$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
View map of 4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acuna
Business
Ohio, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Kid's first trip to D.C.

Great location, only a few minutes from the memorials, easy highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy highway acces

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitnessgirl
Business
Leesburg, VA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great!

I stayed here one night while in town at a conference. The room was clean, quiet and just what I needed to rest up. The staff was very friendly, especially when my key wouldn't work and I got locked out of my room in my PJs. They came up right away and got me back in and changed out my key card. Overall, I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monroe
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Parking

There was a fee for parking that was not mentioned. The room service book listed the parking price as $10 and was charged $14. The front desk told me the price went up and they were in the process of updating the room service books. The hotel only charged $10 a day for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jobe
Business
Alexandria , VA
Oct 3, 2011

Revies

I am a little upset that as a Marriott Rewards member, i was told I could not receive reward points as I booked through a third party (Orbitz.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Andrew
Business
Copiague, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Good and very nice location and price!

Nice accommodation, clean room, friendly service, great environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chapel hill, nc
Mar 7, 2011

decent, nothing spectacular

the hotel itself was not a bad deal[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 7, 2010

Fine Stay

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed with this hotel when we went for a weekend trip. We used the hotel's shuttle service to and from the metro station to go into D.C. each day, we called for the shuttle and it came in about 30 minutes. It was really just a place to sleep for us on this trip and it served it's purpose fine. Pool area looked small, didn't see a whirlpool/hot tub, but that was fine for that weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions. Wish the room would've had a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Metro ride to L'Enfant. Restaurant called Magic Gourd, great Chinese food - hidden gem in the city. Huge portions, delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 2, 2010

Dependable Marriot

Requested a handicapped room for my wife and found it meeting her needs. The service and staff were very nice, the only complaint I have is hotels charging a parking fee while you stay with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsville, VA
Sep 3, 2010

Very nice hotel

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We went into D.C. to sightsee and the shuttle staff was very helpful. They asked where each passenger was going to visit, then told us the metro line and stop we needed. Using the shuttle for the metro was slightly inconvenient, but the cheaper price of the hotel made it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clyde's restaurant is not too far away and is an excellent place. Very popular, so you might call in for reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drumdan
Business
western new york
Aug 8, 2010

Nice Trip

The front desk staff were extremely helpful and resourcful. It made our trip that much more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definately take adavantage of the shuttle service and metro rail when traveling into DC. It made our trip more fun and less stressful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top