$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
Average

The hotel was average, nothing extraordinary. The rooms were average. No breakfast at the hotel. See full review

  • Vicktoria P
  • Nov 17, 2014
Family gataway

Good experience for family getaway. Hotel was neat and accessible. Hotel staff were courteous and... See full review

  • Mike Power
  • Sep 7, 2014
Experience one of the finest Alexandria, VA, hotels in the Washington, D.C. area at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, located in close proximity to the Pentagon, new BRAC/DOD government office, White House, United States Capitol building and all the famous monuments and museums. The contemporary hotel in Alexandria, Virginia, is located minutes from historic Old Town Alexandria, Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) and only moments away from downtown Washington, D.C. Our hotels amenities help make any stay enjoyable with complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch and a shuttle service to Reagan National Airport. Guests will leave refreshed after experiencing a good nights sleep in our beds featuring comfortable mattresses, fluffier pillows and crisp, cotton-rich linens. Plus, this hotel in Alexandria, VA, has 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for conferences, conventions and social gatherings that come equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 77
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Elizabeth
Business
South Western Virginia
Jul 4, 2013

Very Pleasant Stay

Clean, welcoming hotel. Staff incredibly friendly. Stormy weather, so I was grateful to have their Bistro for dinner. Very pretty indoor pool. Location a little difficult -- go with good directions. Be prepared to pay a $19 parking fee. I will definitely go back to this hotel when visiting Northern Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monroe
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Parking

There was a fee for parking that was not mentioned. The room service book listed the parking price as $10 and was charged $14. The front desk told me the price went up and they were in the process of updating the room service books. The hotel only charged $10 a day for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Excellent two day trip

Everything was good, accessibilty, amenities and location, te only bad thing is you have to pay $14/ day for car parking which is very crazy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food served especially the breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 26, 2010

Conveniences

My reason for picking the Courtyard Marriott was its location [...]. My condominium was having construction done (and the air conditioning system was kaput), so I liked the convenience and amenities of this hotel. The only complaint was the one staff person at the hotel desk who checked me in -- she was noisy and opinionated about my selecting the Marriott hotel which cost too much in her opinion ! (I reported my dissatisfaction to the Marriott staff who apologized several times -- and when I checked out, they took care of the parking fees for using their garage). I still recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Nov 10, 2009

Great Deal

Front desk staff were professional, helpful and eager to please. Dining room staff needs training on guests traveling with service dogs. The hotel recent renovations in the lobby, dining room, bar and market were elegantly done. Small shopping center located across the street included but not limited too: family style restaurant, grocery store, drug store, etc. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel located 1 minute from the Interstate and 5-9 minutes from downtown area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The Hotel was very clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. When I had questions on finding things in the area they were very helpful and gave written directions. Everyone was pleasant, the pool looked refreshing even though I didn't get a chance to get in it, but I did use the fitness center, love the equipment very much updated.... When in that area again, I will surely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store, cvs, 7 Eleven right across the street, walking distance....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula Jean
Business
Dedham, Mass
Jun 12, 2009

All the comforts of home

From the moment I walk in my experince was great with the staff. I had a lot of questions about the area and they were very helpful. The appearance in the lobby was extermly clean. I went to my room and along the way was greeted by friendly housekeeping staff in the hallways. My room was so big and opened. I had a king size bed that felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom was a good size area, very clean and the towels were very soft. I am a single women traveling and in this hotel I felt very comfortable and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I was there only for 1 night so did not have the chance to get out. Although I found directly across the street was a CVS, Food Market, pizza shop, bank, and a 7/11 store. Which I was happy to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 27, 2009

Memorial Weekend

I've stayed at this hotel twice, and the first time I was assigned to a room where the toilet was running and had been adapted for a handicapped person. When I changed, the second room did not get cleaned. This time, the staff made up for that blunder by accommodating my request to change rooms and giving me a suite. The breakfast is expensive, so I skipped it this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a 7-Eleven across the street that has good breakfast options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton PA
May 24, 2009

DC Getaway

Over all I had a very pleasant stay. Everything was very convenient and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Trolley tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top