$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Sep 28, 2009

Perfectly adequate

Booked the hotel because it was really cheap. Very nice staff. Comfortable bed. Only used it as a jumping of point for a visit to DC and airport pick-up. The courtesy shuttle leaves every 15 min or so and takes people to the airport (where you can catch the metro into DC). Last shuttle leaves DCA at 10:45, though, so make sure you factor that in. Otherwise it is a $23 cab fare. There is a strip mall right across the street with a grocery store and Italian place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Utilize the courtesy shuttle when you are trying to get to DC between 8am and 10:30pm. It drops you at Reagan-National Airport where you can catch the metro into DC. Much cheaper than a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
richmond,va
Sep 27, 2009

family getaway

The room I booked was supposed to be a suite, they gave me a small room, very small for a family of 4 .. very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah's mom
Business
richmond,va
Sep 27, 2009

family getaway

The room I booked was supposed to be a suite, they gave me a small room, very small for a family of 4 .. very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Harvard
Business
Douglasville, GA
Sep 20, 2009

It was good

The hotel was nice but I think the parking fee was unecessary for that location. The hotel location is quite confusing when getting off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymoth meeting pa
Jul 27, 2009

Decent

During our stay my girlfriend and I traveled to Alexandria and DC. We had a great time in both places. The last day we were there I woke up with all kinds of spots all over my body. We immediately left (early) and drove to my grandfather's home who is a retired physician which was a three hour drive. When we arrived and he contacted my aunt who is an er pediatrician she diagnosed me with an exotic virus. Following this I scheduled a doctors appointment with my primary physician she took a biopsy and I expect to have the results back in 3-4 days from Monday. That is my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alexandria on kings street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jul 19, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The Hotel was very clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. When I had questions on finding things in the area they were very helpful and gave written directions. Everyone was pleasant, the pool looked refreshing even though I didn't get a chance to get in it, but I did use the fitness center, love the equipment very much updated.... When in that area again, I will surely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store, cvs, 7 Eleven right across the street, walking distance....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABH
Business
NC
Jul 7, 2009

Perfect location

Great location--close to I395 and family. The rooms were nice and clean. We even had a view of the capitol! Would certainly choose again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 6, 2009

great deal

We booked this hotel over July 4th weekend to see the sights in DC. The hotel provides a shuttle to the metro, which was a great way to get into the city center. Rooms were clean and a good size.. front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. All in all, a great place to stay when you want a cheaper (and quieter!) alternative to some of the hotels in DC itself. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Jefferson, NC
Jul 3, 2009

Nice Hotel but......

The hotel was fine. The rooms were very clean and the maid service was excellent. The shuttle service to the Metro station was awesome! My only complaint regards the bar and resturant which were closed on Friday and Saturday nights! I thought that this was strange. We were looking forward to eating in the Hotel and relaxing after a long day of sightseeing and then had to walk across the street for pizza. Also I wanted a cup of coffee and was informed that the coffee maker is put away after breakfast. Now how hard would it be to keep a fresh pot of coffee going for weary travelers?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place across the street had some great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danner Planner
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 16, 2009

Hotel very nice minus resturants/bar

Staff were very well informed. Customer service was excellent. Location was a bit hard to find and off the beaten path. Overall room was very good. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Call the Hotel shuttle to pick you up at the airport when using the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top