$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
Great experience

Booked it last minute with a great price. Service was good. See full review

  • Sue Z.
  • May 24, 2015
Average

The hotel was average, nothing extraordinary. The rooms were average. No breakfast at the hotel. See full review

  • Vicktoria P
  • Nov 17, 2014
With contemporary accommodations, flexible meeting space, and a convenient Washington, DC-area location, the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South delivers a refreshing hotel experience for business and leisure travelers. Visit the new BRAC/DOD government office, the White House, historic Old Town Alexandria, and other attractions without hassle or extra expense. Keep in touch with friends and colleagues in your room and throughout the hotel, courtesy of complimentary Internet access; stretch out on your ultra-comfortable bed, or stay productive at your well-lit workspace. Our hotel offers a great setting for meetings and events here in Alexandria, with versatile venue space, experienced planning services, and on-site bus parking. Visit the Bistro for a healthy breakfast and dinner, or swim a lap in our indoor pool. And of course, with our prime location near Washington, DC, you're perfectly placed to explore the area. Let us help you enjoy a change of pace here at the Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 78
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonredmark
Business
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

Great Hotel, but front desk staff needs some work & steep parking fee

Overall, great hotel. Nice room and ammenities. Only downside to this stay was when I checked and gave them my name they authorized my credit again for an enitre room fee instead of just incedentals. I had to speak 3 different people during my 1 night stay, and it seems like they didn't care that the room was pre-paid through this website and that someone made a mistake. They all seemed annoyed more than anything. Would have given 5 stars, but worrying about whether or not I will be double charged for a room kept me from being completely satisfied. Also beware, there is a $19/night parking fee to park in the garage that is not disclosed when you book the room. I would prefer to be able to pre-pay this or know about it upfront

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitnessgirl
Business
Leesburg, VA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great!

I stayed here one night while in town at a conference. The room was clean, quiet and just what I needed to rest up. The staff was very friendly, especially when my key wouldn't work and I got locked out of my room in my PJs. They came up right away and got me back in and changed out my key card. Overall, I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Andrew
Business
Copiague, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Good and very nice location and price!

Nice accommodation, clean room, friendly service, great environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Andrew
Business
Copiague, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Good and very nice location and price!

Nice accommodation, clean room, friendly service, great environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Happy Soldier
Business
Rex, Georgia
Jan 9, 2010

I like the Courtyard by Marriott

My stay at the Courtyard was very brief, but for the two nights I was there, I had no problems with the staff or facilities. The free shuttle from Reagan was nice, and the front desk folks were professional and courteous. No complaints at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quizmos is right across the street, along with CVS, Maugruder's (grocery store), and other stores.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pdrck
Business
Morehead City, NC
Dec 15, 2009

Mediocre service, nice room, cold shower

Generally, it was nice. Nothing special. Last day, there was no hot water for a shower. Front desk clerk just shrugged. No explanation, on offer of help. A sort of "oh, well" attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 7, 2009

Great service

Staff was very friendly and effective, and the free shuttle service between the airport, hotel and the Metro was EXCELLENT. Without that service, the location would be inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Froots
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 3, 2009

Alexandria Virginia Trip

Stayed for nine nights and enjoyed the clean rooms, friendly staff and great shuttle service to the Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Harvard
Business
Douglasville, GA
Sep 20, 2009

It was good

The hotel was nice but I think the parking fee was unecessary for that location. The hotel location is quite confusing when getting off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danner Planner
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 16, 2009

Hotel very nice minus resturants/bar

Staff were very well informed. Customer service was excellent. Location was a bit hard to find and off the beaten path. Overall room was very good. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Call the Hotel shuttle to pick you up at the airport when using the train.

Back to menu Return to top