$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
Great experience

Booked it last minute with a great price. Service was good. See full review

  • Sue Z.
  • May 24, 2015
Average

The hotel was average, nothing extraordinary. The rooms were average. No breakfast at the hotel. See full review

  • Vicktoria P
  • Nov 17, 2014
With contemporary accommodations, flexible meeting space, and a convenient Washington, DC-area location, the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South delivers a refreshing hotel experience for business and leisure travelers. Visit the new BRAC/DOD government office, the White House, historic Old Town Alexandria, and other attractions without hassle or extra expense. Keep in touch with friends and colleagues in your room and throughout the hotel, courtesy of complimentary Internet access; stretch out on your ultra-comfortable bed, or stay productive at your well-lit workspace. Our hotel offers a great setting for meetings and events here in Alexandria, with versatile venue space, experienced planning services, and on-site bus parking. Visit the Bistro for a healthy breakfast and dinner, or swim a lap in our indoor pool. And of course, with our prime location near Washington, DC, you're perfectly placed to explore the area. Let us help you enjoy a change of pace here at the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

GREAT STAFF

Our family had a really nice time at the Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South. The staff was amazing, very accommidating. They were so helpful in every way possible. The room was spotless. There was a shuttle that took us to and from the Metro and local restaurants. Just give the hotel a call from the Metro stop and the shuttle would be there to pick you up. There was a neighborhood mall right across the street, which was really convenient. I'd recommend this hotel. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a pizza palor, CVS and a grocery store right across the street from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammi2k12
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2012

Excellent Choice

Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful upon check-in. Upon arriving early, we were able to check our bags at the front desk until check-in time which allowed us to go spend the day out sightseeing. Agent provided us with excellent advice for how to get around the city and dining options. Shuttle service to the airport was excellent as well as shuttle service to area restaurants and shopping. Couldnt ask for anything more of this hotel. My only drawback was that there was not much for breakfast options and there was no free continental breakfast but what was offered as buffet was expensive and it was not really buffet but continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Dec 4, 2008

Loved the little snack shop

Ilove this hotel. For the money, it is very nice and has computer center, printer, nice snack shoppe. and it is only 10 minutes to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jan 4, 2010

Great Hotel and Location

Very nice room and the location was perfect for us. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nora's Restaurant near DuPont Circle was fabulous for New Year's Eve dinner, and is supposed to be great anytime

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful weekend break

We found the hotel to be a wonderful, clean, quiet place to rest after a busy day exploring the washington area. The shuttle service between the hotel and the metro worked very well. The staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza just a short walk across from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

VERY FAMILY, FRENDLY

THE ELEVATOR OF THE PARKIN GARAGE IS VERY DURTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jan 19, 2010

Excellent service for affordable price

We keep coming back to Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South because of its ideal location, clean rooms and friendly, accommodating staff. The rooms are just right, not too small, not too big. Definitely, I would recommend this hotel who needs accommodation in the Alexandria-Washington DC area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We only have short stay I could not say much about shopping.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville
Sep 25, 2008

Very accommodating.

We were allowed to push back our check out time one hour because I was attending a conference there. This was very helpful...I could help my husband pack up during my lunch break from the conference. Also, I thought I had misplaced an item in the room, and they were really helpful in trying to locate the item. I was very impressed with what appeared to be a lift in the pool for persons with physical disabilities. On a negative note, the elevators were too small to accommodate the luggage cart and two adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Quiznos across the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

My review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

If I had to add a luxury to the room I would ask for a mini fridge. Otherwise excellent room. Did not dine at the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Happy Soldier
Business
Rex, Georgia
Jan 9, 2010

I like the Courtyard by Marriott

My stay at the Courtyard was very brief, but for the two nights I was there, I had no problems with the staff or facilities. The free shuttle from Reagan was nice, and the front desk folks were professional and courteous. No complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quizmos is right across the street, along with CVS, Maugruder's (grocery store), and other stores.

Back to menu Return to top