$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Average

The hotel was average, nothing extraordinary. The rooms were average. No breakfast at the hotel. See full review

  • Vicktoria P
  • Nov 17, 2014
2 days stay

Had to pay $20 pay day parking. Should have inclided with the hotel rate. See full review

  • Benoy
  • Jul 21, 2014
Experience one of the finest Alexandria, VA, hotels in the Washington, D.C. area at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, located in close proximity to the Pentagon, new BRAC/DOD government office, White House, United States Capitol building and all the famous monuments and museums. The contemporary hotel in Alexandria, Virginia, is located minutes from historic Old Town Alexandria, Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) and only moments away from downtown Washington, D.C. Our hotels amenities help make any stay enjoyable with complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch and a shuttle service to Reagan National Airport. Guests will leave refreshed after experiencing a good nights sleep in our beds featuring comfortable mattresses, fluffier pillows and crisp, cotton-rich linens. Plus, this hotel in Alexandria, VA, has 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for conferences, conventions and social gatherings that come equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Higgins357
Business
Laurel, MD
May 26, 2009

The Good, The Bad, The not so Appealing

My finace and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to Arlington National Cemetary for Memorial Day. I was not happy that there was no free continental breakfast, and even so, the breakfast rate was expensive and the food wasnt all that great. We could have gone to a diner and ordered better food for a more reasonable price. Also, there was a group of school children on a trip who were also staying at the hotel as well and the pool and hot tub was pretty much inaccessible because the kids were in both the pool and the hot tub. It was really upsetting to me because we chose this specific hotel because of the fact that they had a pool. We could have stayed at another hotel for a couple of dollars more and actually been able to enjoy the pool there and even had a free contiental breakfast. I have stayed at another Marriot before and had a free continental breakfast as well as access to the pool. The breakfast may not sound like much, but when you are on a fixed budget, every little bit that you dont have to spend is all the better in making your trip more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A grocery store, pharmacy and even a sub shop right across the street so if you forgot anything, you dont have to worry about driving 10 minutes away from the hotel to get what you need. A quick two minute walk literally across the street will have everything you need. It only took me two minutes to walk across the street to the grocery store to pick up flowers for my visit to Arlington National Cemetary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northampton PA
May 24, 2009

DC Getaway

Over all I had a very pleasant stay. Everything was very convenient and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Trolley tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doc Zero
Business
Doc Xero
May 20, 2009

Courtyard Marriot Alexandria 5/18/09

I arrived to an employee who was rude and acted surprised when my credit card actually went through. I have no strange tattoos and am a professor at a university in Texas who does a lot of work in the D.C. area, visiting Alexandria and D.C. 6 times in the previous six months. We were only at the hotel for about 8 hours after a late flight, but they failed to give us the room we asked for with an appropriate bed. We were traveling with a toddler and each employee we encountered was more rude when the last, acting suspicious. Two demanding to know "what we were doing" when we so much as walked through the lobby in search of breakfast. They only allowed the buffet for breakfast and wanted to charge full price for out 2 year old. Each employee acted as though we owed them something and we should be serving them and no matter what we paid was sufficient. I have been in cheap Days Inn's in remote parts of Arkansas with better service and treatment of customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
May 17, 2009

hotel getaway

very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to grocery store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 12, 2009

Great place to stay

Very nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRAB
Business
DENVER, COLORADO
May 10, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

VERY GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 2, 2009

Alexandria Family Reunion

The Hotel was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 22, 2009

wonderful weekend break

We found the hotel to be a wonderful, clean, quiet place to rest after a busy day exploring the washington area. The shuttle service between the hotel and the metro worked very well. The staff were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza just a short walk across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peabody, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Good experience overall

I was surprised that I could not order just toast and orange juice for breakfast.Menu started at $11.25Location was good, staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Apr 22, 2009

Will Return Soon!

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Alexandria so they provided us with several city guides. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I could've slept in that bed FOREVER!!! Our only problem was that the weekend we went, several schools were bringing kids on a field trip so it got pretty noisy at times. Other than that, it was a GREAT experience and we can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top