$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Wonderful trip

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.. Great location (at a walking distance from the metro... See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • Apr 21, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.8021 -77.0793
Area served
Alexandria
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 7.10, MI, SW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 32.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 41.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 132
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddie123
Miami, FL
May 12, 2014

3 day stay

The hotel itself was fine; apparently, they have recently redone the lobby which has a great modern feel. The rooms are a bit outdated but nothing unbearable. My major concern was with the cleaning staff and check-out. We had the "do not disturb" sign up and the cleaning staff kept knocking once while she opened the door. This happened 3-4 times during our 3 day stay. Additionally, when we did request to have the room serviced (after 5pm) at the front desk. We were told it would be taken care of. We came back and it had not been serviced at all. We later find out the cleaning staff leaves at 5 - but no one bothered to tell us when we requested the service. Lastly, we requested late check-out and we were locked out of our room at Noon. Just seems like there is some mis-communication or staff training that needs to be done. I frequent Marriott often and I have status (I travel for work) and this is not like Marriott so it was a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fan of NOVA
Charlottesville, VA
May 5, 2014

Great weekend stay

It was a great experience. The location was perfect, being close to Old Town Alexandria and the metro station. If you are planning to visit this area, stay with Marriott Courtyard. The best part was that parking was onsite and free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going into DC, take the metro which is less than 10 minutes of walking from the hotel. Saves lots of time & money from fighting traffic and finding parking.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoSteve
Chicago
May 1, 2014

Long Weekend

We were in DC for a wedding weekend. The hotel was a little bit further away from downtown DC time wise than we had anticipated. Not much to do within walking distance. Staff was very helpful and professional. Room was clean and bed was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants in Alexandria's "Old Town" open for lunch then close for a few hours before re opening for dinner.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Anderson
New York, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2013

What a Way to Stay

My wife and I decided to spend our 10th Anniversary in the D.C. area but to be a few miles outside. Alexandria was a great choice! The hotel was perfect. Check-in was easy and to the point, the service was superb, the room and facilities were definitely above some of the nearby places. I know because I've stayed at a few of them before in my travels. I love staying Courtyard Marriott. The area is safe and the highway is very close but the noise was not a problem, we slept like babies - the little sleeping that we did (hint hint hint). If/when we go back we'll certainly stay there. The food options (Market Place) were limited but hey...it is what it is. There's no pool but the environment still made up for it as well as the service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had Thai food on King Street and it was the best we had.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Boz
Bloomingdale, N.J.
Jul 27, 2013

Two great days

The time in Alexandria was great, close to Washington D.C., was able to take the Wife there for the first time. Proximity to museums, ball parks and historical sites made the hotel our base of operaions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Service and food were great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Hilo
Hilo, Hawaii
Jun 20, 2013

Nice

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good size room, awful view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johan K
Netherlands
Jun 13, 2013

Nice place to be

Staff very friendly. Noisy due to motorway Efficiënt breakfast good quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellowrose of TEjas
San Angelo, Texas
May 21, 2013

good location, clean

Very nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. I wish I did have access to move TV channels...My favorite stations were not available- Lifetime, Foodnetwork, and Galavision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilafe
Chesapeake,Va.
Apr 22, 2013

almost perfect

We enjoyed our stay.Staff at front desk were good,very friendly,glad to answer questions about the area (transportation,dining,ect.). Plenty of parking,walking distance to good places to dine and the DC Metro. No micro-wave or frig. in the room.Mini-store was overpriced. Very good fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk will place in the center of a shopping center that features plenty of dining options. Try Ted's Montana Grill if you have a taste for something out of the ordinary.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot tot
dc
Mar 25, 2013

good

Good hotel to be in. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater close by

Back to menu Return to top