$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

3 stars
4641 Kenmore Avenue, 4641 Kenmore Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Great Hotel, but front desk staff needs some work & steep parking fee

Overall, great hotel. Nice room and ammenities. Only downside to this stay was when I checked and... See full review

  • masonredmark
  • Dec 17, 2013
Great Service

The staff could not have been more accommodating or nice. See full review

  • caseybones
  • Nov 11, 2013
Experience one of the finest Alexandria, VA, hotels in the Washington, D.C. area at Courtyard Alexandria Pentagon South, located in close proximity to the Pentagon, new BRAC/DOD government office, White House, United States Capitol building and all the famous monuments and museums. The contemporary hotel in Alexandria, Virginia, is located minutes from historic Old Town Alexandria, Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA) and only moments away from downtown Washington, D.C. Our hotels amenities help make any stay enjoyable with complimentary high-speed Internet access to stay in touch and a shuttle service to Reagan National Airport. Guests will leave refreshed after experiencing a good nights sleep in our beds featuring comfortable mattresses, fluffier pillows and crisp, cotton-rich linens. Plus, this hotel in Alexandria, VA, has 2,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for conferences, conventions and social gatherings that come equipped with state-of-the-art technology equipment.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8296 -77.1112
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 5.00, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 30.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 3.9 mi
  • Carlyle House: 4.1 mi
  • Athenaeum: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monroe
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Parking

There was a fee for parking that was not mentioned. The room service book listed the parking price as $10 and was charged $14. The front desk told me the price went up and they were in the process of updating the room service books. The hotel only charged $10 a day for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jobe
Alexandria , VA
Oct 3, 2011

Revies

I am a little upset that as a Marriott Rewards member, i was told I could not receive reward points as I booked through a third party (Orbitz.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jobe
Alexandria , VA
Oct 3, 2011

Revies

I am a little upset that as a Marriott Rewards member, i was told I could not receive reward points as I booked through a third party (Orbitz.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Excellent two day trip

Everything was good, accessibilty, amenities and location, te only bad thing is you have to pay $14/ day for car parking which is very crazy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food served especially the breakfast

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Floridian
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Excellent two day trip

Everything was good, accessibilty, amenities and location, te only bad thing is you have to pay $14/ day for car parking which is very crazy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food served especially the breakfast

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Andrew
Business
Copiague, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Good and very nice location and price!

Nice accommodation, clean room, friendly service, great environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chapel hill, nc
Mar 7, 2011

decent, nothing spectacular

the hotel itself was not a bad deal[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chapel hill, nc
Mar 7, 2011

decent, nothing spectacular

the hotel itself was not a bad deal[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Nov 7, 2010

Fine Stay

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed with this hotel when we went for a weekend trip. We used the hotel's shuttle service to and from the metro station to go into D.C. each day, we called for the shuttle and it came in about 30 minutes. It was really just a place to sleep for us on this trip and it served it's purpose fine. Pool area looked small, didn't see a whirlpool/hot tub, but that was fine for that weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions. Wish the room would've had a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Metro ride to L'Enfant. Restaurant called Magic Gourd, great Chinese food - hidden gem in the city. Huge portions, delicious

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Nov 7, 2010

Fine Stay

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed with this hotel when we went for a weekend trip. We used the hotel's shuttle service to and from the metro station to go into D.C. each day, we called for the shuttle and it came in about 30 minutes. It was really just a place to sleep for us on this trip and it served it's purpose fine. Pool area looked small, didn't see a whirlpool/hot tub, but that was fine for that weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions. Wish the room would've had a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Metro ride to L'Enfant. Restaurant called Magic Gourd, great Chinese food - hidden gem in the city. Huge portions, delicious

Back to menu Return to top