$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

3 stars
View map of 2700, Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to... See full review

  • Jeffrey13
  • Sep 2, 2014
Perfect long weekend

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, the staff was amazing and the location was great! See full review

  • Mallika Rathore
  • May 7, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Alexandria Hotel, ideally located near the boutiques, restaurants and antique shopping of historic Old Town. This Alexandria hotel features our new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, complimentary high-speed internet throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro – Eat.Drink.Connect – providing healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable Alexandria accommodations with luxury Marriott bedding, large work spaces, ergonomic chairs and complimentary internet access in each guest room. Located near Fort Belvoir, our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the local DC metro rail station, giving guests easy access to the Arlington Memorial Cemetery, Lincoln Memorial, Washington Monument and other popular DC attractions. Find room to roam at the Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Torpedo Factory Arts Center: 1.5 mi
  • Athenaeum: 2 mi
  • Carlyle House: 2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices, a healthy lunch and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey13
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 2, 2014

Great For Visiting Family

I recently had my parents stay at this Marriott, and we had stayed there before so we knew what to expect. The room when they checked in was clean and the location couldn't have been better for the purpose of our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the Hoffman center which offers multiple dinning options and the AMC Hoffman 22 Theater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddie123
Business
Miami, FL
May 12, 2014

3 day stay

The hotel itself was fine; apparently, they have recently redone the lobby which has a great modern feel. The rooms are a bit outdated but nothing unbearable. My major concern was with the cleaning staff and check-out. We had the "do not disturb" sign up and the cleaning staff kept knocking once while she opened the door. This happened 3-4 times during our 3 day stay. Additionally, when we did request to have the room serviced (after 5pm) at the front desk. We were told it would be taken care of. We came back and it had not been serviced at all. We later find out the cleaning staff leaves at 5 - but no one bothered to tell us when we requested the service. Lastly, we requested late check-out and we were locked out of our room at Noon. Just seems like there is some mis-communication or staff training that needs to be done. I frequent Marriott often and I have status (I travel for work) and this is not like Marriott so it was a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fan of NOVA
Business
Charlottesville, VA
May 5, 2014

Great weekend stay

It was a great experience. The location was perfect, being close to Old Town Alexandria and the metro station. If you are planning to visit this area, stay with Marriott Courtyard. The best part was that parking was onsite and free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If going into DC, take the metro which is less than 10 minutes of walking from the hotel. Saves lots of time & money from fighting traffic and finding parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChicagoSteve
Business
Chicago
May 1, 2014

Long Weekend

We were in DC for a wedding weekend. The hotel was a little bit further away from downtown DC time wise than we had anticipated. Not much to do within walking distance. Staff was very helpful and professional. Room was clean and bed was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants in Alexandria's "Old Town" open for lunch then close for a few hours before re opening for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Anderson
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2013

What a Way to Stay

My wife and I decided to spend our 10th Anniversary in the D.C. area but to be a few miles outside. Alexandria was a great choice! The hotel was perfect. Check-in was easy and to the point, the service was superb, the room and facilities were definitely above some of the nearby places. I know because I've stayed at a few of them before in my travels. I love staying Courtyard Marriott. The area is safe and the highway is very close but the noise was not a problem, we slept like babies - the little sleeping that we did (hint hint hint). If/when we go back we'll certainly stay there. The food options (Market Place) were limited but hey...it is what it is. There's no pool but the environment still made up for it as well as the service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had Thai food on King Street and it was the best we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Boz
Business
Bloomingdale, N.J.
Jul 27, 2013

Two great days

The time in Alexandria was great, close to Washington D.C., was able to take the Wife there for the first time. Proximity to museums, ball parks and historical sites made the hotel our base of operaions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service and food were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Hilo
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Jun 20, 2013

Nice

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good size room, awful view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johan K
Business
Netherlands
Jun 13, 2013

Nice place to be

Staff very friendly. Noisy due to motorway Efficiënt breakfast good quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yellowrose of TEjas
Business
San Angelo, Texas
May 21, 2013

good location, clean

Very nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. I wish I did have access to move TV channels...My favorite stations were not available- Lifetime, Foodnetwork, and Galavision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilafe
Business
Chesapeake,Va.
Apr 22, 2013

almost perfect

We enjoyed our stay.Staff at front desk were good,very friendly,glad to answer questions about the area (transportation,dining,ect.). Plenty of parking,walking distance to good places to dine and the DC Metro. No micro-wave or frig. in the room.Mini-store was overpriced. Very good fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk will place in the center of a shopping center that features plenty of dining options. Try Ted's Montana Grill if you have a taste for something out of the ordinary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top