$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
View map of 2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
119 reviews
very nice place

My stay was very nice. Clean staff very nice. I would Love to stay there again See full review

  • big Robert
  • Sep 28, 2014
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 119
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ College Dad
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 13, 2014

Really good family place to stay

The staff was great. Great location especially for the price. Good, clean rooms. Free parking!! Tons of good eating places!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RodneyRock
Business
New England
Jan 8, 2014

very nice

easy as can be - neat and very clean - super sweet and radical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC is my 2nd Home
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2013

Family getaway

We enjoyed the Courtyard!! Great staff! They were very friendly from the moment we got there. The room was perfect for the family. The Bistro is really good. Highly recommend the breakfast. D.C. not far from the Courtyard. It is easy to maneuver around the area. Freeway is right next to the Courtyard. The only downfall is that there's no bell service. you gotta haul your own luggage to your room. They do have have carts so it can make it easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a two little plaza on both side of the street just crossing the bridge. one is on the left which also has a movie theater and the other one is further down passing the metro station on the right. regardless what you looking for they both have great restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt K
Business
Iowa
Jul 7, 2013

Fantastic Stay

Stayed at this hotel with my niece for vacation, it was easy to fine, shuttle to metro was an added bonus, Arnold and staff went above and beyond every day and with a smile.Alexandria is a nice change from the hectic city. Great places to eat, Will DEFINITELY stay there again if I go to that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Know the area before going, it will save a lot of time. GPS is a MUST.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Adam
Business
Amherst,New york
Jun 29, 2013

Washington D.C. vacation with grand children

The hotel was a bit difficult to find and locate the entrance. The room was clean and the staff was more the helpful. Other restruants geared more for children were a distance away from the hotel. All in all the hotel is a value to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dino G.
Business
Riverside, California
Jun 28, 2013

Family trip

We enjoyed staying in this hotel for 5 days. We will stay here again next time we visit Virginia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meechie1003
Business
Michigan
May 24, 2013

Visiting family in Alexandria

I was in town to visit family and price was reasonable for the area. Just needed a place somewhat convenient to Alexandria Old Town. I usually pick Courtyards because I know what to expect. Always clean and comfortable. Comfortable beds and Starbuck's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill from Jensen
Business
Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Everything as expected.

Satisfied with our stay. The room was a bit smaller than I am used to, the TV remote was annoying since it did not match the Dish system or on-screen instructions, and the room did not have a refrigerator. The building and room were clean and nice, the staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything seemed to be just 15 min away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alinhotlanta
Business
The ATL
Oct 10, 2012

The Price is Right!

Great location; close to the Metro, and Old Town. Staff and shuttle were exceptional and courteous. Room was nice, clean, very functional. The Bistro needs something other than "microwave" food and limited beverages. Not very personal, business use only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Courtyard was 1/4 mile from rapid transit. Could have walked easily if needed, however, the shuttle was never more than a 10 minute wait.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lobstercat
Business
Dallas, Georgia
Sep 5, 2012

weekend with my son,

It was awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I would stay there over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Smithsonian and other D.C. attractions.

Back to menu Return to top