me back in and changed out my key card. Overall, I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monroe
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Parking

There was a fee for parking that was not mentioned. The room service book listed the parking price as $10 and was charged $14. The front desk told me the price went up and they were in the process of updating the room service books. The hotel only charged $10 a day for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jobe
Business
Alexandria , VA
Oct 3, 2011

Revies

I am a little upset that as a Marriott Rewards member, i was told I could not receive reward points as I booked through a third party (Orbitz.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Excellent two day trip

Everything was good, accessibilty, amenities and location, te only bad thing is you have to pay $14/ day for car parking which is very crazy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food served especially the breakfast

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Andrew
Business
Copiague, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Good and very nice location and price!

Nice accommodation, clean room, friendly service, great environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Andrew
Business
Copiague, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Good and very nice location and price!

Nice accommodation, clean room, friendly service, great environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chapel hill, nc
Mar 7, 2011

decent, nothing spectacular

the hotel itself was not a bad deal[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top