$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Average

The hotel was average, nothing extraordinary. The rooms were average. No breakfast at the hotel. See full review

  • Vicktoria P
  • Nov 17, 2014
Quick layover

My friends and I wanted to breakup the long drive home from vacation, so we booked this hotel for... See full review

  • Ewoww
  • Jul 21, 2014
Experience one of the finest Alexandria, VA, hotels in the Washington, D.C. area at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, located in close proximity to the Pentagon, new BRAC/DOD government office, White House, United States Capitol building and all the famous monuments and museums. The contemporary hotel in Alexandria, Virginia, is located minutes from historic Old Town Alexandria, Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) and only moments away from downtown Washington, D.C. Our hotels amenities help make any stay enjoyable with complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch and a shuttle service to Reagan National Airport. Guests will leave refreshed after experiencing a good nights sleep in our beds featuring comfortable mattresses, fluffier pillows and crisp, cotton-rich linens. Plus, this hotel in Alexandria, VA, has 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for conferences, conventions and social gatherings that come equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
richmond,va
Sep 27, 2009

family getaway

The room I booked was supposed to be a suite, they gave me a small room, very small for a family of 4 .. very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Jan 5, 2010

horrible hotel exprience ever

Was a very bad experience. My card was charged several time with out my authorization. They charged me an amout of $353.84 for my stay. which i already paid on this web site on 11/20/2009 ( at the time of booking) and then turn around and charge me an amoutn of $300.00 with a total of six transactions. Which led me have no spending money on my vaction and a bank fee for bouncing a check.This issue is not resloved. WHICH MAKE ME THINK I SHOUL NEVER BOOK ANY THING THROUGH THIS WEB SITE OR THAT SAME HOTEL. IM DONE.....AND I WILL MAKE SURE IT WILL BE POSTED ON GREG LIST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc Zero
Business
Doc Xero
May 20, 2009

Courtyard Marriot Alexandria 5/18/09

I arrived to an employee who was rude and acted surprised when my credit card actually went through. I have no strange tattoos and am a professor at a university in Texas who does a lot of work in the D.C. area, visiting Alexandria and D.C. 6 times in the previous six months. We were only at the hotel for about 8 hours after a late flight, but they failed to give us the room we asked for with an appropriate bed. We were traveling with a toddler and each employee we encountered was more rude when the last, acting suspicious. Two demanding to know "what we were doing" when we so much as walked through the lobby in search of breakfast. They only allowed the buffet for breakfast and wanted to charge full price for out 2 year old. Each employee acted as though we owed them something and we should be serving them and no matter what we paid was sufficient. I have been in cheap Days Inn's in remote parts of Arkansas with better service and treatment of customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 15, 2009

Family Escape Package____NEVER EXIST!!

We booked with Orbitz.com for a family escape package that includes Free breakfast, lunch and dinner for the kids and up to 2 per reservation. When we checked in that Saturday afternoon, the hotel's restaurant is not open for Lunch at all, it's not even open on that day. It's only open Monday and Tuesday night for dinner. I called the front desk and the clerk said that they no longer have this package and that it's Orbitz's fault that they continue to advertise and sell this. I then called Orbitz and they blame the hotel for not removing that reservation code in their system. I was not happy with the false advertisement and was not happy that both the hotel and Orbitz did not admit or attempt to compensate my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pdrck
Business
Morehead City, NC
Dec 15, 2009

Mediocre service, nice room, cold shower

Generally, it was nice. Nothing special. Last day, there was no hot water for a shower. Front desk clerk just shrugged. No explanation, on offer of help. A sort of "oh, well" attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymoth meeting pa
Jul 27, 2009

Decent

During our stay my girlfriend and I traveled to Alexandria and DC. We had a great time in both places. The last day we were there I woke up with all kinds of spots all over my body. We immediately left (early) and drove to my grandfather's home who is a retired physician which was a three hour drive. When we arrived and he contacted my aunt who is an er pediatrician she diagnosed me with an exotic virus. Following this I scheduled a doctors appointment with my primary physician she took a biopsy and I expect to have the results back in 3-4 days from Monday. That is my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria on kings street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pilkinator
Business
New Jeresey
Jun 30, 2013

Nice place

The room was nice, but I didn't like that I had to pay for parking for just one night. The night staff was a little rude, but the day staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo Traveler
Business
Hamilton, NJ
Sep 25, 2013

Close to DC and Old Town

The price was excellent and getting about quite easy because we were just off 395 North and 6.5 miles out of DC. Old Town Alexandria was one exit north and less than 15 minutes on King Street. A little noisy from traffic even though we were on the 9th floor. We were surprised that there was no refrigerator / microwave in the room. We did not request it because just about everywhere we stayed this was the norm. Nice soft bed and plenty of pillows. Free WiFi but parking cost $19/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-11 in the strip mall across the street should you need something quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Harvard
Business
Douglasville, GA
Sep 20, 2009

It was good

The hotel was nice but I think the parking fee was unecessary for that location. The hotel location is quite confusing when getting off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jobe
Business
Alexandria , VA
Oct 3, 2011

Revies

I am a little upset that as a Marriott Rewards member, i was told I could not receive reward points as I booked through a third party (Orbitz.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top