$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRAB
Business
DENVER, COLORADO
May 10, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

VERY GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRAB
Business
DENVER, COLORADO
May 10, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

VERY GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 2, 2009

Alexandria Family Reunion

The Hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful weekend break

We found the hotel to be a wonderful, clean, quiet place to rest after a busy day exploring the washington area. The shuttle service between the hotel and the metro worked very well. The staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza just a short walk across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peabody, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Good experience overall

I was surprised that I could not order just toast and orange juice for breakfast.Menu started at $11.25Location was good, staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

Will Return Soon!

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Alexandria so they provided us with several city guides. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I could've slept in that bed FOREVER!!! Our only problem was that the weekend we went, several schools were bringing kids on a field trip so it got pretty noisy at times. Other than that, it was a GREAT experience and we can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 15, 2009

Family Escape Package____NEVER EXIST!!

We booked with Orbitz.com for a family escape package that includes Free breakfast, lunch and dinner for the kids and up to 2 per reservation. When we checked in that Saturday afternoon, the hotel's restaurant is not open for Lunch at all, it's not even open on that day. It's only open Monday and Tuesday night for dinner. I called the front desk and the clerk said that they no longer have this package and that it's Orbitz's fault that they continue to advertise and sell this. I then called Orbitz and they blame the hotel for not removing that reservation code in their system. I was not happy with the false advertisement and was not happy that both the hotel and Orbitz did not admit or attempt to compensate my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa
Dec 4, 2008

Loved the little snack shop

Ilove this hotel. For the money, it is very nice and has computer center, printer, nice snack shoppe. and it is only 10 minutes to DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

VERY FAMILY, FRENDLY

THE ELEVATOR OF THE PARKIN GARAGE IS VERY DURTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

Good Value

This Marriott was very nice and easy to find from the directions. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable. I just wish I had checked about accessibility to the Metro from the hotel. We had to be shuttled to the Metro at the airport and then call to be picked up. This was very inconvenient, but I should have checked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top